Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 5 of the 5 current Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products on the market today, from 5 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    3 of 5 checked products list lactose; 2 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 5 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 3 do not. See which products do not list it

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 5 checked products list synthetic dyes; 3 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Corn 2 of 5 Titanium dioxide 5 of 5 PEG or polysorbate 3 of 5

Find a version without it

Every current Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet 5 companies Wheat or gluten source 2 Corn-derived 2 Titanium dioxide 5 Lactose 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Synthetic dyes 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
HaleonNDC 00573-0199-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 00573-0199-03, 00573-0199-11, 00573-0199-21, 00573-0199-22 Wheat or gluten source Corn-derived Titanium dioxide
Show 23 ingredients

ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CARNAUBA WAX, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, EGG PHOSPHOLIPIDS, FERRIC OXIDE RED, GLYCERIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTIC ACID, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MALTODEXTRIN, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYL GALLATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, XANTHAN GUM

Kenvue BrandsNDC 50580-0436-01 Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Meijer DistributionNDC 41250-0158-60 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Navajo ManufacturingNDC 67751-0150-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 67751-0150-02 Wheat or gluten source Corn-derived Titanium dioxide
Show 21 ingredients

ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CARNAUBA WAX, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTIC ACID, MALTODEXTRIN, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYL GALLATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, XANTHAN GUM

United Natural Foods, Inc. dba UNFINDC 41163-0158-46 Other pack sizes, same label: 41163-0158-60 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 3 of 5 checked products list lactose; 2 do not.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does not list lactose

Lists lactose

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine without a wheat or gluten source

Wheat or gluten source: wheat, barley or rye; a concern with celiac disease or wheat allergy. 2 of 5 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 3 do not.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list a wheat or gluten source and which do not, by product and company

Does not list a wheat or gluten source

Lists a wheat or gluten source

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 2 of 5 checked products list synthetic dyes; 3 do not.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 2 of 5 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 3 do not.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

Lists corn-derived ingredients

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine and titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product (5) lists titanium dioxide.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Lists titanium dioxide

Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 3 of 5 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 2 do not.

Show which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product suits you →

Common questions about Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine inactive ingredients

Is Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 5 products checked, 2 list a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient (Haleon (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet) and Navajo Manufacturing (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet)), and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine contain lactose?
3 of 5 checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list lactose; 2 do not: Haleon (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet) and Navajo Manufacturing (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet). The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine contain soy?
No checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine?
2 of 5 checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 3 do not: Haleon (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet), Kenvue Brands (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet) and Navajo Manufacturing (IBUPROFEN 200 mg/1; PHENYLEPHRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg tablet). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine contain gelatin?
No checked Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Ibuprofen / Phenylephrine guide