Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Fenoprofen inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Fenoprofen has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Fenoprofen product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 11 of the 11 current Fenoprofen products on the market today, from 6 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Fenoprofen? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Fenoprofen.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Fenoprofen Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Fenoprofen products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Fenoprofen products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Fenoprofen product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Fenoprofen product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Fenoprofen product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    7 of 11 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinEvery checked product

    Every checked Fenoprofen product (11) lists gelatin. See the products

Also listed by some products: Tartrazine 1 of 11 Titanium dioxide 11 of 11 Carmine or shellac 4 of 11 Propylene glycol 4 of 11

Find a version without it

Every current Fenoprofen product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Fenoprofen 200 mg capsule 3 companies Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 3 Gelatin 3 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AtlandNDC 71993-0313-10 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 10 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

MisemerNDC 00276-0501-10 Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 7 ingredients

BROWN IRON OXIDE, CROSPOVIDONE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RisingNDC 16571-0886-01 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 12 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Fenoprofen 300 mg capsule 4 companies Synthetic dyes 3 Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) 1 Titanium dioxide 4 Gelatin 4 Carmine or shellac 2 Propylene glycol 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Coral WayNDC 85437-0502-10 Synthetic dyes Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 10 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 5, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

GaltNDC 61825-0311-10 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

MisemerNDC 00276-0502-10 Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 7 ingredients

BROWN IRON OXIDE, CROSPOVIDONE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RisingNDC 16571-0887-01 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Fenoprofen 400 mg capsule 4 companies Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 4 Gelatin 4 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AtlandNDC 71993-0308-90 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 10 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

MisemerNDC 00276-0503-90 Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 7 ingredients

BROWN IRON OXIDE, CROSPOVIDONE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Proficient RxNDC 71205-0828-30 Other pack sizes, same label: 71205-0828-60, 71205-0828-90 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 10 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RisingNDC 16571-0688-09 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 14 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Fenoprofen without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 7 of 11 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not.

Show which Fenoprofen products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Fenoprofen and gelatin

Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. Every checked Fenoprofen product (11) lists gelatin.

Show which Fenoprofen products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company

Lists gelatin

Fenoprofen without tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)

Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5): flagged separately: labels must warn about it, and it can cause reactions in people sensitive to aspirin. 1 of 11 checked products list tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5); 10 do not.

Show which Fenoprofen products list tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) and which do not, by product and company

Does not list tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)

Lists tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)

Fenoprofen and titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Fenoprofen product (11) lists titanium dioxide.

Show which Fenoprofen products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Lists titanium dioxide

Fenoprofen without carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 4 of 11 checked products list carmine or shellac; 7 do not.

Show which Fenoprofen products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does not list carmine or shellac

Lists carmine or shellac

Fenoprofen without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 4 of 11 checked products list propylene glycol; 7 do not.

Show which Fenoprofen products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list propylene glycol

Lists propylene glycol

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Fenoprofen product suits you →

Common questions about Fenoprofen inactive ingredients

Is Fenoprofen gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Fenoprofen product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 11 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Fenoprofen contain lactose?
No checked Fenoprofen product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Fenoprofen contain soy?
No checked Fenoprofen product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Fenoprofen?
7 of 11 checked Fenoprofen products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 4 do not: Misemer (200 mg capsule, 300 mg capsule and 400 mg capsule) and Rising (200 mg capsule). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Fenoprofen contain gelatin?
Every checked Fenoprofen product (11) lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Fenoprofen product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Fenoprofen products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Fenoprofen guide