Pyrantel Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Pyrantel has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Pyrantel product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Pyrantel
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Pyrantel by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Pyrantel products leave it out.
Summary of all Pyrantel products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Pyrantel product at once: 16 FDA labels from 12 companies.
Which Pyrantel Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 16 checked products list lactose; 13 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Pyrantel product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 16 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 16 checked products list soy; 13 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
1 of 16 checked products list synthetic dyes; 15 do not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Pyrantel product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 16 Propylene glycol 4 of 16 PEG or polysorbate 4 of 16 Sorbitol or mannitol 7 of 16 Sugar 3 of 16
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Pyrantel products
Every current Pyrantel product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Pyrantel Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Pyrantel 50 mg/mL oral suspension 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| JeffersonNDC 51072-0088-00 White liquid, vanilla flavor Same product, other package sizes: 51072-0088-01 (bottle of 473 mL), 51072-0088-02 (bottle of 946 mL), 51072-0088-03 (bottle of 473 mL), 51072-0088-04 (bottle of 237 mL) | None of these listed | Show 7 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SUCRALOSE, WATER, XANTHAN GUM |
Pyrantel 144 mg/mL oral suspension 8 companies Propylene glycol 4 Sorbitol or mannitol 7 Soy 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Amerisource BergenNDC 46122-0825-29 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 14 ingredientsCITRIC ACID, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, METHYLPARABEN, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| BionpharmaNDC 69452-0515-38 Yellow liquid, banana flavor Same product, other package sizes: 69452-0515-49 (bottle of 30 mL), 69452-0515-88 (bottle of 473 mL) | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 14 ingredientsCITRIC ACID, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, METHYLPARABEN, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Cvs PharmacyNDC 69842-0618-02 Liquid, banana flavor | Soy Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 12 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), POVIDONE, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Menper DistributorsNDC 53145-0101-11 | Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 14 ingredientsACESULFAME POTASSIUM, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, GLYCERIN, METHYLPARABEN, POLYSORBATE 80, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER, XANTHAN GUM |
| ProMexNDC 58988-1770-01 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 7 ingredientsCitric Acid Monohydrate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Sucrose, Water, Xanthan Gum |
| ReeseNDC 10956-0778-01 Liquid, banana flavor Same product, other package sizes: 10956-0778-02 (carton of 2 bottles of 30 mL) | Soy Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 12 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), POVIDONE, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Strategic Sourcing ServicesNDC 70677-1312-01 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 14 ingredientsCITRIC ACID, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, METHYLPARABEN, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| WalgreensNDC 00363-0618-01 Liquid, banana flavor | Soy Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 12 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), POVIDONE, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, WATER |
Pyrantel 180 mg tablet 3 companies, 4 products Lactose 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| OpmxNDC 69729-0141-10 Yellow round tablet, 13 mm, imprint G | Lactose Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 10 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| OpmxNDC 69729-0807-10 | Lactose Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 10 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| PharmadelNDC 55758-0441-10 | Lactose Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 10 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| ProMexNDC 58988-1760-01 | None of these listed | Show 4 ingredientsAnhydrous Dibasic Calcium Phosphate, Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose |
Pyrantel 250 mg tablet 1 company, 3 products Synthetic dyes 1 Starch, source not stated 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| YybaNDC 73581-0111-12 Pink round tablet, 16 mm, scored, imprint PR1 Same product, other package sizes: 73581-0111-24 (bottle of 24 tablets) | Synthetic dyes | Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, D&C RED NO. 27, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE |
| YybaNDC 73581-0112-12 Yellow round tablet, 16 mm, scored, imprint PR1 Same product, other package sizes: 73581-0112-24 (bottle of 24 tablets) | Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, DEXTROSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SACCHARIN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC |
| YybaNDC 73581-0113-01 Same product, other package sizes: 73581-0113-06 (bottle of 6 tablets), 73581-0113-12 (bottle of 12 tablets), 73581-0113-24 (bottle of 24 tablets) | Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, DEXTROSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SACCHARIN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STEARIC ACID, SUCRALOSE, TALC |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Pyrantel Without Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 3 of 16 checked products list lactose; 13 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Lactose
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, Menper Distributors, ProMex, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
- 180 mg tablet: ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (3 products)
Lists Lactose
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel
Pyrantel Without Soy
Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 3 of 16 checked products list soy; 13 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list soy and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Soy
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (3 products)
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Menper Distributors, ProMex, Strategic Sourcing Services
Lists Soy
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Cvs Pharmacy, Reese, Walgreens
Pyrantel Without Synthetic Dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 1 of 16 checked products list synthetic dyes; 15 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Synthetic Dyes
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, Menper Distributors, ProMex, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (2 products)
Lists Synthetic Dyes
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba
Pyrantel Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 16 checked products list starch of unstated source; 14 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, Menper Distributors, ProMex, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (2 products)
Pyrantel Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 4 of 16 checked products list propylene glycol; 12 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (3 products)
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Cvs Pharmacy, ProMex, Reese, Walgreens
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Menper Distributors, Strategic Sourcing Services
Pyrantel Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 4 of 16 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 12 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, ProMex, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
- 180 mg tablet: ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (3 products)
Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Menper Distributors
Pyrantel Without Sorbitol or Mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 7 of 16 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 9 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (3 products)
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: ProMex
Lists Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, Menper Distributors, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
Pyrantel Without Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 3 of 16 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 13 do not.
Show which Pyrantel products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 50 mg/mL oral suspension: Jefferson
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: Amerisource Bergen, Bionpharma, Cvs Pharmacy, Menper Distributors, Reese, Strategic Sourcing Services, Walgreens
- 180 mg tablet: Opmx (2 products), Pharmadel, ProMex
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba
Lists Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 250 mg tablet: Yyba (2 products)
- 144 mg/mL oral suspension: ProMex
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Pyrantel Inactive Ingredients
Is Pyrantel gluten-free?
Does Pyrantel contain lactose?
Does Pyrantel contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Pyrantel?
Does Pyrantel contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Pyrantel products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Pyrantel guide