Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Cimetidine inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Cimetidine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Cimetidine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 34 of the 38 current Cimetidine products on the market today, from 20 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 4 could not be linked to a current label.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Cimetidine? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Cimetidine.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it, one step at a time:

a Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Cimetidine Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Cimetidine products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Cimetidine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Cimetidine product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Cimetidine product lists a wheat or gluten source.

    7 of the 34 that do not list it list maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for those is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer

    11 of 34 checked products list soy; 23 do not. See which products do not list it

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    21 of 34 checked products list synthetic dyes; 13 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Cimetidine product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 7 of 34 Corn 24 of 34 Titanium dioxide 29 of 34 Alcohol 2 of 34 Propylene glycol 3 of 34 PEG or polysorbate 34 of 34 Sorbitol or mannitol 3 of 34

7 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Cimetidine product and what its label lists

Hide products that list:

Cimetidine 200 mg tablet 14 companies Starch, source not stated 4 Titanium dioxide 13 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 13 Corn-derived 6 Soy 2 Synthetic dyes 5
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Amazon.com ServicesNDC 72288-0022-76 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Amazon.com ServicesNDC 72288-0470-76 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AurobindoNDC 59651-0823-01 No current label Not available
BionpharmaNDC 69452-0323-20 Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0630-30 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

CVS PharmacyNDC 59779-0022-72 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription CenterNDC 51316-0739-76 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

H E BNDC 59640-0022-72 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Medtech ProductsNDC 63029-0222-01 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Medtech ProductsNDC 63029-0223-30 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

MylanNDC 00378-0053-01 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Prestige BrandsNDC 52183-0223-30 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Wal-Mart StoresNDC 49035-0820-72 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

WalgreenNDC 00363-0022-72 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Cimetidine 300 mg tablet 6 companies Starch, source not stated 1 Corn-derived 5 Soy 2 Synthetic dyes 4 Titanium dioxide 5 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 5
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AurobindoNDC 59651-0824-01 No current label Not available
BionpharmaNDC 69452-0324-20 Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-1783-01 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE K25, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0631-90 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

MylanNDC 00378-0317-01 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

TevaNDC 00093-8192-01 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE K25, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

Cimetidine 400 mg tablet 10 companies Corn-derived 9 Soy 5 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 9 Synthetic dyes 7 Starch, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 7
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-0500-00 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 16 ingredients

BLUE 1 LAKE, CARNAUBA WAX, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CI 77891, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PEG-20 SORBITAN OLEATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K25, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TRIETHYL CITRATE, YELLOW 6, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-3574-00 Corn-derived Soy Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CI 42090, CI 47005, CI 77891, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, KI5, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, PVP, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

AurobindoNDC 59651-0825-01 No current label Not available
BionpharmaNDC 69452-0325-20 Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0632-90 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

MylanNDC 00378-0372-01 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Northwind HealthNDC 51655-0697-51 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

PD-RxNDC 55289-0581-10 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0333-30 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 17 ingredients

ALUMINUM OXIDE, CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

TevaNDC 00093-8204-01 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE K25, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

Cimetidine 800 mg tablet 5 companies Starch, source not stated 1 Corn-derived 4 Soy 2 Synthetic dyes 2 Titanium dioxide 4 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 4
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AurobindoNDC 59651-0826-01 No current label Not available
BionpharmaNDC 69452-0326-20 Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0633-90 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

MylanNDC 00378-0541-01 Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 18 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE (12 MPA.S AT 5%), D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM ALGINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, VANILLIN

TevaNDC 00093-8305-01 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 14 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K27, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

Cimetidine 300 mg/5 mL oral solution 3 companies Synthetic dyes 3 Alcohol (ethanol) 2 Propylene glycol 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Sorbitol or mannitol 3
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RXNDC 68999-0809-24 Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 14 ingredients

ALCOHOL, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, MENTHOL, UNSPECIFIED FORM, METHYLPARABEN, POLOXAMER 188, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, HEPTAHYDRATE, SORBITOL SOLUTION, WATER

Chartwell RXNDC 62135-0809-24 Synthetic dyes Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 14 ingredients

ALCOHOL, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, MENTHOL, UNSPECIFIED FORM, METHYLPARABEN, POLOXAMER 188, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, HEPTAHYDRATE, SORBITOL SOLUTION, WATER

PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAINDC 00121-1025-08 Synthetic dyes Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, POLOXAMER 188, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SORBITOL, WATER

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Cimetidine without soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 11 of 34 checked products list soy; 23 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list soy and which do not, by product and company

Does not list soy

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Chartwell RX, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Chartwell RX, Teva
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, Chartwell RX, PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Lists soy

Cimetidine without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 21 of 34 checked products list synthetic dyes; 13 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Chartwell RX
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Chartwell RX
  • 800 mg tablet: Chartwell RX, Teva

Lists synthetic dyes

  • 200 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Mylan
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, Chartwell RX, PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Cimetidine without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 7 of 34 checked products list starch of unstated source; 27 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does not list starch of unstated source

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores
  • 300 mg tablet: Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, Chartwell RX, PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Lists starch of unstated source

Cimetidine without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 24 of 34 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 10 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, Chartwell RX, PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Lists corn-derived ingredients

  • 200 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva

Cimetidine without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 29 of 34 checked products list titanium dioxide; 5 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does not list titanium dioxide

Lists titanium dioxide

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva

Cimetidine without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 2 of 34 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 32 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Does not list alcohol (ethanol)

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Lists alcohol (ethanol)

Cimetidine without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 3 of 34 checked products list propylene glycol; 31 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list propylene glycol

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva

Lists propylene glycol

Cimetidine and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Cimetidine product (34) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.

Show which Cimetidine products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 300 mg/5 mL oral solution: Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, Chartwell RX, PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI

Cimetidine without sorbitol or mannitol

Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 3 of 34 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 31 do not.

Show which Cimetidine products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list sorbitol or mannitol

  • 200 mg tablet: Amazon.com Services, Amazon.com Services, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, H E B, Medtech Products, Medtech Products, Mylan, Prestige Brands, Wal-Mart Stores, Walgreen
  • 300 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva
  • 400 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Northwind Health, PD-Rx, Proficient Rx, Teva
  • 800 mg tablet: Bionpharma, Chartwell RX, Mylan, Teva

Lists sorbitol or mannitol

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Cimetidine product suits you →

Common questions about Cimetidine inactive ingredients

Is Cimetidine gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Cimetidine product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 34 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 7 list starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Cimetidine contain lactose?
No checked Cimetidine product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Cimetidine contain soy?
11 of 34 checked Cimetidine products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 23 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (400 mg tablet), Amazon.com Services (200 mg tablet), Bryant Ranch Prepack (300 mg tablet) and Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX (300 mg/5 mL oral solution) and 11 other companies. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Cimetidine?
21 of 34 checked Cimetidine products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 13 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (400 mg tablet), Amazon.com Services (200 mg tablet), Chartwell RX (200 mg tablet, 300 mg tablet and 400 mg tablet and 1 more) and CVS Pharmacy (200 mg tablet) and 5 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Cimetidine contain gelatin?
No checked Cimetidine product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Cimetidine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Cimetidine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Cimetidine guide