Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Entrectinib inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Entrectinib has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Entrectinib product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 3 of the 3 current Entrectinib products on the market today, from 1 company listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Entrectinib? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Entrectinib.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Entrectinib Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Entrectinib products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Entrectinib products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 3 checked products list lactose; 1 does not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Entrectinib product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Entrectinib product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    1 of 3 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Entrectinib product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Titanium dioxide 2 of 3 Carmine or shellac 2 of 3 Propylene glycol 2 of 3 Sorbitol or mannitol 1 of 3

Find a version without it

Every current Entrectinib product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Entrectinib 100 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
GenentechNDC 50242-0091-30 Other pack sizes, same label: 50242-0091-86 Lactose Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TARTARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Entrectinib 200 mg capsule 1 company Lactose 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
GenentechNDC 50242-0094-47 Other pack sizes, same label: 50242-0094-90 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

ANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CROSPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TARTARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Entrectinib 50 mg/201 other oral form 1 company Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
GenentechNDC 50242-0623-42 Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 7 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TARTARIC ACID

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Entrectinib without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 3 checked products list lactose; 1 does not.

Show which Entrectinib products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does not list lactose

Lists lactose

Entrectinib without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 1 of 3 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not.

Show which Entrectinib products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Entrectinib without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 2 of 3 checked products list titanium dioxide; 1 does not.

Show which Entrectinib products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does not list titanium dioxide

Lists titanium dioxide

Entrectinib without carmine or shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 2 of 3 checked products list carmine or shellac; 1 does not.

Show which Entrectinib products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does not list carmine or shellac

Lists carmine or shellac

Entrectinib without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 3 checked products list propylene glycol; 1 does not.

Show which Entrectinib products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list propylene glycol

Lists propylene glycol

Entrectinib without sorbitol or mannitol

Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 1 of 3 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 2 do not.

Show which Entrectinib products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list sorbitol or mannitol

Lists sorbitol or mannitol

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Entrectinib product suits you →

Common questions about Entrectinib inactive ingredients

Is Entrectinib gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Entrectinib product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 3 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Entrectinib contain lactose?
2 of 3 checked Entrectinib products list lactose; 1 does not: Genentech (50 mg/201 other oral form). The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Entrectinib contain soy?
No checked Entrectinib product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Entrectinib?
1 of 3 checked Entrectinib products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 2 do not: Genentech (100 mg capsule and 50 mg/201 other oral form). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Entrectinib contain gelatin?
No checked Entrectinib product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Entrectinib product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Entrectinib products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Entrectinib guide