Toremifene inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Toremifene has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Toremifene product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 3 of the 3 current Toremifene products on the market today, from 3 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Toremifene? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Toremifene products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseEvery checked product
Every checked Toremifene product (3) lists lactose. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Toremifene product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Toremifene product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Toremifene product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Toremifene product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 3 Corn 2 of 3
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Toremifene product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Kyowa Kirin, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 60 mg tabletNDC 42747-0327-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 8 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, WATER |
| Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 product | ||
| 60 mg tabletNDC 72205-0050-30 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Rising Pharma Holdings, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 60 mg tabletNDC 64980-0404-03 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, COPOVIDONE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, WATER |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Toremifene and lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. Every checked Toremifene product (3) lists lactose.
Lists lactose
- Kyowa Kirin: 60 mg tablet
- Novadoz: 60 mg tablet
- Rising: 60 mg tablet
Toremifene without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 3 checked products list starch of unstated source; 2 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- Novadoz: 60 mg tablet
- Rising: 60 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Kyowa Kirin: 60 mg tablet
Toremifene without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 2 of 3 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 1 does not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- Rising: 60 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- Kyowa Kirin: 60 mg tablet
- Novadoz: 60 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Toremifene inactive ingredients
Is Toremifene gluten-free?
Does Toremifene contain lactose?
Does Toremifene contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Toremifene?
Does Toremifene contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Toremifene products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Toremifene guide