Prednisolone inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Prednisolone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Prednisolone product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 57 of the 59 current Prednisolone products on the market today, from 34 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 2 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Prednisolone? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Prednisolone products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
4 of 57 checked products list lactose; 53 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Advanz Allergan Amneal Asclemed Atlantic Biologicals Corp Atlantic Biologicals Corp. Bausch & Lomb BioComp Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX Chartwell RX, LLC Chartwell RX, LLC. Edenbridge Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet Ingenus Kesin Lannett Lupin NuCare Pacific PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. Proficient Rx Redpharm Drug Remedyrepack Sandoz Seton Sportpharm Trupharma -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Prednisolone product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Prednisolone product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
10 of 57 checked products list synthetic dyes; 47 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Advanz Allergan Amneal Asclemed Atlantic Biologicals Corp Atlantic Biologicals Corp. Bausch & Lomb BioComp Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX Chartwell RX, LLC Chartwell RX, LLC. Edenbridge Ingenus Kesin Lupin NuCare Pacific PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. Proficient Rx Redpharm Drug Remedyrepack Sandoz Seton Sportpharm -
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Prednisolone product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 57 Corn 18 of 57 Sulfites 14 of 57 Alcohol 7 of 57 Propylene glycol 7 of 57 PEG or polysorbate 17 of 57 Sorbitol or mannitol 10 of 57 Sugar 29 of 57
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Prednisolone product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 6 products | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 50090-0559-00 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 50090-1912-00 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 50090-5275-00 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 50090-7539-00 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE 2906 (4000 MPA.S), POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 50090-1582-00 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsAQUA, DIBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 CPS AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SODIUM SACCHARIN |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 50090-7115-00 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BENZOIC ACID, DEHYDRATED ALCOHOL, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM SACCHARIN, SUCROSE, WATER |
| Advanz Pharma (US) Corp. 3 products | ||
| 10 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 59212-0700-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| 15 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 59212-0701-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| 30 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 59212-0702-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| Allergan, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 1.2 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 11980-0174-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 11980-0180-01 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC 4 products | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 60219-2550-01 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 60219-2551-01 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 60219-2552-01 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 69238-2122-09 | None of these listed |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, FRUCTOSE, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Asclemed USA, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 76420-0204-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSES, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| Atlantic Biologicals Corp 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 17856-8815-01 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Atlantic Biologicals Corp. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 17856-0815-01 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Aurobindo Pharma Limited 1 product | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 59651-0491-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CROSPOVIDONE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, DOCUSATE SODIUM, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE |
| Bausch & Lomb Incorporated 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 24208-0715-10 | None of these listed |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| BioComp Pharma, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 25 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 44523-0182-08 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSES, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, LLC. 2 products | ||
| 5 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 68999-0330-24 | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, RASPBERRY, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SORBITOL, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 68999-0250-24 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BENZOIC ACID, CHERRY, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SUCROSE, WATER |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 2 products | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 62135-0250-24 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BENZOIC ACID, CHERRY, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SUCROSE, WATER |
| 5 mg tabletNDC 62135-0437-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| Chartwell RX, LLC. 1 product | ||
| 5 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 62135-0330-24 | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, RASPBERRY, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Edenbridge Pharmaceuticals LLC. 4 products | ||
| 10 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 42799-0812-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 42799-0815-01 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| 20 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 42799-0813-01 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 8 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| 25 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 42799-0816-01 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet Pharmaceuticals Labs Inc. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 23155-0927-51 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BENZOIC ACID, CHERRY, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SUCROSE, WATER |
| Hisun Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 42658-0160-05 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CROSPOVIDONE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, DOCUSATE SODIUM, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE |
| Ingenus Pharmaceuticals, LLC 3 products | ||
| 10 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 50742-0383-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| 15 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 50742-0384-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| 30 mg orally disintegrating tabletNDC 50742-0385-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID, CROSPOVIDONE, DIMETHYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE - BUTYL METHACRYLATE - METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE |
| Kesin Pharma 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 81033-0021-54 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Lannett Company, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00527-5406-68 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 12 ingredientsALCOHOL, BENZOIC ACID, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM CITRATE, SUCROSE, WATER |
| Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 70748-0332-02 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE 2906 (4000 MPA.S), POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 68071-2222-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSES, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| Pacific Pharma, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 60758-0119-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 6 products | ||
| 5 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-1100-04 | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, HEPTAHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SORBITOL, WATER |
| 10 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-0773-08 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-0759-08 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-0885-08 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BENZOIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SUCROSE, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-4759-50 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| 20 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-0777-08 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 68788-7708-02 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsDIBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, MONOBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 68788-4046-02 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, DIBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, MONOBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Proficient Rx LP 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 63187-0215-64 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCorn Syrup, DIBASIC POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, Edetate Disodium, Glycerin, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose (140 MPA.S at 5%), Methylparaben, Potassium Phosphate, Monobasic, SACCHARIN SODIUM, Water |
| Redpharm Drug 2 products | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 67296-2176-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE 2906 (4000 MPA.S), POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 67296-2134-06 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsCORN SYRUP, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 70518-4524-00 | Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 9 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (140 MPA.S AT 5%), METHYLPARABEN, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SACCHARIN SODIUM, WATER |
| Sandoz Inc 1 product | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 61314-0637-05 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| Seton Pharmaceuticals, LLC 1 product | ||
| 5 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 13925-0166-04 | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, RASPBERRY, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, HEPTAHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Sportpharm LLC 2 products | ||
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 85766-0124-05 | Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, BORIC ACID, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYPROMELLOSES, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM BISULFITE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, WATER |
| 10 mg/mL eye dropsNDC 85766-0258-05 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, GLYCERIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER |
| Trupharma, Llc 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 52817-0860-08 | Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 8 ingredientsALCOHOL, BENZOIC ACID, ETHYL MALTOL, FD&C RED NO. 40, GLYCERIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SUCRALOSE, WATER |
| Tulex Pharmaceuticals Inc 1 product | ||
| 15 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 70404-0077-14 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Zhejiang Xianju Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 1 product | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 60722-5011-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CROSPOVIDONE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, DOCUSATE SODIUM, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Prednisolone without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 4 of 57 checked products list lactose; 53 do not.
Does not list lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
Lists lactose
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Prednisolone without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 10 of 57 checked products list synthetic dyes; 47 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
Lists synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Prednisolone without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 57 checked products list starch of unstated source; 56 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
Prednisolone without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 18 of 57 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 39 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
Prednisolone without sulfites
Sulfites: metabisulfite or bisulfite preservatives; a concern with sulfite sensitivity or asthma. 14 of 57 checked products list sulfites; 43 do not.
Does not list sulfites
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Amneal: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists sulfites
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00)
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01)
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops
Prednisolone without alcohol (ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 7 of 57 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 50 do not.
Does not list alcohol (ethanol)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists alcohol (ethanol)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
Prednisolone without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 7 of 57 checked products list propylene glycol; 50 do not.
Does not list propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
Prednisolone without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 17 of 57 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 40 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Amneal: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution, 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00)
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01)
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
Prednisolone without sorbitol or mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 10 of 57 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 47 do not.
Does not list sorbitol or mannitol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 5 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists sorbitol or mannitol
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
Prednisolone without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 29 of 57 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 28 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-0559-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-1912-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-5275-00), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 50090-7539-00)
- Allergan: 1.2 mg/mL eye drops, 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Amneal: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2550-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2551-01), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 60219-2552-01), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Asclemed: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Aurobindo: 5 mg tablet
- Bausch & Lomb: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 5 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX, LLC.: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Hisun: 5 mg tablet
- Lupin: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- NuCare: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Pacific: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Sandoz: 10 mg/mL eye drops
- Seton: 5 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sportpharm: 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0124-05), 10 mg/mL eye drops (NDC 85766-0258-05)
- Trupharma: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Xianju: 5 mg tablet
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-1582-00), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 50090-7115-00)
- Advanz: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals Corp.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- BioComp: 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX, LLC: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Edenbridge: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution, 20 mg/5 mL oral solution, 25 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Heritage Pharma Labs Inc. d/b/a Avet: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Ingenus: 10 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 15 mg orally disintegrating tablet, 30 mg orally disintegrating tablet
- Kesin: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Lannett: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 10 mg/5 mL oral solution, 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0759-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-0885-08), 15 mg/5 mL oral solution (NDC 00121-4759-50), 20 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Redpharm Drug: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Remedyrepack: 15 mg/5 mL oral solution
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Prednisolone inactive ingredients
Is Prednisolone gluten-free?
Does Prednisolone contain lactose?
Does Prednisolone contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Prednisolone?
Does Prednisolone contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Prednisolone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Prednisolone guide