Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Magnesium Oxide inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Magnesium Oxide has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Magnesium Oxide product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 18 of the 18 current Magnesium Oxide products on the market today, from 13 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Magnesium Oxide? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Magnesium Oxide.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it, one step at a time:

a Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Magnesium Oxide Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Magnesium Oxide products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Magnesium Oxide products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Corn 3 of 18

Find a version without it

Every current Magnesium Oxide product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Magnesium Oxide 241.3 mg/1000 mg tablet 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Belleview BiosciencesNDC 84447-0001-12 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID

Magnesium Oxide 253 mg tablet 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
EndoNDC 00603-0213-21 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

Magnesium Oxide 400 mg tablet 14 companies Corn-derived 3
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-7432-00 Corn-derived
Show 5 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICA, STEARIC ACID, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH

Allegiant HealthNDC 69168-0174-06 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

Aphena Pharma Solutions - TennesseeNDC 71610-0172-60 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

Aphena Pharma Solutions - TennesseeNDC 71610-0182-60 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

ApnarNDC 24689-0132-01 Corn-derived
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-9420-01 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 71335-1960-01 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1648-04 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

EndoNDC 00603-0209-22 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

KesinNDC 81033-0027-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID

Marlex Pharmaceuticals IncNDC 10135-0786-62 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

MethodNDC 58657-0120-12 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

RichmondNDC 54738-0973-12 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

WestminsterNDC 69367-0298-20 Corn-derived
Show 5 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID

Magnesium Oxide 420 mg tablet 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Marlex Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 10135-0721-01 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STEARIC ACID

RichmondNDC 54738-0974-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Magnesium Oxide without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 3 of 18 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 15 do not.

Show which Magnesium Oxide products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

  • 241.3 mg/1000 mg tablet: Belleview Biosciences
  • 253 mg tablet: Endo
  • 400 mg tablet: Allegiant Health, Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Endo, Kesin, Marlex Pharmaceuticals Inc, Method, Richmond
  • 420 mg tablet: Marlex Pharmaceuticals Inc., Richmond

Lists corn-derived ingredients

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Magnesium Oxide product suits you →

Common questions about Magnesium Oxide inactive ingredients

Is Magnesium Oxide gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Magnesium Oxide product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 18 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Magnesium Oxide contain lactose?
No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Magnesium Oxide contain soy?
No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Magnesium Oxide?
No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Magnesium Oxide contain gelatin?
No checked Magnesium Oxide product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Magnesium Oxide product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Magnesium Oxide products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Magnesium Oxide guide