Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 25 of the 32 current Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate products on the market today, from 19 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 6 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 1 label has no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so that product cannot be compared.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

The short answer

Which Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceDiffers by manufacturer
  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
  5. GelatinDiffers by manufacturer

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 5 of 25 Titanium dioxide 13 of 25 Carmine or shellac 10 of 25 Alcohol 3 of 25 Propylene glycol 10 of 25 PEG or polysorbate 8 of 25 Sugar 7 of 25

5 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product and what its label lists

Hide products that list:

ProductListsInactive ingredients on the label
Ajanta Pharma USA Inc. 4 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 27241-0031-03 Still being read Not read yet
OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 27241-0032-03 Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 27241-0029-31 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCRALOSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 27241-0030-31 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCRALOSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

Amazon.com Services LLC 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 72288-0732-03 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 72288-0564-03 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 70954-0797-20 Wheat or gluten source Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 7 ingredients

ACACIA, MALTODEXTRIN, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 70954-0798-20 Wheat or gluten source Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 7 ingredients

ACACIA, MALTODEXTRIN, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

Aurohealth LLC 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 58602-0725-05 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYSORBATE 80, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 58602-0732-05 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYSORBATE 80, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Azurity Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product
kitsNDC 65628-0272-03 No inactive-ingredient list on the label No list we could read
CVS Pharmacy 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 59779-0732-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Inc., 4 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 43598-0307-01 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 4 ingredients

SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 75907-0237-14 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 4 ingredients

SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 75907-0138-42 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 4 ingredients

SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 43598-0010-01 Still being read Not read yet
Guardian Drug Company 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 53041-0664-77 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 8 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, GELATIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 53041-0663-77 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 3, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

H E B 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 37808-0732-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

L. Perrigo Company 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 00113-0058-03 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Meijer Distribution Inc 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 41250-0938-03 Still being read Not read yet
Phoenix Rx Llc 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 85509-1031-01 Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 85509-1032-01 Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE

Proficient Rx LP 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 71205-0985-30 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Riley Consumer Care LLC 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 82632-0100-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

Fd&C Blue No. 1, Fd&C Blue No. 2 Aluminum Lake, Fd&C Red No. 40, Gelatin, Unspecified, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A, Sodium Stearyl Fumarate, Titanium Dioxide

Santarus, Inc.. 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 68012-0052-30 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 4 ingredients

SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspensionNDC 68012-0054-03 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 4 ingredients

SUCRALOSE, SUCROSE, XANTHAN GUM, XYLITOL

ScieGen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 50228-0363-05 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 50228-0364-05 Still being read Not read yet
Walgreen Company 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 00363-0732-03 Still being read Not read yet
Walmart Inc. 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 79903-0013-03 Still being read Not read yet
Westminster Pharmaceuticals, LLC 1 product
OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsuleNDC 69367-0196-30 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without a wheat or gluten source

Wheat or gluten source: wheat, barley or rye; a concern with celiac disease or wheat allergy. 2 of 25 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 23 do not.

Does not list a wheat or gluten source

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 11 of 25 checked products list synthetic dyes; 14 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without gelatin

Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 13 of 25 checked products list gelatin; 12 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 5 of 25 checked products list starch of unstated source; 20 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 13 of 25 checked products list titanium dioxide; 12 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 10 of 25 checked products list carmine or shellac; 15 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 25 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 22 do not.

Does not list alcohol (ethanol)

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 10 of 25 checked products list propylene glycol; 15 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 8 of 25 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 17 do not.

Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)

Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 7 of 25 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 18 do not.

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product suits you →

Common questions about Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate inactive ingredients

Is Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 25 products checked, 2 list a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient (ANI (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension)), and 5 list starch without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate contain lactose?
No checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate contain soy?
No checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate?
11 of 25 checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 14 do not: Ajanta (OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule, OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension), ANI (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension), Dr. Reddy's (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension) and Phoenix Rx (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule) and 3 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate contain gelatin?
13 of 25 checked Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate products list gelatin; 12 do not: Ajanta (OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule, OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension), ANI (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension), Dr. Reddy's (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1680 mg oral suspension) and Phoenix Rx (OMEPRAZOLE 20 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule and OMEPRAZOLE 40 mg/1; SODIUM BICARBONATE 1100 mg capsule) and 1 other company. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 5, 2026, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 5, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Omeprazole / Sodium Bicarbonate guide