Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Treprostinil inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Treprostinil has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Treprostinil product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 41 of the 52 current Treprostinil products on the market today, from 6 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 11 could not be linked to a current label.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Treprostinil? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Treprostinil.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it, one step at a time:

a Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Treprostinil Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Treprostinil products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Treprostinil products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Treprostinil product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceDiffers by manufacturer

    5 of 41 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 36 do not. See which products do not list it

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Treprostinil product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    1 of 41 checked products list synthetic dyes; 40 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Treprostinil product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Titanium dioxide 5 of 41 Carmine or shellac 5 of 41 Alcohol 5 of 41 Propylene glycol 5 of 41 PEG or polysorbate 9 of 41

Find a version without it

Every current Treprostinil product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Treprostinil 8 mg/20 mL injection 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0114-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water

Treprostinil 20 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AlembicNDC 62332-0514-20 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0649-11 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

Hydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water

SandozNDC 00781-3420-80 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0666-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0101-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water

Treprostinil 50 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AlembicNDC 62332-0515-20 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0646-11 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

Hydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water

SandozNDC 00781-3425-80 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0676-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0102-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water

Treprostinil 100 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AlembicNDC 62332-0516-20 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0647-11 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

Hydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water

SandozNDC 00781-3427-80 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0686-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0105-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water

Treprostinil 200 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AlembicNDC 62332-0517-20 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0648-11 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

Hydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water

SandozNDC 00781-3430-80 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0696-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0110-01 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water

Treprostinil 16 mcg inhaler 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0616-03 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0716-04 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

Treprostinil 26.5 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0011-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 5 ingredients

LEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE

Treprostinil 32 mcg inhaler 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0632-03 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0732-04 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

Treprostinil 48 mcg inhaler 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0648-03 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0748-04 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

Treprostinil 53 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0012-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 5 ingredients

LEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE

Treprostinil 64 mcg inhaler 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0664-03 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0764-04 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

Treprostinil 79.5 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0013-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 5 ingredients

LEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE

Treprostinil 80 mcg inhaler 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0680-03 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0780-04 None of these listed
Show 1 ingredient

FUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE

Treprostinil 106 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0014-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 5 ingredients

LEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE

Treprostinil 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0206-01 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER

Treprostinil kits 11 companies
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0361-28 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0362-56 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0363-84 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0610-02 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0620-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0630-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0640-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0650-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0660-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0670-03 No current label Not available
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0720-04 No current label Not available
Treprostinil 0.125 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0300-01 Wheat or gluten source Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 16 ingredients

Alcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol

Treprostinil 0.25 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0302-01 Wheat or gluten source Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

Alcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, FD&C Blue No. 2, Ferric Oxide Yellow, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol

Treprostinil 1 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0310-01 Wheat or gluten source Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

Alcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferric Oxide Yellow, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol

Treprostinil 2.5 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0325-01 Wheat or gluten source Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 17 ingredients

Alcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol

Treprostinil 5 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0350-01 Wheat or gluten source Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 17 ingredients

Alcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Treprostinil without a wheat or gluten source

Wheat or gluten source: wheat, barley or rye; a concern with celiac disease or wheat allergy. 5 of 41 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 36 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list a wheat or gluten source and which do not, by product and company

Does not list a wheat or gluten source

Lists a wheat or gluten source

Treprostinil without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 1 of 41 checked products list synthetic dyes; 40 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Treprostinil without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 5 of 41 checked products list titanium dioxide; 36 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does not list titanium dioxide

Lists titanium dioxide

Treprostinil without carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 5 of 41 checked products list carmine or shellac; 36 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does not list carmine or shellac

Lists carmine or shellac

Treprostinil without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 5 of 41 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 36 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Does not list alcohol (ethanol)

Lists alcohol (ethanol)

Treprostinil without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 5 of 41 checked products list propylene glycol; 36 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list propylene glycol

Lists propylene glycol

Treprostinil without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 9 of 41 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 32 do not.

Show which Treprostinil products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Treprostinil product suits you →

Common questions about Treprostinil inactive ingredients

Is Treprostinil gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Treprostinil product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 41 products checked, 5 list a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient (United Therapeutics (0.25 mg extended-release tablet, 0.125 mg extended-release tablet and 1 mg extended-release tablet and 2 more)), and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Treprostinil contain lactose?
No checked Treprostinil product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Treprostinil contain soy?
No checked Treprostinil product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Treprostinil?
1 of 41 checked Treprostinil products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 40 do not: Alembic (20 mg/20 mL injection, 50 mg/20 mL injection and 100 mg/20 mL injection and 1 more), Dr.Reddy's (20 mg/20 mL injection, 50 mg/20 mL injection and 100 mg/20 mL injection and 1 more), Liquidia Technologies (26.5 mcg inhaler, 53 mcg inhaler and 79.5 mcg inhaler and 1 more) and Sandoz (20 mg/20 mL injection, 50 mg/20 mL injection and 100 mg/20 mL injection and 1 more) and 2 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Treprostinil contain gelatin?
No checked Treprostinil product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Treprostinil product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Treprostinil products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Treprostinil guide