Methylergonovine Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Methylergonovine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Methylergonovine product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Methylergonovine
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Methylergonovine by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Methylergonovine products leave it out.
Summary of all Methylergonovine products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Methylergonovine product at once: 15 FDA labels from 13 companies.
Which Methylergonovine Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
8 of 15 checked products list lactose; 7 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Methylergonovine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 15 that do not list it, 1 lists maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for that one the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Methylergonovine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Methylergonovine product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
7 of 15 checked products list gelatin; 8 do not. See which products do not list it
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 15 Corn 7 of 15
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Methylergonovine products
Every current Methylergonovine product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Methylergonovine Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Methylergonovine 0.2 mg tablet 8 companies Lactose 8 Corn-derived 7 Gelatin 7 Starch, source not stated 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| American Health PackagingNDC 60687-0813-94 White round tablet, 6 mm, imprint G 786 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsACACIA, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| AmnealNDC 69238-1605-02 Same product, other package sizes: 69238-1605-08 (bottle of 28 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived | Show 6 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| GranulesNDC 70010-0786-12 Same product, other package sizes: 70010-0786-28 (bottle of 28 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsACACIA, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, GELATIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, POVIDONE, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| LupinNDC 27437-0050-01 White round tablet, 6 mm, imprint n 01 Same product, other package sizes: 27437-0050-19 (bottle of 7 tablets), 27437-0050-56 (bottle of 28 tablets), 27437-0050-57 (bottle of 12 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsACACIA, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, GELATIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| MajorNDC 00904-7282-10 White round tablet, 6 mm, imprint G 786 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsACACIA, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| RisingNDC 16571-0735-01 Same product, other package sizes: 16571-0735-17 (bottle of 7 tablets), 16571-0735-21 (bottle of 12 tablets), 16571-0735-28 (bottle of 28 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsACACIA, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| TevaNDC 00093-3655-22 White round tablet, 6 mm, imprint TV 2J Same product, other package sizes: 00093-3655-28 (bottle of 28 tablets) | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin | Show 11 ingredientsACACIA, GELATIN TYPE B BOVINE (200 BLOOM), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLPARABEN, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TARTARIC ACID |
| VolleyNDC 83400-0100-12 White round tablet, 6 mm, imprint T 01 Same product, other package sizes: 83400-0100-28 (bottle of 28 tablets) | Lactose Starch, source not stated Gelatin | Show 10 ingredientsAcacia, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, Lactose monohydrate, Methylparaben, Microcrystalline cellulose, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, Propylparaben, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, Stearic acid, Tartaric acid |
Methylergonovine 0.2 mg/mL injection 5 companies, 7 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| American RegentNDC 00517-0740-20 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsMALEIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, WATER |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0144-17 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsMaleic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Water |
| Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-2074-01 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsMALEIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, WATER |
| Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1592-02 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsMALEIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, WATER |
| HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1668-01 | None of these listed | Show 2 ingredientsMALEIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE |
| HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirstNDC 51662-1556-01 Same product, other package sizes: 51662-1556-02 (ampule of 1 mL) | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsMALEIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, WATER |
| PharmacistNDC 63704-0004-01 | None of these listed | Show 3 ingredientsmaleic acid, sodium chloride, water |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Methylergonovine Without Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 8 of 15 checked products list lactose; 7 do not.
Show which Methylergonovine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Lactose
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Breckenridge, Bryant Ranch Prepack (2 products), HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Pharmacist
Lists Lactose
- 0.2 mg tablet: American Health Packaging, Amneal, Granules, Lupin, Major, Rising, Teva, Volley
Methylergonovine Without Gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 7 of 15 checked products list gelatin; 8 do not.
Show which Methylergonovine products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Gelatin
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Breckenridge, Bryant Ranch Prepack (2 products), HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Pharmacist
- 0.2 mg tablet: Amneal
Lists Gelatin
- 0.2 mg tablet: American Health Packaging, Granules, Lupin, Major, Rising, Teva, Volley
Methylergonovine Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 15 checked products list starch of unstated source; 14 do not.
Show which Methylergonovine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Breckenridge, Bryant Ranch Prepack (2 products), HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Pharmacist
- 0.2 mg tablet: American Health Packaging, Amneal, Granules, Lupin, Major, Rising, Teva
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 0.2 mg tablet: Volley
Methylergonovine Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 7 of 15 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 8 do not.
Show which Methylergonovine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 0.2 mg/mL injection: American Regent, Breckenridge, Bryant Ranch Prepack (2 products), HF Acquisition Co. LLC. DBA HealthFirst (2 products), Pharmacist
- 0.2 mg tablet: Volley
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 0.2 mg tablet: American Health Packaging, Amneal, Granules, Lupin, Major, Rising, Teva
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Methylergonovine Inactive Ingredients
Is Methylergonovine gluten-free?
Does Methylergonovine contain lactose?
Does Methylergonovine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Methylergonovine?
Does Methylergonovine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Methylergonovine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Methylergonovine guide