Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Donepezil / Memantine inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Donepezil / Memantine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Donepezil / Memantine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 14 of the 14 current Donepezil / Memantine products on the market today, from 6 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Donepezil / Memantine? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Donepezil / Memantine.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Donepezil / Memantine Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Donepezil / Memantine products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Donepezil / Memantine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    8 of 14 checked products list lactose; 6 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Donepezil / Memantine product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Donepezil / Memantine product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    10 of 14 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinEvery checked product

    Every checked Donepezil / Memantine product (14) lists gelatin. See the products

Also listed by some products: Corn 12 of 14 Titanium dioxide 13 of 14 Carmine or shellac 14 of 14 Alcohol 5 of 14 Propylene glycol 8 of 14 PEG or polysorbate 7 of 14 Sugar 14 of 14

Find a version without it

Every current Donepezil / Memantine product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 7 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AllerganNDC 00456-1207-30 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 19 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 7 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule 1 company Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AmnealNDC 69238-1552-03 Other pack sizes, same label: 69238-1552-09 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 23 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE, WATER

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 14 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AllerganNDC 00456-1214-11 Other pack sizes, same label: 00456-1214-30 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 19 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 14 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule 3 companies Corn-derived 2 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 3 Gelatin 3 Carmine or shellac 3 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 3 Lactose 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AmnealNDC 69238-1248-03 Other pack sizes, same label: 69238-1248-09 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 20 ingredients

ALCOHOL, BUTYL ALCOHOL, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE

MacleodsNDC 33342-0312-07 Other pack sizes, same label: 33342-0312-10, 33342-0312-12 Lactose Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 14 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Vitruvias TherapeuticsNDC 69680-0183-30 Lactose Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 19 ingredients

BRILLANT BLUE, ETHYLCELLULOSE AQUEOUS DISPERSION TYPE B, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, shellac, silicon dioxide, starch, corn, sucrose, talc, titanium dioxide, TRIETHYL CITRATE

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 21 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AllerganNDC 00456-1221-30 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 18 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 21 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule 2 companies Corn-derived 2 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 2 Carmine or shellac 2 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AmnealNDC 69238-1553-03 Other pack sizes, same label: 69238-1553-09 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 23 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE, WATER

ANINDC 62559-0207-30 Corn-derived Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 14 ingredients

AMMONIA, ETHYLCELLULOSE AQUEOUS DISPERSION TYPE B, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 28 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AllerganNDC 00456-1228-11 Other pack sizes, same label: 00456-1228-30 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 18 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Donepezil / Memantine MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 28 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule 4 companies Corn-derived 3 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 4 Gelatin 4 Carmine or shellac 4 Alcohol (ethanol) 2 Propylene glycol 3 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 4 Lactose 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AmnealNDC 69238-1247-03 Other pack sizes, same label: 69238-1247-09 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 22 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE, WATER

AvKARENDC 73190-0004-30 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 22 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE, WATER

MacleodsNDC 33342-0313-07 Other pack sizes, same label: 33342-0313-10, 33342-0313-56 Lactose Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 15 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Vitruvias TherapeuticsNDC 69680-0185-30 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 19 ingredients

BRILLANT BLUE, ERYTHROSINE SODIUM ANHYDROUS, ETHYLCELLULOSE AQUEOUS DISPERSION TYPE B, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, shellac, silicon dioxide, starch, corn, sucrose, talc, titanium dioxide, TRIETHYL CITRATE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Donepezil / Memantine without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 8 of 14 checked products list lactose; 6 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 10 of 14 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine and gelatin

Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. Every checked Donepezil / Memantine product (14) lists gelatin.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 12 of 14 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 2 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 13 of 14 checked products list titanium dioxide; 1 does not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine and carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. Every checked Donepezil / Memantine product (14) lists carmine or shellac.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 5 of 14 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 9 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 8 of 14 checked products list propylene glycol; 6 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 7 of 14 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 7 do not.

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Donepezil / Memantine and sugar (sucrose or dextrose)

Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. Every checked Donepezil / Memantine product (14) lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose).

Show which Donepezil / Memantine products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Donepezil / Memantine product suits you →

Common questions about Donepezil / Memantine inactive ingredients

Is Donepezil / Memantine gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Donepezil / Memantine product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 14 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Donepezil / Memantine contain lactose?
8 of 14 checked Donepezil / Memantine products list lactose; 6 do not: Amneal (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 7 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule, MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 14 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule and MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 21 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule and 1 more), ANI (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 21 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule) and AvKARE (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 28 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule). The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Donepezil / Memantine contain soy?
No checked Donepezil / Memantine product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Donepezil / Memantine?
10 of 14 checked Donepezil / Memantine products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 4 do not: ANI (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 21 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule), Macleods (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 14 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule and MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 28 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule) and Vitruvias Therapeutics (MEMANTINE HYDROCHLORIDE 14 mg/1; DONEPEZIL HYDROCHLORIDE 10 mg extended-release capsule). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Donepezil / Memantine contain gelatin?
Every checked Donepezil / Memantine product (14) lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Donepezil / Memantine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Donepezil / Memantine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Donepezil / Memantine guide