Isosorbide inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Isosorbide has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Isosorbide product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 87 of the 114 current Isosorbide products on the market today, from 34 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 27 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Isosorbide? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Isosorbide products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
86 of 87 checked products list lactose; 1 does not. See the products
Does not list it AdvagenLists it A-S Medication Solutions Actavis Advagen American Health Packaging ANI Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee Aurobindo BluePoint Bryant Ranch Prepack Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell RX Coupler Edenbridge Endo Genus Lifesciences Golden State Medical Supply Hikma Ingenus Lannett Major NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Northstar Rx Northwind Health Omnivium Proficient Rx Remedyrepack Sandoz Shandong New Time Torrent Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Isosorbide product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Isosorbide product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
30 of 87 checked products list synthetic dyes; 57 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions American Health Packaging ANI Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee Aurobindo BluePoint Bryant Ranch Prepack Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell RX Coupler Edenbridge Endo Golden State Medical Supply Hikma Ingenus Lannett Major NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Northstar Rx Northwind Health Omnivium Proficient Rx Sandoz Shandong New Time Torrent Zydus Lifesciences -
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Isosorbide product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 6 of 87 Corn 7 of 87 Titanium dioxide 13 of 87 PEG or polysorbate 3 of 87 Sugar 5 of 87
6 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Isosorbide product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 5 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50090-5686-00 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50090-6798-00 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50090-7038-00 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50090-7496-00 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICA |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50090-6661-00 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Actavis Pharma, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 00228-2631-00 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 00228-2620-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Advagen Pharma Ltd 5 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 72888-0081-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 72888-0082-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 72888-0083-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 72888-0084-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 72888-0085-00 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 5 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| American Health Packaging 4 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 60687-0783-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 60687-0794-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 68084-0082-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 68084-0083-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 62559-0252-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 62559-0253-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, LLC 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71610-0788-30 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71610-0825-60 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71610-0772-30 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Aurobindo Pharma Limited 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 59651-0539-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 59651-0540-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 59651-0541-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| AvPAK 3 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 50268-0447-15 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 50268-0448-15 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 50268-0449-15 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| BluePoint Laboratories 4 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 68001-0373-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 68001-0374-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 68001-0375-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 68001-0562-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 4 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71335-2194-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71335-2192-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 71335-2532-01 | Lactose Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsFERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 63629-9593-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102 |
| Cardinal Health 107, LLC 4 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 55154-7291-00 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 55154-7292-00 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 55154-7990-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 55154-7991-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 62135-0586-90 | Lactose Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 62135-0587-90 | Lactose Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsFERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 62135-0588-90 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (430000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Coupler LLC 5 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 67046-1446-03 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 67046-1632-03 | Lactose Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsFERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 67046-1577-03 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 67046-1687-03 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 67046-1578-03 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Edenbridge Pharmaceuticals LLC. 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42799-0958-01 | Lactose Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42799-0959-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42799-0960-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Endo USA, Inc. 5 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 49884-0020-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 49884-0021-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 49884-0022-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 49884-0009-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 49884-0556-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Genus Lifesciences Inc. 2 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 64950-0250-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C Blue No. 1 Aluminum Lake, Lactose Monohydrate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, Talc |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 64950-0251-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C Blue No. 1 Aluminum Lake, Lactose Monohydrate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, Talc |
| Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. 6 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 51407-0208-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 51407-0209-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 51407-0210-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 5 mg tabletNDC 51407-0147-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 51407-0148-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 51407-0149-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 3 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 00143-1769-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 00143-1771-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 00143-1772-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Ingenus Pharmaceuticals, LLC 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50742-0175-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50742-0176-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 50742-0177-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Lannett Company, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 62175-0106-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 62175-0107-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 4 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 00904-6449-61 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 00904-6450-61 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 00904-6619-61 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 00904-6620-61 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 8 ingredientsAMMONIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Labs 5 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 00615-7767-05 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 00615-7768-05 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 00615-8463-39 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 00615-8464-39 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 00615-8465-39 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Northstar Rx LLC 4 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 16714-0007-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C RED NO. 40, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 16714-0008-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 16714-0009-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 16714-0010-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Northwind Health Company, LLC 1 product | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 51655-0922-52 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1200000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 1 product | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 68071-4290-03 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Oceanside Pharmaceuticals 2 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 68682-0193-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 68682-0192-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Omnivium Pharmaceuticals Llc. 2 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 81665-0102-10 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 81665-0103-10 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Proficient Rx LP 3 products | ||
| 10 mg tabletNDC 82804-0117-90 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 82804-0108-30 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 63187-0900-30 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsALUMINUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 2 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 70518-2956-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 70518-4405-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Sandoz Inc. 3 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 00781-1635-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 4 ingredientsFD&C RED NO. 40, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 00781-1556-01 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 00781-1695-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| Shandong New Time Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42677-0305-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42677-0306-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 42677-0307-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100000 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited 3 products | ||
| 30 mg extended-release tabletNDC 13668-0104-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg extended-release tabletNDC 13668-0105-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIETHYL PHTHALATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 120 mg extended-release tabletNDC 13668-0106-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Zydus Pharmaceuticals (USA) Inc. 5 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 70710-1148-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 70710-1149-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 70710-1150-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 70710-1151-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 70710-1152-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Zydus Lifesciences Limited 5 products | ||
| 5 mg tabletNDC 70771-1501-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C RED NO. 40, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 10 mg tabletNDC 70771-1502-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 20 mg tabletNDC 70771-1503-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 70771-1504-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 40 mg tabletNDC 70771-1505-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Isosorbide without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 86 of 87 checked products list lactose; 1 does not.
Does not list lactose
- Advagen: 40 mg tablet
Lists lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01), 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1577-03), 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1687-03), 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Isosorbide without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 30 of 87 checked products list synthetic dyes; 57 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1577-03), 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1687-03), 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Northstar Rx: 10 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 20 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 10 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- ANI: 20 mg tablet
- BluePoint: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 20 mg tablet
- Endo: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 20 mg tablet
- Major: 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Isosorbide without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 6 of 87 checked products list starch of unstated source; 81 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 40 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01), 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1577-03), 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1687-03), 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 20 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
Isosorbide without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 7 of 87 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 80 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01), 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1577-03), 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1687-03), 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 10 mg tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
Isosorbide without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 13 of 87 checked products list titanium dioxide; 74 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 10 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01), 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Lists titanium dioxide
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 10 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
Isosorbide without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 3 of 87 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 84 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2192-01), 60 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71335-2532-01), 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Coupler: 10 mg tablet
Isosorbide without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 5 of 87 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 82 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-5686-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-6798-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7038-00), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 50090-7496-00), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Actavis: 10 mg tablet
- Advagen: 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet
- ANI: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0788-30), 30 mg extended-release tablet (NDC 71610-0825-60), 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Aurobindo: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- BluePoint: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1577-03), 10 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1687-03), 20 mg tablet
- Endo: 5 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Genus Lifesciences: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Hikma: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Lannett: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Major: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 20 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet
- Northstar Rx: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 30 mg extended-release tablet
- Omnivium: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 10 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 20 mg tablet
- Shandong New Time: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet, 120 mg extended-release tablet
- Torrent: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Zydus: 20 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 5 mg tablet, 10 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 40 mg tablet
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Chartwell RX: 30 mg extended-release tablet, 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Coupler: 60 mg extended-release tablet
- Edenbridge: 30 mg extended-release tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Isosorbide inactive ingredients
Is Isosorbide gluten-free?
Does Isosorbide contain lactose?
Does Isosorbide contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Isosorbide?
Does Isosorbide contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Isosorbide products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Isosorbide guide