Thyroid inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Thyroid has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Thyroid product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 15 of the 18 current Thyroid products on the market today, from 3 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 3 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Thyroid? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Thyroid products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
7 of 15 checked products list lactose; 8 do not. See the products
Does not list it Oliva Therapeutics -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Thyroid product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Thyroid product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Thyroid product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Thyroid product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 12 of 15 Corn 8 of 15 Sugar 4 of 15
12 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Thyroid product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 5 products | ||
| 15 mg tabletNDC 62559-0740-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS DEXTROSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 112, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 62559-0741-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS DEXTROSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 112, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 60 mg tabletNDC 62559-0742-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS DEXTROSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 112, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 90 mg tabletNDC 62559-0743-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS DEXTROSE, CALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 112, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 120 mg tabletNDC 62559-0744-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Oliva Therapeutics, LLC 8 products | ||
| 15 mg tabletNDC 82685-0341-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 82685-0342-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 60 mg tabletNDC 82685-0343-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 90 mg tabletNDC 82685-0344-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 120 mg tabletNDC 82685-0345-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 180 mg tabletNDC 82685-0346-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 240 mg tabletNDC 82685-0347-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 300 mg tabletNDC 82685-0348-01 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsACACIA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| Vitruvias Therapeutics 5 products | ||
| 15 mg tabletNDC 69680-0165-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 30 mg tabletNDC 69680-0166-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 60 mg tabletNDC 69680-0167-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 90 mg tabletNDC 69680-0168-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 120 mg tabletNDC 69680-0169-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Thyroid without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 7 of 15 checked products list lactose; 8 do not.
Does not list lactose
- Oliva Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet, 180 mg tablet, 240 mg tablet, 300 mg tablet
Lists lactose
- ANI: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet
- Vitruvias Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet
Thyroid without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 12 of 15 checked products list starch of unstated source; 3 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- Vitruvias Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- ANI: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet
- Oliva Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet, 180 mg tablet, 240 mg tablet, 300 mg tablet
Thyroid without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 8 of 15 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 7 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- ANI: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet
- Vitruvias Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- Oliva Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet, 180 mg tablet, 240 mg tablet, 300 mg tablet
Thyroid without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 4 of 15 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 11 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- Oliva Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 60 mg tablet, 90 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet, 180 mg tablet, 240 mg tablet, 300 mg tablet
- Vitruvias Therapeutics: 15 mg tablet, 30 mg tablet, 120 mg tablet
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Thyroid inactive ingredients
Is Thyroid gluten-free?
Does Thyroid contain lactose?
Does Thyroid contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Thyroid?
Does Thyroid contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Thyroid products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 5, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Thyroid guide