Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Naftifine Topical inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Naftifine Topical has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Naftifine Topical product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 5 of the 5 current Naftifine Topical products on the market today, from 3 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Naftifine Topical? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Naftifine Topical.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it, one step at a time:

a Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Naftifine Topical Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Naftifine Topical products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Naftifine Topical products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Naftifine Topical product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Naftifine Topical product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Naftifine Topical product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Naftifine Topical product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Naftifine Topical product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Alcohol 3 of 5 Benzyl alcohol 5 of 5 Propylene glycol 3 of 5 PEG or polysorbate 5 of 5

Find a version without it

Every current Naftifine Topical product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Naftifine Topical 10 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream 1 company Benzyl alcohol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
SunNDC 51672-1362-01 Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ESTERS WAX, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, POLYSORBATE 60, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITAN MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, WATER

Naftifine Topical 20 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream 2 companies Benzyl alcohol 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
SunNDC 51672-1368-02 Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ESTERS WAX, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, POLYSORBATE 60, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITAN MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, WATER

SunNDC 51672-1376-03 Alcohol (ethanol) Benzyl alcohol Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (2000 MPA.S AT 1%), POLYSORBATE 20, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TROLAMINE, WATER

Naftifine Topical 2 g/100 g ointment or gel topical cream 2 companies Alcohol (ethanol) 2 Benzyl alcohol 2 Propylene glycol 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
LegacyNDC 83107-0023-45 Alcohol (ethanol) Benzyl alcohol Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (2000 MPA.S AT 1%), POLYSORBATE 20, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TROLAMINE, WATER

SebelaNDC 54766-0772-45 Alcohol (ethanol) Benzyl alcohol Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, EDETATE DISODIUM, HYDROXYETHYL CELLULOSE (2000 MPA.S AT 1%), POLYSORBATE 20, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TROLAMINE, WATER

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Naftifine Topical without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 5 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 2 do not.

Show which Naftifine Topical products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Naftifine Topical and benzyl alcohol

Benzyl alcohol: A preservative, mostly in injections and liquids; not for newborns. Every checked Naftifine Topical product (5) lists benzyl alcohol.

Show which Naftifine Topical products list benzyl alcohol and which do not, by product and company

Naftifine Topical without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 3 of 5 checked products list propylene glycol; 2 do not.

Show which Naftifine Topical products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Naftifine Topical and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Naftifine Topical product (5) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.

Show which Naftifine Topical products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Naftifine Topical product suits you →

Common questions about Naftifine Topical inactive ingredients

Is Naftifine Topical gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Naftifine Topical product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 5 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Naftifine Topical contain lactose?
No checked Naftifine Topical product lists lactose on its label. People with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Naftifine Topical contain soy?
No checked Naftifine Topical product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Naftifine Topical?
No checked Naftifine Topical product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Naftifine Topical contain gelatin?
No checked Naftifine Topical product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Naftifine Topical product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Naftifine Topical products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Naftifine Topical guide