Lapatinib inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Lapatinib has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Lapatinib product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 4 of the 4 current Lapatinib products on the market today, from 4 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Lapatinib? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Lapatinib products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Lapatinib product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Lapatinib product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyDiffers by manufacturer
1 of 4 checked products list soy; 3 do not. See the products
Lists it Lupin -
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
2 of 4 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not. See the products
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Lapatinib product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 4 Titanium dioxide 4 of 4 PEG or polysorbate 4 of 4
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Lapatinib product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AvKARE 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 42291-0035-15 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 68180-0801-36 | Starch, source not stated Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 13 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, XANTHAN GUM |
| Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 00078-0671-19 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 00480-3237-51 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Lapatinib without soy
Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 1 of 4 checked products list soy; 3 do not.
Does not list soy
- AvKARE: 250 mg tablet
- Novartis: 250 mg tablet
- Teva: 250 mg tablet
Lists soy
- Lupin: 250 mg tablet
Lapatinib without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 2 of 4 checked products list synthetic dyes; 2 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- AvKARE: 250 mg tablet
- Teva: 250 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- Lupin: 250 mg tablet
- Novartis: 250 mg tablet
Lapatinib without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 4 checked products list starch of unstated source; 3 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- AvKARE: 250 mg tablet
- Novartis: 250 mg tablet
- Teva: 250 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Lupin: 250 mg tablet
Lapatinib and titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Lapatinib product (4) lists titanium dioxide.
Lists titanium dioxide
- AvKARE: 250 mg tablet
- Lupin: 250 mg tablet
- Novartis: 250 mg tablet
- Teva: 250 mg tablet
Lapatinib and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Lapatinib product (4) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- AvKARE: 250 mg tablet
- Lupin: 250 mg tablet
- Novartis: 250 mg tablet
- Teva: 250 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Lapatinib inactive ingredients
Is Lapatinib gluten-free?
Does Lapatinib contain lactose?
Does Lapatinib contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Lapatinib?
Does Lapatinib contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Lapatinib products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Lapatinib guide