Vigabatrin Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Vigabatrin has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Vigabatrin product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We read 22 Vigabatrin FDA labels from 16 companies.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Vigabatrin
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Vigabatrin by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Vigabatrin products leave it out.
At a glance
Which Vigabatrin Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Vigabatrin product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Vigabatrin product lists a wheat or gluten source.
5 of the 22 that do not list it list maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for those is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Vigabatrin product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Vigabatrin product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Vigabatrin product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 5 of 22 Corn 1 of 22 Titanium dioxide 10 of 22 PEG or polysorbate 9 of 22
5 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every Current Vigabatrin Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Vigabatrin 50 mg/mL oral solution 8 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ActavisNDC 00591-3955-00 Other pack sizes, same label: 00591-3955-50 | No current label | Not available |
| AscendNDC 67877-0674-63 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE K30 |
| CamberNDC 31722-0009-50 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE |
| Dr. ReddysNDC 43598-0697-50 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPovidone |
| LundbeckNDC 67386-0211-65 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE |
| NovadozNDC 72205-0093-50 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE |
| Par HealthNDC 49884-0358-03 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE K30 |
| Upsher-SmithNDC 00245-0556-50 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Vigabatrin 100 mg/mL oral solution 1 company
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Upsher-SmithNDC 80789-0003-15 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
Vigabatrin 500 mg/10 mL oral solution 2 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ZydusNDC 70710-1494-08 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE K30 |
| Zydus LifesciencesNDC 70771-1742-08 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE K30 |
Vigabatrin 500 mg/mL oral solution 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| CiplaNDC 69097-0964-53 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED |
Vigabatrin 500 mg oral solution 3 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AmnealNDC 60219-1425-05 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE |
| AmnealNDC 69238-1425-05 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE |
| AurobindoNDC 59651-0366-50 | None of these listed |
Show 1 ingredientPOVIDONE K30 |
Vigabatrin 500 mg tablet 10 companies Titanium dioxide 10 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 9 Starch, source not stated 5 Corn-derived 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| ActavisNDC 00591-3851-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 00591-3851-77 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| AurobindoNDC 59651-0367-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| CarnegieNDC 80005-0167-11 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide |
Show 9 ingredientsHYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Dr. ReddysNDC 43598-0651-01 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCellulose, Microcrystalline, Hypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Magnesium Stearate, Polyethylene Glycol, Unspecified, Povidone, Silicon Dioxide, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Titanium Dioxide |
| EdenbridgeNDC 42799-0950-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| HikmaNDC 00054-0652-25 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| LundbeckNDC 67386-0111-01 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Upsher-SmithNDC 00245-6001-11 | Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| ZydusNDC 70710-1287-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Zydus LifesciencesNDC 70771-1654-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Vigabatrin Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 5 of 22 checked products list starch of unstated source; 17 do not.
Show which Vigabatrin products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 50 mg/mL oral solution: Ascend, Camber, Dr. Reddys, Lundbeck, Novadoz, Par Health
- 500 mg/10 mL oral solution: Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
- 500 mg/mL oral solution: Cipla
- 500 mg oral solution: Amneal, Amneal, Aurobindo
- 500 mg tablet: Actavis, Dr. Reddys, Hikma, Lundbeck, Upsher-Smith
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 500 mg tablet: Aurobindo, Carnegie, Edenbridge, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
Vigabatrin Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 1 of 22 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 21 do not.
Show which Vigabatrin products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 50 mg/mL oral solution: Ascend, Camber, Dr. Reddys, Lundbeck, Novadoz, Par Health
- 500 mg/10 mL oral solution: Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
- 500 mg/mL oral solution: Cipla
- 500 mg oral solution: Amneal, Amneal, Aurobindo
- 500 mg tablet: Actavis, Aurobindo, Carnegie, Dr. Reddys, Edenbridge, Lundbeck, Upsher-Smith, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 500 mg tablet: Hikma
Vigabatrin Without Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 10 of 22 checked products list titanium dioxide; 12 do not.
Show which Vigabatrin products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Titanium Dioxide
- 50 mg/mL oral solution: Ascend, Camber, Dr. Reddys, Lundbeck, Novadoz, Par Health
- 500 mg/10 mL oral solution: Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
- 500 mg/mL oral solution: Cipla
- 500 mg oral solution: Amneal, Amneal, Aurobindo
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- 500 mg tablet: Actavis, Aurobindo, Carnegie, Dr. Reddys, Edenbridge, Hikma, Lundbeck, Upsher-Smith, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
Vigabatrin Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 9 of 22 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 13 do not.
Show which Vigabatrin products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 50 mg/mL oral solution: Ascend, Camber, Dr. Reddys, Lundbeck, Novadoz, Par Health
- 500 mg/10 mL oral solution: Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
- 500 mg/mL oral solution: Cipla
- 500 mg oral solution: Amneal, Amneal, Aurobindo
- 500 mg tablet: Carnegie
Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 500 mg tablet: Actavis, Aurobindo, Dr. Reddys, Edenbridge, Hikma, Lundbeck, Upsher-Smith, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Vigabatrin Inactive Ingredients
Is Vigabatrin gluten-free?
Does Vigabatrin contain lactose?
Does Vigabatrin contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Vigabatrin?
Does Vigabatrin contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Vigabatrin products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Vigabatrin guide