Oxaprozin inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Oxaprozin has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Oxaprozin product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 9 of the 10 current Oxaprozin products on the market today, from 8 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 1 is still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Oxaprozin? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Oxaprozin products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
5 of 9 checked products list lactose; 4 do not. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Oxaprozin product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Oxaprozin product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
5 of 9 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not. See the products
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Oxaprozin product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 9 Corn 9 of 9 Titanium dioxide 7 of 9 PEG or polysorbate 7 of 9
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Oxaprozin product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 69238-1120-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 2 products | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 71335-0617-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 MPA.S), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 600 mg tabletNDC 71335-0393-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientsD&C Yellow No. 10, FD&C Yellow No. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, polydextrose, Polyethylene Glycol, Unspecified, sodium starch glycolate type A potato, starch, corn, titanium dioxide, triacetin |
| Chartwell RX, LLC. 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 62135-0176-18 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Direct_Rx 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 72189-0595-60 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
| Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 55111-0170-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientscellulose, microcrystalline, D&C Yellow No. 10, FD&C Yellow No. 6, hypromelloses, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, polydextrose, Polyethylene Glycol, Unspecified, sodium starch glycolate type A potato, starch, corn, titanium dioxide, triacetin |
| Proficient Rx LP 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 82804-0261-60 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientsD&C Yellow No. 10, FD&C Yellow No. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, polydextrose, Polyethylene Glycol, Unspecified, sodium starch glycolate type A potato, starch, corn, titanium dioxide, triacetin |
| SOLA Pharmaceuticals, LLC 2 products | ||
| 300 mg capsuleNDC 70512-0787-60 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| 300 mg capsuleNDC 70512-0814-60 | Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID |
| St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy 1 product | ||
| 600 mg tabletNDC 60760-0382-14 | Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Oxaprozin without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 5 of 9 checked products list lactose; 4 do not.
Does not list lactose
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- SOLA: 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0787-60), 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0814-60)
Lists lactose
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
Oxaprozin without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 5 of 9 checked products list synthetic dyes; 4 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- SOLA: 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0787-60), 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0814-60)
Lists synthetic dyes
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
Oxaprozin without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 9 checked products list starch of unstated source; 7 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0617-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0393-01)
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
Oxaprozin and corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. Every checked Oxaprozin product (9) lists corn-derived ingredients.
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0617-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0393-01)
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- SOLA: 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0787-60), 300 mg capsule (NDC 70512-0814-60)
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
Oxaprozin without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 7 of 9 checked products list titanium dioxide; 2 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
Lists titanium dioxide
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0617-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0393-01)
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
Oxaprozin without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 7 of 9 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 2 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- Amneal: 600 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0617-01), 600 mg tablet (NDC 71335-0393-01)
- Direct_Rx: 600 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 600 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 600 mg tablet
- St Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 600 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Oxaprozin inactive ingredients
Is Oxaprozin gluten-free?
Does Oxaprozin contain lactose?
Does Oxaprozin contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Oxaprozin?
Does Oxaprozin contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Oxaprozin products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 5, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Oxaprozin guide