Frovatriptan Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Frovatriptan has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Frovatriptan product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We read 4 Frovatriptan FDA labels from 4 companies.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Frovatriptan
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Frovatriptan by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Frovatriptan products leave it out.
At a glance
Which Frovatriptan Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseEvery checked product
Every checked Frovatriptan product (4) lists lactose. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Frovatriptan product lists a wheat or gluten source.
1 of the 4 that do not list it lists maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for that one is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Frovatriptan product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Frovatriptan product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Frovatriptan product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 4 Corn 1 of 4 Titanium dioxide 4 of 4 PEG or polysorbate 3 of 4
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every Current Frovatriptan Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Frovatriptan 2.5 mg tablet 4 companies Lactose 4 Titanium dioxide 4 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Corn-derived 1 Starch, source not stated 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AmnealNDC 69238-1539-09 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 4000, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0694-97 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| IngenusNDC 50742-0299-09 | Lactose Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| LeadingNDC 69315-0157-13 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Frovatriptan and Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. Every checked Frovatriptan product (4) lists lactose.
Show which Frovatriptan products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Lists Lactose
- 2.5 mg tablet: Amneal, Glenmark, Ingenus, Leading
Frovatriptan Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 4 checked products list starch of unstated source; 3 do not.
Show which Frovatriptan products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 2.5 mg tablet: Amneal, Glenmark, Ingenus
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 2.5 mg tablet: Leading
Frovatriptan Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 1 of 4 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 3 do not.
Show which Frovatriptan products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 2.5 mg tablet: Amneal, Glenmark, Leading
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 2.5 mg tablet: Ingenus
Frovatriptan and Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Frovatriptan product (4) lists titanium dioxide.
Show which Frovatriptan products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- 2.5 mg tablet: Amneal, Glenmark, Ingenus, Leading
Frovatriptan Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 3 of 4 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 1 does not.
Show which Frovatriptan products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 2.5 mg tablet: Glenmark
Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 2.5 mg tablet: Amneal, Ingenus, Leading
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Frovatriptan Inactive Ingredients
Is Frovatriptan gluten-free?
Does Frovatriptan contain lactose?
Does Frovatriptan contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Frovatriptan?
Does Frovatriptan contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Frovatriptan products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Frovatriptan guide