Lofexidine Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer

Wondering whether your Lofexidine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?

  • Lactose
  • Gluten source
  • Soy
  • Dyes
  • Gelatin

Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Lofexidine product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.

  1. 1Find your product
  2. 2See what its label lists
  3. 3Ask for it by its NDC
8FDA labels read
7companies compared

Answers from the FDA labels

Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Lofexidine

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Look Up Your Lofexidine by NDC, Company or Strength

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

  • Listed on the labelthe company names it.
  • Not listedthe label does not name it.
  • Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
  • Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Lofexidine Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Lofexidine products leave it out.

Summary of all Lofexidine products

The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Lofexidine product at once: 8 FDA labels from 7 companies.

Which Lofexidine Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?

  1. LactoseEvery checked product

    Every checked Lofexidine product (8) lists lactose. See the products

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Lofexidine product lists a wheat or gluten source.

    Of the 8 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Lofexidine product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    6 of 8 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Lofexidine product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 8 Titanium dioxide 4 of 8 Propylene glycol 2 of 8

2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Details of all Lofexidine products

Every current Lofexidine product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.

Find a version without it

Every Current Lofexidine Product and What Its Label Lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Lofexidine 0.18 mg tablet 3 companies Lactose 3 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 3 Propylene glycol 1 Starch, source not stated 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
ANINDC 70954-0909-10 Same product, other package sizes: 70954-0909-20 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Florida Pharmaceutical ProductsNDC 71921-0250-36 Same product, other package sizes: 71921-0250-96 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide
Show 13 ingredients

CALCIUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GLYCERYL MONO- AND DICAPRYLOCAPRATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Indoco RemediesNDC 14445-0146-36 Orange round tablet, 7 mm, imprint C 71 Same product, other package sizes: 14445-0146-96 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide
Show 13 ingredients

CALCIUM STEARATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GLYCERYL MONO- AND DICAPRYLOCAPRATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Lofexidine 0.2 mg tablet 4 companies, 5 products Lactose 5 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
BioCorRxNDC 85789-0801-36 Same product, other package sizes: 85789-0801-96 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 9 ingredients

Calcium Stearate, Citric Acid Monohydrate, Fd&C Yellow No. 6, Indigotindisulfonate Sodium, Lactose, Unspecified Form, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Opadry Oy-S-29019 Clear, Povidone, Unspecified, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

BioCorRxNDC 85789-0901-36 Orange round tablet, 7 mm, imprint LFX 18 Same product, other package sizes: 85789-0901-96 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 9 ingredients

Calcium Stearate, Citric Acid Monohydrate, Fd&C Yellow No. 6, Indigotindisulfonate Sodium, Lactose, Unspecified Form, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Opadry Oy-S-29019 Clear, Povidone, Unspecified, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

NovadozNDC 72205-0246-42 Orange round tablet, 7 mm, imprint L 1 Same product, other package sizes: 72205-0246-43 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 112, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0345-37 Same product, other package sizes: 66993-0345-76 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

calcium stearate, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, microcrystalline cellulose, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE

UswmNDC 78670-0050-03 Same product, other package sizes: 78670-0050-36 (bottle of 36 tablets), 78670-0050-96 (bottle of 96 tablets)Lactose
Show 6 ingredients

CALCIUM STEARATE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE

A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.

Lofexidine and Lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. Every checked Lofexidine product (8) lists lactose.

Show which Lofexidine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Lists Lactose

Lofexidine Without Synthetic Dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 6 of 8 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not.

Show which Lofexidine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Synthetic Dyes

Lists Synthetic Dyes

Lofexidine Products With Starch of Unstated Source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 8 checked products list starch of unstated source; 6 do not.

Show which Lofexidine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source

Lists Starch of Unstated Source

Lofexidine Without Titanium Dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 4 of 8 checked products list titanium dioxide; 4 do not.

Show which Lofexidine products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Titanium Dioxide

Lists Titanium Dioxide

Lofexidine Without Propylene Glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 8 checked products list propylene glycol; 6 do not.

Show which Lofexidine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Propylene Glycol

Lists Propylene Glycol

At the pharmacy counter

How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Lofexidine product suits you →

Common Questions About Lofexidine Inactive Ingredients

Is Lofexidine gluten-free?
This page cannot promise any Lofexidine product has no gluten; it reports what each label declares. Of the 8 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 2 list starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Lofexidine contain lactose?
Every checked Lofexidine product (8) lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Lofexidine contain soy?
No checked Lofexidine product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Lofexidine?
6 of 8 checked Lofexidine products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 2 do not: Prasco (0.2 mg tablet) and Uswm (0.2 mg tablet). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Lofexidine contain gelatin?
No checked Lofexidine product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Lofexidine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
What can a label not tell me?
A label tells you every inactive ingredient the company names for that product. It cannot tell you where an unnamed flavor, starch or maltodextrin came from, whether traces come from shared equipment, or about a change made after our last read of the label (October 6, 2026). Your pharmacist can check with the manufacturer.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
We have read the FDA labels of 8 of the 8 current Lofexidine products on the market today, from 7 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Lofexidine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Lofexidine guide