Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Eslicarbazepine inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Eslicarbazepine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Eslicarbazepine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 40 of the 41 current Eslicarbazepine products on the market today, from 10 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 1 could not be linked to a current label.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Eslicarbazepine? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

The short answer

Which Eslicarbazepine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    4 of 40 checked products list lactose; 36 do not. See the products

    Lists it Lupin
  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 4 of 40

4 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Eslicarbazepine product and what its label lists

Hide products that list:

ProductListsInactive ingredients on the label
Apotex Corp. 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 60505-4658-03 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

400 mg tabletNDC 60505-4659-03 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

600 mg tabletNDC 60505-4660-06 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

800 mg tabletNDC 60505-4661-03 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Ascend Laboratories, LLC 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 67877-0585-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

400 mg tabletNDC 67877-0586-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

600 mg tabletNDC 67877-0587-60 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

800 mg tabletNDC 67877-0588-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

Aurobindo Pharma Limited 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 59651-0533-30 Starch, source not stated
Show 5 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

400 mg tabletNDC 59651-0534-30 Starch, source not stated
Show 5 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

600 mg tabletNDC 59651-0535-60 Starch, source not stated
Show 5 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

800 mg tabletNDC 59651-0536-30 Starch, source not stated
Show 5 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 31722-0428-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

400 mg tabletNDC 31722-0429-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

600 mg tabletNDC 31722-0430-32 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

800 mg tabletNDC 31722-0431-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

Dr.Reddys Laboratories Inc 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 43598-0684-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

400 mg tabletNDC 43598-0685-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

600 mg tabletNDC 43598-0686-60 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

800 mg tabletNDC 43598-0687-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 51407-0779-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

400 mg tabletNDC 51407-0780-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

600 mg tabletNDC 51407-0781-60 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

800 mg tabletNDC 51407-0782-30 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals Inc. 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 59746-0717-10 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Hypromellose 2208 (100 Mpa.s), Magnesium Stearate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato

400 mg tabletNDC 59746-0718-10 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Hypromellose 2208 (100 Mpa.s), Magnesium Stearate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato

600 mg tabletNDC 59746-0719-05 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Hypromellose 2208 (100 Mpa.s), Magnesium Stearate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato

800 mg tabletNDC 59746-0720-05 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Hypromellose 2208 (100 Mpa.s), Magnesium Stearate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato

Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 68180-0290-06 Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE

400 mg tabletNDC 68180-0291-06 Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE

600 mg tabletNDC 68180-0292-07 Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE

800 mg tabletNDC 68180-0293-06 Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc. 5 products
kitsNDC 63402-0248-56 No current label Not available
200 mg tabletNDC 63402-0202-28 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30

400 mg tabletNDC 63402-0204-28 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30

600 mg tabletNDC 63402-0206-28 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30

800 mg tabletNDC 63402-0208-28 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30

Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited 4 products
200 mg tabletNDC 13668-0538-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE

400 mg tabletNDC 13668-0539-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE

600 mg tabletNDC 13668-0540-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE

800 mg tabletNDC 13668-0541-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Eslicarbazepine without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 4 of 40 checked products list lactose; 36 do not.

Eslicarbazepine without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 4 of 40 checked products list starch of unstated source; 36 do not.

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Eslicarbazepine product suits you →

Common questions about Eslicarbazepine inactive ingredients

Is Eslicarbazepine gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Eslicarbazepine product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 40 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 4 list starch without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Eslicarbazepine contain lactose?
4 of 40 checked Eslicarbazepine products list lactose; 36 do not: Apotex (200 mg tablet, 400 mg tablet and 600 mg tablet and 1 more), Ascend (200 mg tablet, 400 mg tablet and 600 mg tablet and 1 more), Aurobindo (200 mg tablet, 400 mg tablet and 600 mg tablet and 1 more) and Camber (200 mg tablet, 400 mg tablet and 600 mg tablet and 1 more) and 5 other companies. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Eslicarbazepine contain soy?
No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Eslicarbazepine?
No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Eslicarbazepine contain gelatin?
No checked Eslicarbazepine product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Eslicarbazepine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Eslicarbazepine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Eslicarbazepine guide