Nicardipine Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Nicardipine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Nicardipine product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Nicardipine
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Nicardipine by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Nicardipine products leave it out.
Summary of all Nicardipine products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Nicardipine product at once: 50 FDA labels from 28 companies.
Which Nicardipine Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
2 of 50 checked products list lactose; 48 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Nicardipine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 50 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Nicardipine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
18 of 50 checked products list synthetic dyes; 32 do not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
18 of 50 checked products list gelatin; 32 do not. See which products do not list it
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 50 Corn 18 of 50 Titanium dioxide 18 of 50 Carmine or shellac 14 of 50 Alcohol 2 of 50 Propylene glycol 14 of 50 Sorbitol or mannitol 17 of 50
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Nicardipine products
Every current Nicardipine product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Nicardipine Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Nicardipine 0.1 mg/mL injection 6 companies, 8 products Sorbitol or mannitol 4
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0009-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0021-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0026-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Caplin SterilesNDC 65145-0197-01 Same product, other package sizes: 65145-0197-10 (case of 10 pouches of 1 bag of 200 mL) | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| CiplaNDC 69097-0007-22 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| HikmaNDC 00143-9634-10 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| Somerset TherapeuticsNDC 70069-0875-10 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| WG Critical CareNDC 44567-0850-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL |
Nicardipine 0.2 mg/mL injection 6 companies, 8 products Sorbitol or mannitol 4
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0016-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0024-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0028-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 6 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Caplin SterilesNDC 65145-0198-01 Same product, other package sizes: 65145-0198-10 (case of 10 pouches of 1 bag of 200 mL) | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| CiplaNDC 69097-0008-22 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| HikmaNDC 00143-9633-10 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| Somerset TherapeuticsNDC 70069-0876-10 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| WG Critical CareNDC 44567-0851-12 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL |
Nicardipine 2.5 mg/10 mL injection 1 company Sorbitol or mannitol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Baxter HealthcareNDC 43066-0029-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsASCORBIC ACID, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL |
Nicardipine 2.5 mg/mL injection 9 companies, 10 products Sorbitol or mannitol 7
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| American RegentNDC 00517-0735-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL |
| ArchisNDC 72819-0149-07 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| CivicaNDC 72572-0470-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, EDETATE DISODIUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL |
| HikmaNDC 00143-9542-10 Yellow | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredients2,4-DIHYDROXYBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| HikmaNDC 00143-9593-10 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredients2,4-DIHYDROXYBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| LifestarNDC 70756-0686-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| MeithealNDC 71288-0204-11 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, sodium hydroxide, SORBITOL, water |
| MicroNDC 42571-0394-89 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| QiluNDC 67184-0611-02 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| SagentNDC 25021-0333-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCitric Acid Monohydrate, Sodium Hydroxide, Sorbitol, Water |
Nicardipine 25 mg/10 mL injection 6 companies Sorbitol or mannitol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ArmasNDC 72485-0116-10 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Chengdu ShuodeNDC 82432-0103-01 Same product, other package sizes: 82432-0103-02 (carton of 10 vials of 10 mL) | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| EugiaNDC 55150-0183-10 Same product, other package sizes: 55150-0183-11 (carton of 10 vials of 10 mL) | Sorbitol or mannitol | Show 4 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Fresenius KabiNDC 65219-0818-10 Same product, other package sizes: 65219-0818-13 (carton of 10 vials of 10 mL) | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1482-01 Yellow | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredients2,4-DIHYDROXYBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| HikmaNDC 00143-9689-10 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredients2,4-DIHYDROXYBENZOIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
Nicardipine 20 mg capsule 9 companies Corn-derived 9 Synthetic dyes 9 Titanium dioxide 9 Gelatin 9 Carmine or shellac 7 Propylene glycol 6 Lactose 1 Starch, source not stated 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AmerisynNDC 87564-0027-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| AmiciNDC 69292-0620-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| AmnealNDC 69238-2691-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIA, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| ANINDC 62559-0205-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C GREEN NO. 3, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| BionpharmaNDC 69452-0436-19 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol | Show 16 ingredientsAMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, DEHYDRATED ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| BurelNDC 35573-0457-85 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| EpicNDC 42806-0501-01 Same product, other package sizes: 42806-0501-05 (bottle of 500 capsules), 42806-0501-09 (bottle of 90 capsules), 42806-0501-10 (bottle of 1,000 capsules) | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin | Show 9 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0120-05 Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0120-90 (bottle of 90 capsules) | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac | Show 8 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba BluNDC 24658-0750-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin | Show 9 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Nicardipine 30 mg capsule 9 companies Corn-derived 9 Synthetic dyes 9 Titanium dioxide 9 Gelatin 9 Carmine or shellac 7 Propylene glycol 8 Lactose 1 Starch, source not stated 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AmerisynNDC 87564-0028-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| AmiciNDC 69292-0621-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| AmnealNDC 69238-2692-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIA, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| ANINDC 62559-0206-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 12 ingredientsAMMONIA, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C GREEN NO. 3, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| BionpharmaNDC 69452-0437-19 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol | Show 16 ingredientsAMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, DEHYDRATED ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| BurelNDC 35573-0458-85 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol | Show 11 ingredientsAMMONIA, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| EpicNDC 42806-0502-01 Blue capsule, 18 mm, imprint E501 Same product, other package sizes: 42806-0502-05 (bottle of 500 capsules), 42806-0502-09 (bottle of 90 capsules), 42806-0502-10 (bottle of 1,000 capsules) | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Propylene glycol | Show 9 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| GlenmarkNDC 68462-0121-05 Blue capsule, 18 mm, imprint Y 121 Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0121-90 (bottle of 90 capsules) | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac | Show 8 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba BluNDC 24658-0751-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Propylene glycol | Show 9 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Nicardipine Without Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 50 checked products list lactose; 48 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Lactose
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Lists Lactose
- 20 mg capsule: Bionpharma
- 30 mg capsule: Bionpharma
Nicardipine Without Synthetic Dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 18 of 50 checked products list synthetic dyes; 32 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Synthetic Dyes
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
Lists Synthetic Dyes
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Nicardipine Without Gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 18 of 50 checked products list gelatin; 32 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Gelatin
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
Lists Gelatin
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Nicardipine Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 50 checked products list starch of unstated source; 48 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 20 mg capsule: Bionpharma
- 30 mg capsule: Bionpharma
Nicardipine Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 18 of 50 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 32 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Nicardipine Without Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 18 of 50 checked products list titanium dioxide; 32 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Titanium Dioxide
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Nicardipine Without Carmine or Shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 14 of 50 checked products list carmine or shellac; 36 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Carmine or Shellac
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
- 20 mg capsule: Epic, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Epic, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Lists Carmine or Shellac
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Glenmark
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Glenmark
Nicardipine Without Alcohol (Ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 2 of 50 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 48 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 20 mg capsule: Bionpharma
- 30 mg capsule: Bionpharma
Nicardipine Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 14 of 50 checked products list propylene glycol; 36 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics, WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Hikma (2 products), Lifestar, Meitheal, Micro, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Eugia, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
- 20 mg capsule: Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Glenmark
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
Nicardipine Without Sorbitol or Mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 17 of 50 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 33 do not.
Show which Nicardipine products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 20 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 30 mg capsule: Amerisyn, Amici, Amneal, ANI, Bionpharma, Burel, Epic, Glenmark, PuraCap Laboratories LLC dba Blu
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma, Somerset Therapeutics
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Caplin Steriles, Cipla, Hikma
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: Hikma (2 products), Micro
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Armas, Chengdu Shuode, Fresenius Kabi, HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst, Hikma
Lists Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 0.1 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), WG Critical Care
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: Baxter Healthcare (3 products), WG Critical Care
- 2.5 mg/10 mL injection: Baxter Healthcare
- 2.5 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Archis, Civica, Lifestar, Meitheal, Qilu, Sagent
- 25 mg/10 mL injection: Eugia
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Nicardipine Inactive Ingredients
Is Nicardipine gluten-free?
Does Nicardipine contain lactose?
Does Nicardipine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Nicardipine?
Does Nicardipine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Nicardipine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Nicardipine guide