Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Ofloxacin inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Ofloxacin has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Ofloxacin product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 82 of the 82 current Ofloxacin products on the market today, from 30 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Ofloxacin? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Ofloxacin.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Ofloxacin Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Ofloxacin products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Ofloxacin products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    6 of 82 checked products list lactose; 76 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Ofloxacin product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Ofloxacin product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    6 of 82 checked products list synthetic dyes; 76 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Ofloxacin product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Corn 6 of 82 Titanium dioxide 6 of 82 Carmine or shellac 6 of 82 Propylene glycol 6 of 82 PEG or polysorbate 6 of 82

Find a version without it

Every current Ofloxacin product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Ofloxacin 3 mg/mL ear drops 38 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1090-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-5670-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-7207-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

AmnealNDC 69238-1615-03 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

AmnealNDC 69238-1616-06 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

ApotexNDC 60505-0363-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 60505-0363-02 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

AsclemedNDC 76420-0748-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

AsclemedNDC 76420-0749-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Bausch & LombNDC 24208-0410-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 24208-0410-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8716-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 71335-2822-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1709-02 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Caplin SterilesNDC 65145-0143-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Caplin SterilesNDC 65145-0144-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Direct RxNDC 72189-0108-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LeadingNDC 69315-0320-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 69315-0320-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LifestarNDC 70756-0609-15 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LifestarNDC 70756-0610-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NorthStar RxLLCNDC 72603-0186-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 72603-0186-02 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-1588-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-1630-03 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-3604-03 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 68788-4086-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0184-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0472-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 82804-0061-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Redpharm DrugNDC 67296-1925-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Redpharm DrugNDC 67296-2159-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Redpharm DrugNDC 67296-2179-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-3984-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4147-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4226-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4752-00 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

RisingNDC 64980-0432-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 64980-0432-05 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Somerset TherapeuticsNDC 70069-0686-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Somerset TherapeuticsNDC 70069-0687-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

SportpharmNDC 85766-0226-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

SportpharmNDC 85766-0227-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Ofloxacin 3 mg/mL eye drops 38 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1744-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-5186-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-5209-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

AQUA, BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-5425-00 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-6794-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-7264-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-7761-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

AQUA, BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

AllerganNDC 11980-0779-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

AltaireNDC 59390-0140-05 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

ApotexNDC 60505-0560-00 Other pack sizes, same label: 60505-0560-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

ArmasNDC 72485-0613-10 Other pack sizes, same label: 72485-0613-11 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Bausch & LombNDC 24208-0434-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 24208-0434-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Direct_RxNDC 72189-0472-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LeadingNDC 69315-0327-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 69315-0327-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LifestarNDC 70756-0607-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

LifestarNDC 70756-0650-30 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

MajorNDC 00904-7434-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 00904-7434-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NorthStar RxLLCNDC 72603-0192-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 72603-0192-02 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.NDC 68071-1607-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-2254-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-2265-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.NDC 68071-3448-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.NDC 68071-3919-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

NuCare PharmceuticalsNDC 68071-3566-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc.NDC 68788-7693-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 68788-8449-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 68788-8761-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0268-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0662-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 63187-0662-10 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

Benzalkonium Chloride, Hydrochloric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Water

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0734-05 Other pack sizes, same label: 63187-0734-10 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Proficient RxNDC 71205-0420-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Proficient RxNDC 82804-0101-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-3573-00 Other pack sizes, same label: 70518-3573-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-3710-00 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

RisingNDC 64980-0515-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 64980-0515-05 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Somerset TherapeuticsNDC 70069-0411-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

St. Mary's Medical Park PharmacyNDC 60760-0917-05 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

St. Mary's Medical Park PharmacyNDC 60760-0970-05 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Ofloxacin 200 mg tablet 2 companies Lactose 2 Corn-derived 2 Synthetic dyes 2 Titanium dioxide 2 Carmine or shellac 2 Propylene glycol 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
CadilaNDC 71209-0097-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 71209-0097-05, 71209-0097-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ModavarNDC 72241-0072-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 72241-0072-05, 72241-0072-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Ofloxacin 300 mg tablet 2 companies Lactose 2 Corn-derived 2 Synthetic dyes 2 Titanium dioxide 2 Carmine or shellac 2 Propylene glycol 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
CadilaNDC 71209-0098-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 71209-0098-05, 71209-0098-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ModavarNDC 72241-0073-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 72241-0073-05, 72241-0073-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Ofloxacin 400 mg tablet 2 companies Lactose 2 Corn-derived 2 Synthetic dyes 2 Titanium dioxide 2 Carmine or shellac 2 Propylene glycol 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
CadilaNDC 71209-0099-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 71209-0099-05, 71209-0099-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ModavarNDC 72241-0074-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 72241-0074-05, 72241-0074-10 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 15 ingredients

BUTYL ALCOHOL, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Ofloxacin without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 6 of 82 checked products list lactose; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does not list lactose

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists lactose

Ofloxacin without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 6 of 82 checked products list synthetic dyes; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists synthetic dyes

Ofloxacin without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 6 of 82 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists corn-derived ingredients

Ofloxacin without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 6 of 82 checked products list titanium dioxide; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does not list titanium dioxide

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists titanium dioxide

Ofloxacin without carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 6 of 82 checked products list carmine or shellac; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does not list carmine or shellac

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists carmine or shellac

Ofloxacin without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 6 of 82 checked products list propylene glycol; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list propylene glycol

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists propylene glycol

Ofloxacin without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 6 of 82 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 76 do not.

Show which Ofloxacin products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

  • 3 mg/mL ear drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amneal, Amneal, Apotex, Asclemed, Asclemed, Bausch & Lomb, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Caplin Steriles, Caplin Steriles, Direct Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Redpharm Drug, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, Somerset Therapeutics, Sportpharm, Sportpharm
  • 3 mg/mL eye drops: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Allergan, Altaire, Apotex, Armas, Bausch & Lomb, Direct_Rx, Leading, Lifestar, Lifestar, Major, NorthStar RxLLC, NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc., NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NuCare Pharmceuticals, Preferred Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc., Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack, Remedyrepack, Rising, Somerset Therapeutics, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy, St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Ofloxacin product suits you →

Common questions about Ofloxacin inactive ingredients

Is Ofloxacin gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Ofloxacin product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 82 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Ofloxacin contain lactose?
6 of 82 checked Ofloxacin products list lactose; 76 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (3 mg/mL ear drops and 3 mg/mL eye drops), Allergan (3 mg/mL eye drops), Altaire (3 mg/mL eye drops) and Amneal (3 mg/mL ear drops) and 24 other companies. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Ofloxacin contain soy?
No checked Ofloxacin product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Ofloxacin?
6 of 82 checked Ofloxacin products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 76 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (3 mg/mL ear drops and 3 mg/mL eye drops), Allergan (3 mg/mL eye drops), Altaire (3 mg/mL eye drops) and Amneal (3 mg/mL ear drops) and 24 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Ofloxacin contain gelatin?
No checked Ofloxacin product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Ofloxacin product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Ofloxacin products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Ofloxacin guide