Linezolid inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Linezolid has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Linezolid product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 35 of the 40 current Linezolid products on the market today, from 27 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 5 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Linezolid? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Linezolid products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
4 of 35 checked products list lactose; 31 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging Ascend Bryant Ranch Prepack Camber Caplin Steriles Fresenius Kabi Hikma Hospira Hp Halden Pharma AS Lupin Macleods Mylan Pharmacia & Upjohn Piramal Critical Care Inc. Remedyrepack Rising Sandoz Sportpharm Sun -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Linezolid product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Linezolid product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
2 of 35 checked products list synthetic dyes; 33 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging Ascend Bryant Ranch Prepack Camber Caplin Steriles Chartwell RX Coupler Fresenius Kabi Hikma Hospira Hp Halden Pharma AS Lupin Macleods Mylan Pharmacia & Upjohn Piramal Critical Care Inc. Remedyrepack Sandoz Sportpharm Sun -
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Linezolid product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 35 Corn 7 of 35 Titanium dioxide 16 of 35 PEG or polysorbate 16 of 35 Sorbitol or mannitol 10 of 35 Aspartame 5 of 35 Sugar 18 of 35
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Linezolid product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 50090-8044-00 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MANNITOL, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 62332-0183-20 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (70000 WAMW), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 46708-0183-20 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (70000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| American Health Packaging 2 products | ||
| 100 mg/5 mL oral suspensionNDC 60687-0754-05 | Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine) Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SUCROSE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 60687-0309-21 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Ascend Laboratories, LLC 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 67877-0419-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MANNITOL, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 2 products | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 63629-8576-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCARNAUBA WAX, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 71335-2565-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MANNITOL, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mg/5 mL oral suspensionNDC 31722-0865-25 | Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine) Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SUCROSE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 31722-0749-01 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCARNAUBA WAX, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Caplin Steriles Limited 1 product | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 65145-0181-10 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 62135-0442-20 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Coupler LLC 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 67046-1576-03 | Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCARNAUBA WAX, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Eugia US LLC 1 product | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 55150-0242-51 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 1 product | ||
| 2 mg/mL injectionNDC 63323-0713-13 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 2 products | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 00143-9534-10 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 100 mg/5 mL oral suspensionNDC 00054-0319-50 | Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine) Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 12 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM |
| Hospira, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 2 mg/mL injectionNDC 00409-4883-01 | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Hp Halden Pharma AS 4 products | ||
| 2 mg/mL injectionNDC 66298-7131-03 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 200 mg/100 mL injectionNDC 66298-5137-01 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 3 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 66298-7807-01 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 3 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 66298-5140-01 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 3 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| Lupin Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 43386-0022-02 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (100 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 1000, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| Macleods Pharmaceuticals Limited 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 33342-0352-06 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 00904-6553-04 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg/5 mL oral suspensionNDC 59762-1308-01 | Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine) Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsASPARTAME, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM |
| Pharmacia & Upjohn Company LLC 4 products | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 00009-5140-04 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 00009-7807-02 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
| 100 mg/5 mL oral suspensionNDC 00009-5136-01 | Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine) Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsASPARTAME, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 00009-5138-02 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCARNAUBA WAX, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Piramal Critical Care Inc 1 product | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 66794-0219-43 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Piramal Critical Care Inc. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 66794-0236-43 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, DEXTROSE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 70518-4034-00 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MANNITOL, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Rising Pharma Holdings, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 64980-0561-02 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 13 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| Sandoz Inc 2 products | ||
| 200 mg/100 mL injectionNDC 00781-3431-46 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 00781-3433-46 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
| Sportpharm LLC 2 products | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 85766-0075-20 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 13 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 85766-0231-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MANNITOL, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 200 mg/100 mL injectionNDC 57664-0682-30 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 3 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
| 600 mg/300 mL injectionNDC 57664-0683-57 | Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 3 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Linezolid without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 4 of 35 checked products list lactose; 31 do not.
Does not list lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension, 600 mg tablet
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists lactose
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
Linezolid without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 2 of 35 checked products list synthetic dyes; 33 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension, 600 mg tablet
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension, 600 mg tablet
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists synthetic dyes
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
Linezolid without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 35 checked products list starch of unstated source; 34 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension, 600 mg tablet
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists starch of unstated source
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg tablet
Linezolid without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 7 of 35 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 28 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension, 600 mg tablet
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
Linezolid without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 16 of 35 checked products list titanium dioxide; 19 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists titanium dioxide
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
Linezolid without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 16 of 35 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 19 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
Linezolid without sorbitol or mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 10 of 35 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 25 do not.
Does not list sorbitol or mannitol
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 600 mg tablet
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists sorbitol or mannitol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet
Linezolid without aspartame (phenylalanine)
Aspartame (phenylalanine): A concern with phenylketonuria (PKU). 5 of 35 checked products list aspartame (phenylalanine); 30 do not.
Does not list aspartame (phenylalanine)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 600 mg tablet
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
Lists aspartame (phenylalanine)
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
Linezolid without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 18 of 35 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 17 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 600 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 600 mg tablet
- Ascend: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 63629-8576-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2565-01)
- Camber: 600 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 600 mg tablet
- Coupler: 600 mg tablet
- Hospira: 2 mg/mL injection
- Lupin: 600 mg tablet
- Macleods: 600 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 600 mg tablet
- Rising: 600 mg tablet
- Sportpharm: 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0075-20), 600 mg tablet (NDC 85766-0231-01)
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Camber: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Caplin Steriles: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 2 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Hp Halden Pharma AS: 2 mg/mL injection, 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-7807-01), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 66298-5140-01)
- Mylan: 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-5140-04), 600 mg/300 mL injection (NDC 00009-7807-02), 100 mg/5 mL oral suspension
- Piramal Critical Care Inc.: 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sandoz: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
- Sun: 200 mg/100 mL injection, 600 mg/300 mL injection
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Linezolid inactive ingredients
Is Linezolid gluten-free?
Does Linezolid contain lactose?
Does Linezolid contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Linezolid?
Does Linezolid contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Linezolid products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Linezolid guide