Misoprostol inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Misoprostol has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Misoprostol product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 23 of the 25 current Misoprostol products on the market today, from 16 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 2 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Misoprostol? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Misoprostol products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Misoprostol product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Misoprostol product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Misoprostol product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Misoprostol product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Misoprostol product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 3 of 23
3 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Misoprostol product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| American Health Packaging 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 60687-0735-01 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 60687-0746-01 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 70954-0443-10 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSES, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 70954-0444-10 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSES, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| AvPAK 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 50268-0555-60 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 71335-2455-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 71335-9631-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| Cardinal Health 107, LLC 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 55154-2145-00 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| GenBioPro, Inc. 3 products | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 43393-0023-04 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSES, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 43393-0024-04 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 43393-0200-48 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Lupin Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 43386-0160-06 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 43386-0161-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 59762-5007-01 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 59762-5008-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| Novel Laboratories, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 40032-0160-06 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 40032-0161-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 68071-3762-03 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSES, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 68071-4843-03 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 72789-0300-04 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSES, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer Inc 2 products | ||
| 100 mcg tabletNDC 00025-1451-34 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 00025-1461-31 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
| PharmPak, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 54348-0148-00 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSPOVIDONE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL |
| Proficient Rx LP 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 82804-0037-10 | None of these listed |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Redpharm Drug 1 product | ||
| 200 mcg tabletNDC 67296-1936-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsHYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Misoprostol without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 3 of 23 checked products list starch of unstated source; 20 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- American Health Packaging: 100 mcg tablet, 200 mcg tablet
- ANI: 100 mcg tablet, 200 mcg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mcg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 200 mcg tablet
- GenBioPro: 200 mcg tablet
- Lupin: 100 mcg tablet, 200 mcg tablet
- Mylan: 200 mcg tablet
- Novel: 100 mcg tablet, 200 mcg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: 100 mcg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc.: 200 mcg tablet
- PD-Rx: 200 mcg tablet
- Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer: 100 mcg tablet, 200 mcg tablet
- PharmPak: 200 mcg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 200 mcg tablet
- Redpharm Drug: 200 mcg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- AvPAK: 200 mcg tablet
- GenBioPro: 200 mcg tablet (NDC 43393-0024-04), 200 mcg tablet (NDC 43393-0200-48)
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Misoprostol inactive ingredients
Is Misoprostol gluten-free?
Does Misoprostol contain lactose?
Does Misoprostol contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Misoprostol?
Does Misoprostol contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Misoprostol products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Misoprostol guide