Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Levoleucovorin Injection inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Levoleucovorin Injection has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Levoleucovorin Injection product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 13 of the 13 current Levoleucovorin Injection products on the market today, from 9 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Levoleucovorin Injection? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Levoleucovorin Injection.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Levoleucovorin Injection Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Levoleucovorin Injection products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Levoleucovorin Injection products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Sorbitol or mannitol 3 of 13

Find a version without it

Every current Levoleucovorin Injection product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Levoleucovorin Injection 10 mg/mL injection 7 companies none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AmnealNDC 70121-1572-01 None of these listed
Show 2 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

GlandNDC 68083-0278-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

GlandNDC 68083-0279-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Hainan Poly Pharm.NDC 14335-0340-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Meitheal Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 71288-0105-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 71288-0105-25 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, water

Slate RunNDC 70436-0209-80 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Slate RunNDC 70436-0210-80 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Levoleucovorin Injection 10 mg injection 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Hainan Poly Pharm.NDC 14335-0341-01 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Levoleucovorin Injection 50 mg/5 mL injection 2 companies Sorbitol or mannitol 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
HikmaNDC 00143-9558-01 Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 3 ingredients

HYDROCHLORIC ACID, MANNITOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Meitheal Pharmaceuticals IncNDC 71288-0104-10 Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 3 ingredients

hydrochloric acid, mannitol, sodium hydroxide

Levoleucovorin Injection 175 mg/3.5 mL injection 1 company Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Acrotech BiopharmaNDC 72893-0004-01 Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 2 ingredients

MANNITOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Levoleucovorin Injection 175 mg/17.5 mL injection 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0771-11 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Water

Levoleucovorin Injection 250 mg/25 mL injection 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0773-11 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Water

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Levoleucovorin Injection without sorbitol or mannitol

Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 3 of 13 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 10 do not.

Show which Levoleucovorin Injection products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company

Does not list sorbitol or mannitol

Lists sorbitol or mannitol

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Levoleucovorin Injection product suits you →

Common questions about Levoleucovorin Injection inactive ingredients

Is Levoleucovorin Injection gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Levoleucovorin Injection product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 13 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Levoleucovorin Injection contain lactose?
No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists lactose on its label. People with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Levoleucovorin Injection contain soy?
No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Levoleucovorin Injection?
No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Levoleucovorin Injection contain gelatin?
No checked Levoleucovorin Injection product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength and dose form. For injectable, ophthalmic and otic products the FDA generally requires the inactive ingredients to match the reference product as well, so the lists on this page differ less than they do for tablets and capsules; the differences that remain come from the exact product and container each company files.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Levoleucovorin Injection products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Levoleucovorin Injection guide