Folic Acid inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Folic Acid has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Folic Acid product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 47 of the 58 current Folic Acid products on the market today, from 31 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 4 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 7 labels have no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so those products cannot be compared.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Folic Acid? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Folic Acid products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
37 of 47 checked products list lactose; 10 do not. See the products
Does not list it Ayurax Bryant Ranch Prepack Fresenius Kabi Leading NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc. NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. Proficient Rx Solubiomix Unit Dose Solutions XGen Pharmaceuticals DJBLists it A-S Medication Solutions American Health Packaging Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee Bryant Ranch Prepack Cardinal Health 107 Coupler Direct Rx Method Modavar NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. PD-Rx Preferred Proficient Rx Quagen Remedyrepack Rising Sunrise -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Folic Acid product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Folic Acid product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Folic Acid product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Folic Acid product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 47 Corn 6 of 47 Benzyl alcohol 2 of 47 Propylene glycol 2 of 47 Sorbitol or mannitol 2 of 47
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Folic Acid product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 4 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 50090-7194-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 50090-7195-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 50090-6760-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 50090-3119-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| American Health Packaging 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 60687-0681-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 65162-0361-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals of New York LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 53746-0361-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, LLC 6 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0952-04 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0803-30 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0235-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0545-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0656-30 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71610-0716-30 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Ayurax, LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 73308-0501-75 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM PHOSPHATE DIBASIC DIHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE P-32, UNSPECIFIED, SORBITOL SOLUTION 70%, WATER |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 12 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 63629-9258-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72162-2556-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-9628-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72162-2557-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 63629-9257-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72162-2413-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72162-1651-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-0613-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-0766-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsMICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-2547-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-2849-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71335-2858-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71209-0007-05 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Cardinal Health 107, LLC 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 55154-4306-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 55154-2137-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Chartwell RX, LLC. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 62135-0210-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Coupler LLC 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 67046-1449-03 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 67046-0719-03 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Direct Rx 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72189-0199-30 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 1 product | ||
| 5 mg/mL injectionNDC 63323-0184-10 | Benzyl alcohol |
Show 4 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, EDETATE SODIUM, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Leading Pharma, LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 69315-0127-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 00904-7224-61 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Method Pharmaceuticals, LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 58657-0151-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Modavar Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 72241-0050-05 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Labs 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 00615-8589-05 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Northwind Health Company, LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 82868-0004-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 66267-0217-30 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 3 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 68071-4602-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 68071-3513-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 68071-2992-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 43063-0791-30 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 68788-8827-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 68788-8557-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Proficient Rx LP 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71205-0913-00 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsMICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 82804-0110-30 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Quagen Pharmaceuticals Llc 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 70752-0231-10 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 3 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 70518-4338-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 70518-4459-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 70518-4756-00 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Rising Pharma Holdings, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 16571-0881-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Solubiomix, LLC 1 product | ||
| 1 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 69499-0501-75 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsEDETATE DISODIUM, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM PHOSPHATE DIBASIC DIHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE P-32, UNSPECIFIED, SORBITOL SOLUTION 70%, WATER |
| Sunrise Pharmaceutical, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 11534-0165-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Unit Dose Solutions, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 87441-0032-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 5 mg/mL injectionNDC 39822-1100-01 | Benzyl alcohol |
Show 3 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, EDETATE SODIUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Folic Acid without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 37 of 47 checked products list lactose; 10 do not.
Does not list lactose
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Lists lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-4306-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-2137-00)
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
Folic Acid without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 47 checked products list starch of unstated source; 46 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0766-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-4602-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2992-01)
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0913-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0110-30)
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Lists starch of unstated source
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet
Folic Acid without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 6 of 47 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 41 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-4306-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-2137-00)
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
Folic Acid without benzyl alcohol
Benzyl alcohol: A preservative, mostly in injections and liquids; not for newborns. 2 of 47 checked products list benzyl alcohol; 45 do not.
Does not list benzyl alcohol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0766-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-4306-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-2137-00)
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-4602-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2992-01)
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0913-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0110-30)
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
Lists benzyl alcohol
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Folic Acid without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 47 checked products list propylene glycol; 45 do not.
Does not list propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0766-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-4306-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-2137-00)
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-4602-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2992-01)
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0913-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0110-30)
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Lists propylene glycol
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
Folic Acid without sorbitol or mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 2 of 47 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 45 do not.
Does not list sorbitol or mannitol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7194-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7195-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-6760-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3119-00)
- American Health Packaging: 1 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0952-04), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0656-30), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0716-30)
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9258-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2556-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-9628-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2557-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 63629-9257-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-2413-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1651-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0613-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0766-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2547-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2849-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2858-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-4306-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 55154-2137-00)
- Coupler: 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1449-03), 1 mg tablet (NDC 67046-0719-03)
- Direct Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Fresenius Kabi: 5 mg/mL injection
- Leading: 1 mg tablet
- Method: 1 mg tablet
- Modavar: 1 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 1 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-4602-01), 1 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2992-01)
- PD-Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Preferred: 1 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0913-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0110-30)
- Quagen: 1 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4338-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4459-00), 1 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4756-00)
- Rising: 1 mg tablet
- Sunrise: 1 mg tablet
- Unit Dose Solutions: 1 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 5 mg/mL injection
Lists sorbitol or mannitol
- Ayurax: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Solubiomix: 1 mg/5 mL oral solution
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Folic Acid inactive ingredients
Is Folic Acid gluten-free?
Does Folic Acid contain lactose?
Does Folic Acid contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Folic Acid?
Does Folic Acid contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Folic Acid products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of September 26, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Folic Acid guide