Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Cilostazol inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Cilostazol has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Cilostazol product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 16 of the 16 current Cilostazol products on the market today, from 9 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Cilostazol? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Cilostazol.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it, one step at a time:

a Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Cilostazol Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Cilostazol products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Cilostazol products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 16 checked products list lactose; 14 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Cilostazol product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Cilostazol product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Cilostazol product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Cilostazol product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Corn 14 of 16

Find a version without it

Every current Cilostazol product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Cilostazol 50 mg tablet 7 companies Corn-derived 6 Lactose 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
ApotexNDC 60505-2521-01 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, starch, corn

AvPAKNDC 50268-0176-15 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8796-01 Corn-derived
Show 6 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0983-60 Corn-derived
Show 5 ingredients

CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE CALCIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, STARCH, CORN

direct rxNDC 72189-0116-60 Corn-derived
Show 6 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE (15 MPA.S AT 5%), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Slate RunNDC 70436-0156-06 Lactose
Show 4 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED

TevaNDC 00093-2065-06 Corn-derived
Show 6 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (15 MPA.S AT 5%), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Cilostazol 100 mg tablet 9 companies Corn-derived 8 Lactose 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Aphena Pharma Solutions - TennesseeNDC 71610-0813-26 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Aphena Pharma Solutions - TennesseeNDC 71610-0822-26 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

ApotexNDC 60505-2522-01 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, starch, corn

AvKARENDC 42291-0453-60 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

AvPAKNDC 50268-0177-15 Corn-derived
Show 4 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8795-01 Corn-derived
Show 6 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0986-60 Corn-derived
Show 5 ingredients

CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE CALCIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, STARCH, CORN

Slate RunNDC 70436-0157-06 Lactose
Show 4 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED

TevaNDC 00093-2064-06 Corn-derived
Show 6 ingredients

CROSPOVIDONE (15 MPA.S AT 5%), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Cilostazol without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 16 checked products list lactose; 14 do not.

Show which Cilostazol products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does not list lactose

  • 50 mg tablet: Apotex, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, direct rx, Teva
  • 100 mg tablet: Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Apotex, AvKARE, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Teva

Lists lactose

Cilostazol without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 14 of 16 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 2 do not.

Show which Cilostazol products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

Lists corn-derived ingredients

  • 50 mg tablet: Apotex, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, direct rx, Teva
  • 100 mg tablet: Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, Apotex, AvKARE, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Teva

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Cilostazol product suits you →

Common questions about Cilostazol inactive ingredients

Is Cilostazol gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Cilostazol product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 16 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Cilostazol contain lactose?
2 of 16 checked Cilostazol products list lactose; 14 do not: Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee (100 mg tablet), Apotex (50 mg tablet and 100 mg tablet), AvKARE (100 mg tablet) and AvPAK (50 mg tablet and 100 mg tablet) and 4 other companies. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Cilostazol contain soy?
No checked Cilostazol product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Cilostazol?
No checked Cilostazol product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Cilostazol contain gelatin?
No checked Cilostazol product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Cilostazol product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Cilostazol products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Cilostazol guide