Abrocitinib inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Abrocitinib has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Abrocitinib product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 6 of the 6 current Abrocitinib products on the market today, from 2 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Abrocitinib? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Abrocitinib products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseEvery checked product
Every checked Abrocitinib product (6) lists lactose. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Abrocitinib product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Abrocitinib product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Abrocitinib product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Abrocitinib product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 6 of 6 Titanium dioxide 6 of 6 PEG or polysorbate 6 of 6
6 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Abrocitinib product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer Inc 3 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 00069-0235-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 00069-0335-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 00069-0435-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| U.S. Pharmaceuticals 3 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 63539-0236-14 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 63539-0336-14 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 63539-0436-14 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Abrocitinib and lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. Every checked Abrocitinib product (6) lists lactose.
Lists lactose
- Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- U.S.: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
Abrocitinib and starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. Every checked Abrocitinib product (6) lists starch of unstated source.
Lists starch of unstated source
- Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- U.S.: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
Abrocitinib and titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Abrocitinib product (6) lists titanium dioxide.
Lists titanium dioxide
- Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- U.S.: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
Abrocitinib and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Abrocitinib product (6) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- U.S.: 50 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Abrocitinib inactive ingredients
Is Abrocitinib gluten-free?
Does Abrocitinib contain lactose?
Does Abrocitinib contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Abrocitinib?
Does Abrocitinib contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Abrocitinib products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Abrocitinib guide