Nitazoxanide Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Nitazoxanide has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Nitazoxanide product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Nitazoxanide
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Nitazoxanide by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Nitazoxanide products leave it out.
Summary of all Nitazoxanide products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Nitazoxanide product at once: 4 FDA labels from 4 companies.
Which Nitazoxanide Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Nitazoxanide product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Nitazoxanide product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 4 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 4 checked products list soy; 1 does not. See which products do not list it
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 4 checked products list synthetic dyes; 1 does not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Nitazoxanide product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 4 Corn 4 of 4 Titanium dioxide 3 of 4 Sugar 2 of 4
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Nitazoxanide products
Every current Nitazoxanide product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Nitazoxanide Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Nitazoxanide 500 mg tablet 4 companies Starch, source not stated 2 Corn-derived 4 Soy 3 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 3 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ANINDC 70954-0934-10 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 13 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, XANTHAN GUM |
| CamberNDC 31722-0100-30 Same product, other package sizes: 31722-0100-31 (bottle of 12 tablets), 31722-0100-32 (bottle of 6 tablets) | Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide | Show 12 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, SOYBEAN LECITHIN, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, XANTHAN GUM |
| e5NDC 13517-0135-06 Yellow round tablet, 13 mm, imprint ZNN | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) | Show 13 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, XANTHAN GUM |
| RisingNDC 64980-0526-03 Same product, other package sizes: 64980-0526-21 (bottle of 12 tablets), 64980-0526-60 (bottle of 6 tablets), 64980-0526-81 (bottle of 18 tablets) | Corn-derived | Show 5 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Nitazoxanide Without Soy
Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 3 of 4 checked products list soy; 1 does not.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list soy and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Soy
- 500 mg tablet: Rising
Lists Soy
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, Camber, e5
Nitazoxanide Without Synthetic Dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 3 of 4 checked products list synthetic dyes; 1 does not.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Synthetic Dyes
- 500 mg tablet: Rising
Lists Synthetic Dyes
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, Camber, e5
Nitazoxanide Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 4 checked products list starch of unstated source; 2 do not.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 500 mg tablet: Camber, Rising
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, e5
Nitazoxanide and Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. Every checked Nitazoxanide product (4) lists corn-derived ingredients.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, Camber, e5, Rising
Nitazoxanide Without Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 3 of 4 checked products list titanium dioxide; 1 does not.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Titanium Dioxide
- 500 mg tablet: Rising
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, Camber, e5
Nitazoxanide Without Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 2 of 4 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 2 do not.
Show which Nitazoxanide products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 500 mg tablet: Camber, Rising
Lists Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 500 mg tablet: ANI, e5
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Nitazoxanide Inactive Ingredients
Is Nitazoxanide gluten-free?
Does Nitazoxanide contain lactose?
Does Nitazoxanide contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Nitazoxanide?
Does Nitazoxanide contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Nitazoxanide products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Nitazoxanide guide