HomeNDC LookupIngredientsAcetaminophen › 00264-4050-90
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL Injection — NDC 00264-4050-90 package photo

Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL Injection

by B. Braun Medical Inc. · 24 CONTAINER in 1 CASE (0264-4050-90) / 50 mL in 1 CONTAINER
NDC 00264-4050-90
🏷️ FDA NDC (as labeled) 0264-4050-90 billing pads the labeler segment with a zero
This package
Contains50 mL in 1 container Pack sizes2 compare ↓
Also comes in: 50 ml 00264-4050-80
Rx only Brand On market Non-controlled
🗂️ Data synced Sep 17, 2026 · sources: openFDA · FDA label (DailyMed) · FDA Orange & Purple Book · First Databank · CMS NADAC, ASP, Medicare & Medicaid · RxNorm
📋 All sources & update times →
⚠️
Other active recalls for Acetaminophen (different manufacturers) — 6 · tap to view
These affect other manufacturers’ products for the same ingredient — not necessarily the exact NDC on this page.
Class II · Oct 21, 2025 — Defective Container (Kenvue Brands LLC) · FDA recall D-0121-2026
Class II · Aug 20, 2025 — Discoloration (Baxter Healthcare Corporation) · FDA recall D-0596-2025
Class II · May 22, 2025 — cGMP deviations: Due to confirmed consumer complaints received with the observation of tablet discoloration (brown surface on tablets). (Aurobindo Pharma USA Inc) · FDA recall D-0471-2025
Class I · Jul 8, 2024 — Labeling: Label Mix-up: a bag of Dexmedetomidine HCl in 0.9% Sodium Chloride Injection was found inside an overwrap labeled Acetaminophen Injection 1,000 mg per 100 mL (10 mg/mL) (Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc.) · FDA recall D-0635-2024
Class II · May 20, 2024 — Discoloration: Brownish tablets (Contract Pharmacal Corporation) · FDA recall D-0566-2024
Class II · Nov 13, 2023 — Failed Impurities/Degradation Specifications (KINDER FARMS LLC) · FDA recall D-0143-2024
Each entry is an official FDA enforcement report — look up any recall number in the FDA recall database ↗

🆔 Identity & classification

FDA NDC (as labeled) 0264-4050-90
Product NDC 0264-4050
11-digit billing NDC 00264405090
RxCUI 2480095
UNII 362O9ITL9D
Application # NDA204957
SPL Set ID 9744d804-2857-47ef-a27a-bca27db9394c
DEA schedule Non-controlled
Marketing category NDA
Marketing status On market
FDA listing status Listed (active directory)
Marketing start 2023-10-10
Route INTRAVENOUS
Dosage form INJECTION
Substance ACETAMINOPHEN
GPI-14 64200010002070
GPI class Acetaminophen
GCN Seq No 081951
GCN 49221
HICL code 001866
Ingredient (HICL) Acetaminophen
HIC1 code H
Therapeutic class — broad (HIC1) Nervous System (Except Autonomic)
HIC2 code H3
Therapeutic class — intermediate (HIC2) Analgesics
HIC3 code H3E
Therapeutic class — specific (HIC3) Analgesic/Antipyretics,Non-Salicylate
AHFS code 28:08.16.00
AHFS class Non-Opioid Analgesics
FDB label name ACETAMINOPHEN 500 MG/50 ML BAG
FDB brand name Acetaminophen
Legend status F — Federal legend — prescription drug or device
TE code (Orange Book) AP2 · RLD · RS
Why two NDCs? The FDA registers this code as 0264-4050-90 — a 4-4-2 layout, and that's what's printed on the package and shown on DailyMed. For insurance claims, every NDC is standardized to a uniform 11-digit 5-4-2 format by adding a zero to the labeler segment → 00264-4050-90. Same drug, same package — only the format differs.
Where does this data come from?
Identifiers from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory and Structured Product Labeling; RxCUI from RxNorm (NLM); GPI from Medi-Span; GCN / HIC / AHFS / legend from First Databank.

🏷️ RxNorm drug class

This medicine belongs to the Anilides class.

Drug family (ATC) Anilides
Where does this data come from?
Therapeutic classes from RxNorm RxClass (U.S. National Library of Medicine) — Established Pharmacologic Class (FDA), ATC drug family (WHO) and mechanism of action, matched by this product’s RxCUI.

🏭 Manufacturer & labeler

LabelerB. Braun Medical Inc.
Application holderB BRAUN MEDICAL INC
FDA applicationNDA204957 (NDA)
Labeler code00264
First marketedOct 2023
Product typeHuman Prescription Drug
Portfolio94 products on file
The labeler markets the product; the application holder owns the FDA approval. They’re often the same company but can differ (e.g. a repackager or an authorized generic). A mailing address / phone appears here when the manufacturer includes it in the product’s FDA label (not all do).
Where does this data come from?
Labeler, application holder and registered establishment from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory and Drugs@FDA; address/contact from the product’s FDA label.

🩺 Clinical

Label name ACETAMINOPHEN 500 MG/50 ML BAG Ingredient Acetaminophen
📗 Our plain-language guide HelloPharmacist
  • Acetaminophen is a pain reliever and fever reducer. You can use it for everyday aches like headaches, backaches, sore muscles, toothaches, minor arthritis pain, cold-related discom...
  • What is acetaminophen actually used for?
  • That's a smart thing to think about. The biggest danger with acetaminophen is taking more than the maximum daily dose allowed on your product label — especially if you're also taki...
  • How much is too much? I'm worried about taking it too often.
📖 Read our full Acetaminophen guide →
1
Nutrient depletion considerations

Acetaminophen may be associated with lower levels of 1 nutrient — worth a chat with your pharmacist, not a cause for alarm.

An association is not a deficiency. Educational only — don't start or stop anything without professional guidance.
Where does this data come from?
Plain-language summary from MedlinePlus (U.S. National Library of Medicine); supplement & herbal interactions and nutrient depletion data from the Natural Medicines database; our full guide is HelloPharmacist editorial content.

🧪 Inactive Ingredients / Excipients

Inactive ingredients, also called excipients, are components of the drug product other than the active ingredient. They may include fillers, dyes, coatings, preservatives, flavors, or other formulation ingredients.

💡 Tap an ingredient (hover on desktop) to see what it is and why it’s used.

  • 38 mg / 1 mL UNII 3OWL53L36A
    A natural sugar alcohol derived from seaweed or synthesized in the lab. It's used as a filler to add bulk, a sweetener in sugar-free formulas, and a disintegrant to help tablets break apart in the stomach.
  • 0.3 mg / 1 mL UNII 1Q73Q2JULR
    Sodium citrate is a salt derived from citric acid. It works as a buffer to maintain the medicine's pH level and may also help improve taste or act as a preservative in the formulation.
  • UNII 059QF0KO0R
    Water is a liquid solvent that dissolves and mixes ingredients together in liquid medicines, syrups, and injections. It helps distribute the active drug evenly throughout the product.

3 inactive ingredients listed in the exact product block matched to this NDC.

Where does this data come from?
Data sourced from official FDA Structured Product Labeling (SPL) via DailyMedingredient classCode="IACT" elements from the exact product block matched by this NDC. Label-section narrative from DailyMed / the openFDA label index is shown separately when available.

Inactive ingredient FAQ

Are inactive ingredients the same for every manufacturer?
No. Inactive ingredients can differ by manufacturer, dosage form, strength, and package / product version.
Why might an inactive ingredient be missing?
Some SPLs do not provide a complete structured inactive-ingredient list, and older or unusual labels may only include the information in narrative text.
Can inactive ingredients matter?
Yes. They can matter for allergies, intolerances, dyes, gluten / lactose concerns, preservatives, and formulation differences — but confirm with a pharmacist or the manufacturer when it’s clinically important.

💲 Pricing

A drug doesn't have one price. Each row is a different public payment system, and none is what you'd pay at the counter — that depends on your insurance. The ⓘ on each row explains what it measures.

Price systemPer eachPer package
Retail pharmacies payNADAC · weekly Not in the retail survey — common for institutional, discontinued, or low-volume packs.
Medicaid paysCMS SDUD · 12 mo No recent Medicaid claims on file for this NDC — rare and low-volume NDCs are suppressed in the public data.
Medicare drug plans payPart D · quarterly No Part D plan price is available for this NDC in our data.
Medicare Part B allowsASP · J0136 $0.047 / J0136 unit
Where does this data come from?
NADAC (National Average Drug Acquisition Cost) is the CMS weekly pharmacy-acquisition-cost survey — what pharmacies pay. ASP (Average Sales Price) is the CMS Medicare Part B drug-payment file, published quarterly. Medicaid pays is computed by us from CMS State Drug Utilization Data (total reimbursed ÷ units, trailing 12 months) — gross of rebates and inclusive of dispensing fees, so it reflects what Medicaid paid, not an acquisition cost. Medicare drug plans pay is the median negotiated point-of-sale unit cost across plans listing this NDC in the CMS quarterly Prescription Drug Plan pricing files, before rebates. The VA pays is the federal contract price (FSS, and the statutory Big 4 ceiling where listed) from the VA National Acquisition Center pharmaceutical price file. All are free public government data; each measures a different payer, so the figures are not directly comparable.

🧾 Billing & reimbursement

FDA NDC (as labeled)0264-4050-90
11-digit billing NDC00264-4050-90
Format4-4-2 as registered → padded to 5-4-2 for billing (zero added to the labeler segment)
HCPCS J-codeJ0136
DescriptorInjection, acetaminophen (b braun) not therapeutically equivalent to j0131, 10 mg
Billing units / pkg1,200 units
Crosswalk sourceCMS ASP NDC-HCPCS Crosswalk
Where does this data come from?
The HCPCS J-code crosswalk comes from the CMS ASP NDC-HCPCS crosswalk and the DMEPDAC (DME MAC) NDC-HCPCS crosswalk — free public CMS data. Billing units are derived from the code’s descriptor and the package amount.

🔁 Therapeutic equivalents

ProductLabelerPackNADAC/unitTEStatusPrice vs. this
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mLthis 00264-4050-90 B. 50 ml AP2 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 25021-0705-82 Sagent 50 ml AP FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 68083-0647-01 Gland 50 ml AP FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 00781-3156-95 Sandoz 10 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 00781-9274-95 Sandoz 10 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 55579-0405-24 Solupharm 24 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 72572-0050-10 Civica, 10 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 00264-4100-90 B. 100 ml AP2 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 55150-0307-24 Eugia 24 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 36000-0372-40 Baxter 65 ml FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 51662-1540-01 HF 100 ml AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 63323-0434-00 Fresenius 100 ml FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 36000-0306-60 Baxter 100 ml FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 24201-0110-24 Hikma 24 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 68083-0648-01 Gland 100 ml AP FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 31722-0205-24 Camber 24 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 44567-0340-10 WG 100 ml AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 65145-0157-10 Caplin 10 pouches AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 84549-0100-90 ProPharma 100 ml AP2 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 70518-4184-02 REMEDYREPACK 25 vials AP1 FDA listed
Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL 24201-0100-24 Hikma 24 vials AP1 FDA listed
About this product: this is the brand-name version. Some generic versions are approved by the FDA, but we could not confirm current pharmacy availability from our pricing/market data.
Where does this data come from?
Equivalents are other NDCs of the same ingredient, form and route from the openFDA NDC Directory, ranked least-expensive-first by NADAC. Therapeutic-equivalence (AB) ratings come from the FDA Orange Book; biologics use the FDA Purple Book for biosimilar & interchangeable status.

Availability & generic status

🏛️
2023
On the market since
Oct 2023
📍
2026
Currently FDA-listed
3 years listed
🔒
·
Generic approved (availability unconfirmed)
see note
🔒Generic approved by FDA, but pharmacy availability is not confirmed

The FDA lists approved generic versions of this medicine, but that does not always mean a pharmacy can get one today. Patent rules, launch agreements, supply and pricing can affect when generics actually arrive.

Where does this data come from?
Patents and exclusivity from the FDA Orange Book (small-molecule drugs), refreshed from public FDA data. Generic launch timing is an estimate, not a guarantee.

💊 Medicaid utilization by pack size

Medicaid (SDUD) totals over the four most recent reported quarters for every package size of this drug — handy when a specific package (e.g. a starter/titration pack) carries little or no Medicaid volume on its own.
5 ml00264-4050-80 2,298 Rx · $47,357
5 ml this page00264-4050-90 No Medicaid data
Drug total (last 4 qtrs): 2,298 Rx · 128,253 units · $47,357 gross reimbursed
Tap a pack size to open its page. Source: CMS State Drug Utilization Data, last 4 quarters.

📊 Medicare Part D spend CMS · PART D · 2026 (Q1)

Medicare Part D (outpatient prescription) spending for Acetaminophen — the program that covers self-administered drugs. 5 manufacturers.
⚠️ Drug-level data: CMS publishes Part D spending by drug, not by NDC — these figures combine every manufacturer, strength and package size sold under the name Acetaminophen. That’s a different level of aggregation than the Medicaid card above, which is specific to this exact 11-digit NDC (pack size included), so the two aren’t directly comparable.
Period
Total Part D spend
$34K
Claims incl. refills
277
Beneficiaries
145
Spend / beneficiary
$234.25
Spend / claim
$122.62
Trend by period
💵 About the dollar figures: spending is what Part D plans paid before confidential manufacturer rebates, so the program’s real net cost is lower. A blank patient count means fewer than 11 people — CMS hides counts that small to protect privacy. Source: CMS Medicare Quarterly Part D Spending by Drug (data.cms.gov), updated quarterly.

🔬 Reported adverse events (FAERS)

Read carefully: FAERS reports are voluntary and unverified. Counts are not incidence, do not establish causation, are subject to reporting bias, and cannot be used to compare one drug to another. Shown for signal context only. Reports for Acetaminophen — the ingredient across all brands.

Top reported reactions

Pain49,512
Fatigue45,791
Nausea41,932
Overdose40,941
Drug Dependence39,209
Headache38,738
Death36,479

Age at onset

Neonate2,511
Infant1,510
Child4,320
Adolescent3,245
Adult56,522
Elderly41,990

Reporter sex

679,604 reports
Male · 36%
Female · 63%
Unknown · 0%

Serious outcomes

Hospitalization199,486
Death102,045
Life-threatening29,552
Disabling25,685
Reports over time (by year) — tap or hover for the count & year
2019 2021 2023 2026 54,527 0
Most recent year is provisional (FAERS lags ~3 months).
Where does this data come from?
Adverse-event reports from the FDA Adverse Event Reporting System (FAERS) via openFDA. FAERS reports are voluntary and unverified — counts are not incidence and don’t establish causation.

📦 Packaging — all sizes for this product

Package NDCDescription Marketing startStatus
00264-4050-80 24 CONTAINER in 1 CASE (0264-4050-80) / 50 mL in 1 CONTAINER 2021-02-18 Active
00264-4050-90 You're viewing this 24 CONTAINER in 1 CASE (0264-4050-90) / 50 mL in 1 CONTAINER 2023-10-10 Active

This pack shows little to no recent Medicaid volume — a different pack size carries most fills. See all packs ↓

Pack size FAQ

What quantity is in NDC 00264-4050-90?
NDC 00264-4050-90 is listed by the FDA — 24 container in 1 case / 50 ml in 1 container.
What NDC number is used to bill for this package of Acetaminophen 10 mg/mL Injection?
Bill NDC 00264-4050-90 — the 11-digit billing format is 00264405090. Pharmacy and medical claims use the 11-digit form; the FDA label may print a shorter form of the same code.

🧭 About this NDC listing & data coverage

Finished prescription product
What data is (and isn’t) available for this NDC — tap to expand
NDC identity (package / product / labeler codes) ✓ Available
Labeler ✓ Available
Product & package description ✓ Available
Marketing category & status ✓ Available
Active ingredient / dosage form / route ✓ Available
FDA label (SPL via DailyMed) ✓ Available
Package photos ✓ Available
Inactive ingredients (structured) ✓ Available
NADAC pharmacy acquisition price (CMS) — Not published for this NDC CMS publishes NADAC only for NDCs reported in its retail-pharmacy survey.
Orange Book / therapeutic-equivalence data ✓ Available
HCPCS J-code billing crosswalk ✓ Available
Medicaid utilization (CMS SDUD) — Not published for this NDC CMS reports utilization only for NDCs with Medicaid claims above its privacy threshold.
“Not published” reflects what the public FDA / CMS / NLM sources provide for this exact package code — it is a property of the data feeds, not a judgment about the product.

Questions about this listing

Why is there no price listed?
The pricing shown on our NDC pages comes from CMS NADAC, a voluntary survey of retail community pharmacy invoices. CMS does not publish a NADAC for every NDC — packages outside the retail survey (institutional and hospital products, bulk packages, discontinued items, and many OTC items) may never receive one. A missing price reflects the survey's scope, not this product's actual cost, and does not mean the product is free or unavailable.
Is the NDC printed on the package the same as the 11-digit billing NDC?
Yes, they identify this exact package in different formats. The FDA registers it as 0264-4050-90, which is what is printed on the packaging and shown on DailyMed. Insurance claims use a fixed 11-digit 5-4-2 format, so the short segment is padded with a leading zero: 00264-4050-90, written without dashes as 00264405090. The Identity section at the top of this page lists every form of this code.
What do the three segments of this NDC mean?
In 00264-4050-90, the first segment (00264) is the labeler code FDA assigned to B. Braun Medical Inc.; the middle segment (4050) identifies this specific product — its ingredient, strength, and dosage form; and the last segment (90) identifies this exact package size and type. Together they name one specific package of one specific product.
Is this package still being marketed?
Yes, per the latest FDA NDC Directory data on this page: this package is listed as actively marketed, with no marketing end date reported by B. Braun Medical Inc.. Listing status can change — the directory data on this page refreshes weekly.
Does this product come in other package sizes?
Yes — the FDA directory lists 1 other package presentation of this same product, including 50 ml (00264-4050-80). Each has its own NDC and its own page — see the package list near the top of this page.
Who lists this product with the FDA?
B. Braun Medical Inc. is the labeler of record for this NDC — the company under whose FDA-assigned code the package is listed. The labeler may be the manufacturer itself or a distributor marketing the product under its own code.
Do I need a prescription for this product?
This NDC is listed with FDA as a prescription product, so it is dispensed under a prescriber's order. Your pharmacist can tell you whether any over-the-counter forms of the same medication exist.
Does this product have a billing J-code?
Yes — this NDC cross-references HCPCS code J0136 for medical-claim billing (typically used when a product is administered in a clinical setting rather than dispensed at a retail pharmacy). See the Billing section on this page.
This page identifies an FDA-listed package (the NDC) and reports public regulatory and pricing data about the listing. It is reference information, not a medical recommendation — talk to your pharmacist or prescriber about your own medication.
Where does this data come from?
Listing facts (marketing category, packager status, marketing dates) from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory; label availability from DailyMed; pricing coverage from CMS NADAC; equivalence scope from the FDA Orange Book.

📄 Full prescribing information FDA SPL

The complete FDA label for this product — the official prescribing information, verbatim, section by section. Jump with a chip, search within the label, or expand everything.
🚨 Boxed Warning ~1 min read

WARNING: RISK OF MEDICATION ERRORS AND HEPATOTOXICITY Take care when prescribing, preparing, and administering Acetaminophen Injection to avoid dosing errors which could result in accidental overdose and death. In particular, be careful to ensure that: the dose in milligrams (mg) and milliliters (mL) is not confused; the dosing is based on weight for patients under 50 kg; infusion pumps are properly programmed; and the total daily dose of acetaminophen from all sources does not exceed maximum daily limits. Acetaminophen Injection contains acetaminophen.

Acetaminophen has been associated with cases of acute liver failure, at times resulting in liver transplant and death. Most of the cases of liver injury are associated with the use of acetaminophen at doses that exceed the maximum daily limits, and often involve more than one acetaminophen-containing product [see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.1 ) ]. WARNING: RISK OF MEDICATION ERRORS AND HEPATOTOXICITY See full prescribing information for complete boxed warning.

Take care when prescribing, preparing, and administering Acetaminophen Injection to avoid dosing errors which could result in accidental overdose and death. ( 5.3 ) Acetaminophen Injection contains acetaminophen. Acetaminophen has been associated with cases of acute liver failure, at times resulting in liver transplant and death.

Most of the cases of liver injury are associated with the use of acetaminophen at doses that exceed the recommended maximum daily limits, and often involve more than one acetaminophen-containing product. ( 5.1 )

🎯 Indications and Usage 111 words

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE Acetaminophen Injection is indicated for the management of mild to moderate pain in adult and pediatric patients 2 years and older the management of moderate to severe pain with adjunctive opioid analgesics in adult and pediatric patients 2 years and older the reduction of fever in adult and pediatric patients. Acetaminophen Injection is indicated for the Management of mild to moderate pain in adult and pediatric patients 2 years and older ( 1 ) Management of moderate to severe pain with adjunctive opioid analgesics in adult and pediatric patients 2 years and older ( 1 ) Reduction of fever in adult and pediatric patients ( 1 )

⏱️ Dosage and Administration ~3 min read

2 DOSAGE AND ADMINISTRATION Acetaminophen Injection may be given as a single or repeated dose. ( 2.1 ) Acetaminophen Injection should be administered only as a 15-minute intravenous infusion. ( 2.5 ) Adults and Adolescents Weighing 50 kg and Over: 1,000 mg every 6 hours or 650 mg every 4 hours to a maximum of 4,000 mg per day.

Minimum dosing interval of 4 hours. ( 2.2 ) Adults and Adolescents Weighing Under 50 kg: 15 mg/kg every 6 hours or 12.5 mg/kg every 4 hours to a maximum of 75 mg/kg per day. Minimum dosing interval of 4 hours.

( 2.2 ) Children: Children 2 to 12 years of age: 15 mg/kg every 6 hours or 12.5 mg/kg every 4 hours to a maximum of 75 mg/kg per day. Minimum dosing interval of 4 hours. ( 2.3 ) Neonates and Infants: Neonates including premature neonates born at greater than or equal to 32 weeks gestational age to 28 days chronological age, 12.5 mg/kg every 6 hours to a maximum of 50 mg/kg per day.

Minimum dosing interval of 6 hours. ( 2.4 ) Infants (29 days to 2 years of age): 15 mg/kg every 6 hours to a maximum of 60 mg/kg per day. Minimum dosing interval of 6 hours.

( 2.4 )

2.1Important Dosing and Administration Information DO NOT ADD SUPPLEMENTARY MEDICATION. Aseptic technique is required. Before use, perform the following checks: Read the label.

Ensure solution is the one ordered and is within the expiration date. Inspect the solution in good light for cloudiness, haze or particulate matter; check the container for leakage or damage. Any container which is suspect should not be used.

Use only if solution is clear and container and seals are intact. Single-dose plastic container. Discard unused portion.

Consult Package Insert for complete product information. DO NOT USE PLASTIC CONTAINER IN SERIES CONNECTION. Acetaminophen Injection may be given as a single or repeated dose for the treatment of acute pain or fever.

No dose adjustment is required when converting between oral acetaminophen and Acetaminophen Injection dosing in adults and adolescents who weigh 50 kg and above. Calculated maximum daily dose of acetaminophen is based on all routes of administration (i.e. intravenous, oral, and rectal) and all products containing acetaminophen. Exceeding the maximum mg/kg daily dose of acetaminophen as described in Tables 1-3 may result in hepatic injury, including the risk of liver failure and death.

To avoid the risk of overdose, ensure that the total amount of acetaminophen from all routes and from all sources does not exceed the maximum recommended dose.

2.2Recommended Dosage: Adults and Adolescents Adults and adolescents weighing 50 kg and over: the recommended dosage of Acetaminophen Injection is 1,000 mg every 6 hours or 650 mg every 4 hours, with a maximum single dose of Acetaminophen Injection of 1,000 mg, a minimum dosing interval of 4 hours, and a maximum daily dose of acetaminophen of 4,000 mg per day (includes all routes of administration and all acetaminophen-containing products including combination products). Adults and adolescents weighing under 50 kg: the recommended dosage of Acetaminophen Injection is 15 mg/kg every 6 hours or 12.5 mg/kg every 4 hours, with a maximum single dose of Acetaminophen Injection of 15 mg/kg, a minimum dosing interval of 4 hours, and a maximum daily dose of acetaminophen of 75 mg/kg per day (includes all routes of administration and all acetaminophen-containing products including combination products).

Table 1. Dosing for Adults and Adolescents Age group Dose given every 4 hours Dose given every 6 hours Maximum single dose Maximum total daily dose of acetaminophen (by all routes) Adults and adolescents (13 years and older) weighing greater than or equal to 50 kg 650 mg 1,000 mg 1,000 mg 4,000 mg in 24 hours Adults and adolescents (13 years and older) weighing less than 50 kg 12.5 mg/kg 15 mg/kg 15 mg/kg (up to 750 mg) 75 mg/kg in 24 hours (up to 3,750 mg)

2.3Recommended Dosage: Children Children 2 to 12 years of age: the recommended dosage of Acetaminophen Injection is…

💊 Dosage Forms and Strengths 46 words

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Acetaminophen Injection is a sterile, clear, colorless, non-pyrogenic, preservative free, isotonic formulation of acetaminophen available as: 500 mg acetaminophen in 50 mL (10 mg/mL) injection for intravenous infusion 500 mg acetaminophen in 50 mL (10 mg/mL) injection for intravenous infusion (3)

Contraindications 76 words

4 CONTRAINDICATIONS Acetaminophen is contraindicated: in patients with known hypersensitivity to acetaminophen or to any of the excipients in the intravenous formulation. in patients with severe hepatic impairment or severe active liver disease [see Warnings and Precautions (5.1) ]. Acetaminophen is contraindicated: In patients with known hypersensitivity to acetaminophen or to any of the excipients in the IV formulation. ( 4 ) In patients with severe hepatic impairment or severe active liver disease.

( 4 )

⚠️ Warnings and Cautions ~2 min read

5 WARNINGS AND PRECAUTIONS Risk of Hepatic Injury: Administration of acetaminophen in doses higher than recommended (by all routes of administration and from all acetaminophen-containing products including combination products) may result in hepatic injury, including the risk of liver failure and death. (5.1) Use caution when administering acetaminophen in patients with the following conditions: hepatic impairment or active hepatic disease, in cases of alcoholism, chronic malnutrition, severe hypovolemia, or severe renal impairment (creatinine clearance less than or equal to 30 mL/min).

(5.1) Risk of Serious Skin or Hypersensitivity Reactions: Discontinue Acetaminophen Injection immediately at the first appearance of skin rash and if symptoms associated with allergy or hypersensitivity occur. Do not use in patients with acetaminophen allergy. (5.2, 5.4) Take care when prescribing, preparing, and administering Acetaminophen Injection to avoid dosing errors which could result in accidental overdose and death.

(5.3)

5.1Hepatic Injury Administration of acetaminophen in doses higher than recommended may result in hepatic injury, including the risk of liver failure and death [see Overdosage (10) ]. Do not exceed the maximum recommended daily dose of acetaminophen [see Dosage and Administration (2) ]. The maximum recommended daily dose of acetaminophen includes all routes of acetaminophen administration and all acetaminophen-containing products administered, including combination products.

Use caution when administering acetaminophen in patients with the following conditions: hepatic impairment or active hepatic disease, alcoholism, chronic malnutrition, severe hypovolemia (e.g., due to dehydration or blood loss), or severe renal impairment (creatinine clearance less than or equal to 30 mL/min) [see Use In Specific Populations (8.6 , 8.7) ].

5.2Serious Skin Reactions Rarely, acetaminophen may cause serious skin reactions such as acute generalized exanthematous pustulosis (AGEP), Stevens-Johnson Syndrome (SJS), and toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN), which can be fatal. Patients should be informed about the signs of serious skin reactions, and use of the drug should be discontinued at the first appearance of skin rash or any other sign of hypersensitivity.

5.3Risk of Medication Errors Take care when prescribing, preparing, and administering Acetaminophen Injection in order to avoid dosing errors which could result in accidental overdose and death. In particular, be careful to ensure that: the dose in milligrams (mg) and milliliters (mL) is not confused; the dosing is based on weight for patients under 50 kg; infusion pumps are properly programmed; and the total daily dose of acetaminophen from all sources does not exceed maximum daily limits [see Dosage and Administration (2 ) ].

5.4Allergy and Hypersensitivity There have been post-marketing reports of hypersensitivity and anaphylaxis associated with the use of acetaminophen. Clinical signs included swelling of the face, mouth, and throat, respiratory distress, urticaria, rash, and pruritus. There were infrequent reports of life-threatening anaphylaxis requiring emergent medical attention.

Discontinue Acetaminophen Injection immediately if symptoms associated with allergy or hypersensitivity occur. Do not use Acetaminophen Injection in patients with acetaminophen allergy.

🤒 Adverse Reactions ~3 min read

6 ADVERSE REACTIONS The following serious adverse reactions are discussed elsewhere in the labeling: Hepatic Injury [see Warnings and Precautions (5.1) ] Serious Skin Reactions [see Warnings and Precautions (5.2) ] Allergy and Hypersensitivity [see Warnings and Precautions (5.4) ] The most common adverse reactions (incidence greater than or equal to 5%) in patients treated with Acetaminophen Injection were nausea, vomiting, headache, and insomnia in adult patients; nausea, vomiting, constipation and pruritus in pediatric patients.

(6.1) To report SUSPECTED ADVERSE REACTIONS, contact B. Braun Medical Inc. at 1-800-854-6851 or FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or www.fda.gov/medwatch .

6.1Clinical Trial Experience Because clinical trials are conducted under widely varying conditions, adverse reaction rates observed cannot be directly compared to rates in other clinical trials and may not reflect the rates observed in practice. Adult Population A total of 1,020 adult patients have received Acetaminophen Injection in clinical trials, including 37.3% (n=380) who received 5 or more doses, and 17.0% (n=173) who received more than 10 doses. Most patients were treated with Acetaminophen Injection 1,000 mg every 6 hours.

A total of 13.1% (n=134) received Acetaminophen Injection 650 mg every 4 hours. All adverse reactions that occurred in adult patients treated with either Acetaminophen Injection or placebo in repeated dose, placebo-controlled clinical trials at an incidence greater than or equal to 3% and at a greater frequency than placebo are listed in Table 4. The most common adverse events in adult patients treated with Acetaminophen Injection (incidence greater than or equal to 5% and greater than placebo) were nausea, vomiting, headache, and insomnia.

Table 4. Treatment-Emergent Adverse Reactions Occurring in greater than or equal to 3% of Acetaminophen Injection-treated Adult Patients and at a Greater Frequency than Placebo in Placebo-Controlled, Repeated Dose Studies * Pyrexia adverse reaction frequency data is included in order to alert healthcare practitioners that the antipyretic effects of Acetaminophen Injection may mask fever. System Organ Class – Preferred Term Acetaminophen Injection (N=402) n (%) Placebo (N=379) n (%) Gastrointestinal Disorders Nausea Vomiting 138 (34) 62 (15) 119 (31) 42 (11) General Disorders and Administration Site Conditions Pyrexia* 22 (5) 52 (14) Nervous System Disorders Headache 39 (10) 33 (9) Psychiatric Disorders Insomnia 30 (7) 21 (5) Other Adverse Reactions Observed During Clinical Studies of Acetaminophen Injection in Adults The following additional treatment-emergent adverse reactions were reported by adult subjects treated with Acetaminophen Injection in all clinical trials (n=1,020) that occurred with an incidence of at least 1% and at a frequency greater than placebo (n=525).

Blood and lymphatic system disorders: anemia General disorders and administration site conditions: fatigue, infusion site pain, edema peripheral Investigations: aspartate aminotransferase increased, breath sounds abnormal Metabolism and nutrition disorders: hypokalemia Musculoskeletal and connective tissue disorders: muscle spasms, trismus Psychiatric disorders: anxiety Respiratory, thoracic and mediastinal disorders : dyspnea Vascular disorders: hypertension, hypotension Pediatric Population A total of 483 pediatric patients (72 neonates, 167 infants, 171 children, and 73 adolescents) have received Acetaminophen Injection in active-controlled (n=250) and open-label clinical trials (n=225), including 43.9% (n=212) who received 5 or more doses and 31.2% (n=153) who received more than 10 doses.

Pediatric patients received Acetaminophen Injection doses up to 15 mg/kg on an every 4 hours, every 6 hours, or every 8 hours schedule. The maximum exposure was 7.7, 6.4, 6.8, and 7.1 days in neonates, infants, children, and adolescents, respectively. The most common adverse events (incidence greater than or equal to 5%) in pediatric pati…

🔄 Drug Interactions 189 words

7 DRUG INTERACTIONS Substances that induce or regulate hepatic cytochrome enzyme CYP2E1 may alter the metabolism of acetaminophen and increase its hepatotoxic potential. (7.1) Chronic oral acetaminophen use at a dose of 4,000 mg/day has been shown to cause an increase in international normalized ratio (INR) in some patients who have been stabilized on sodium warfarin as an anticoagulant. (7.2)

7.1Effects of Other Substances on Acetaminophen Substances that induce or regulate hepatic cytochrome enzyme CYP2E1 may alter the metabolism of acetaminophen and increase its hepatotoxic potential. The clinical consequences of these effects have not been established. Effects of ethanol are complex, because excessive alcohol usage can induce hepatic cytochromes, but ethanol also acts as a competitive inhibitor of the metabolism of acetaminophen.

7.2Anticoagulants Chronic oral acetaminophen use at a dose of 4,000 mg/day has been shown to cause an increase in international normalized ratio (INR) in some patients who have been stabilized on sodium warfarin as an anticoagulant. As no studies have been performed evaluating the short-term use of Acetaminophen Injection in patients on oral anticoagulants, more frequent assessment of INR may be appropriate in such circumstances.

👥 Use in Specific Populations ~3 min read

8 USE IN SPECIFIC POPULATIONS Pediatric Use: The effectiveness of acetaminophen for the treatment of acute pain in pediatric patients younger than 2 years of age has not been established. The safety and effectiveness of acetaminophen in pediatric patients is supported by evidence from adequate and well controlled studies in adults with additional safety and pharmacokinetic data for this age group. (8.4) Geriatric Use: No overall differences in safety or effectiveness were observed between geriatric and younger subjects.

(8.5) Hepatic Impairment: Acetaminophen is contraindicated in patients with severe hepatic impairment or severe active liver disease and should be used with caution in patients with hepatic impairment or active liver disease. (4, 5.1, 8.6) Renal Impairment: In cases of severe renal impairment, longer dosing intervals and a reduced total daily dose of acetaminophen may be warranted. (5.1, 8.7)

8.1Pregnancy Risk Summary Published epidemiological studies with oral acetaminophen use during pregnancy have not reported a definitive association with acetaminophen use and birth defects, miscarriage, or adverse maternal or fetal outcomes [see Data ] . Animal reproduction studies have not been conducted with IV acetaminophen. Reproductive and developmental studies in rats and mice from the published literature identified adverse events at clinically relevant doses with acetaminophen.

Treatment of pregnant rats with doses of acetaminophen approximately equal to the maximum human daily dose (MHDD) showed evidence of fetotoxicity and increases in bone variations in the fetuses. In another study, necrosis was observed in the liver and kidney of both pregnant rats and fetuses at doses approximately equal to the MHDD. In mice and rats treated with acetaminophen at doses within the clinical dosing range, cumulative adverse effects on reproductive capacity were reported.

In mice, a reduction in number of litters of the parental mating pair was observed as well as retarded growth, abnormal sperm in their offspring and reduced birth weight in the next generation. In rats, female fertility was decreased following in utero exposure to acetaminophen [see Data ] . The estimated background risk of major birth defects and miscarriages for the indicated population is unknown.

All pregnancies have a background risk of birth defect, loss, or other adverse outcomes. In the U.S. general population, the estimated background risk of major birth defects and miscarriage in clinically recognized pregnancies is 2-4% and 15-20%, respectively. Data Human Data The results from a large population-based prospective cohort, including data from 26,424 women with live born singletons who were exposed to oral acetaminophen during the first trimester, indicate no increased risk for congenital malformations, compared to a control group of unexposed children.

The rate of congenital malformations (4.3%) was similar to the rate in the general population. A population-based, case-control study from the National Birth Defects Prevention Study showed that 11,610 children with prenatal exposure to acetaminophen during the first trimester had no increased risk of major birth defects compared to 4,500 children in the control group. Other epidemiological data showed similar results.

However, these studies cannot definitely establish the absence of any risk because of methodological limitations, including recall bias. Animal Data Studies in pregnant rats that received oral acetaminophen during organogenesis at doses up to 0.85 times the maximum human daily dose (MHDD = 4 grams/day, based on a body surface area comparison) showed evidence of fetotoxicity (reduced fetal weight and length) and a dose-related increase in bone variations (reduced ossification and rudimentary rib changes). Offspring had no evidence of external, visceral, or skeletal malformations.

When pregnant rats received oral acetaminophen throughout gestation at doses of 1.2 times the MHDD (based on a…

🤰 Pregnancy ~3 min read

8.1Pregnancy Risk Summary Published epidemiological studies with oral acetaminophen use during pregnancy have not reported a definitive association with acetaminophen use and birth defects, miscarriage, or adverse maternal or fetal outcomes [see Data ] . Animal reproduction studies have not been conducted with IV acetaminophen. Reproductive and developmental studies in rats and mice from the published literature identified adverse events at clinically relevant doses with acetaminophen.

Treatment of pregnant rats with doses of acetaminophen approximately equal to the maximum human daily dose (MHDD) showed evidence of fetotoxicity and increases in bone variations in the fetuses. In another study, necrosis was observed in the liver and kidney of both pregnant rats and fetuses at doses approximately equal to the MHDD. In mice and rats treated with acetaminophen at doses within the clinical dosing range, cumulative adverse effects on reproductive capacity were reported.

In mice, a reduction in number of litters of the parental mating pair was observed as well as retarded growth, abnormal sperm in their offspring and reduced birth weight in the next generation. In rats, female fertility was decreased following in utero exposure to acetaminophen [see Data ] . The estimated background risk of major birth defects and miscarriages for the indicated population is unknown.

All pregnancies have a background risk of birth defect, loss, or other adverse outcomes. In the U.S. general population, the estimated background risk of major birth defects and miscarriage in clinically recognized pregnancies is 2-4% and 15-20%, respectively. Data Human Data The results from a large population-based prospective cohort, including data from 26,424 women with live born singletons who were exposed to oral acetaminophen during the first trimester, indicate no increased risk for congenital malformations, compared to a control group of unexposed children.

The rate of congenital malformations (4.3%) was similar to the rate in the general population. A population-based, case-control study from the National Birth Defects Prevention Study showed that 11,610 children with prenatal exposure to acetaminophen during the first trimester had no increased risk of major birth defects compared to 4,500 children in the control group. Other epidemiological data showed similar results.

However, these studies cannot definitely establish the absence of any risk because of methodological limitations, including recall bias. Animal Data Studies in pregnant rats that received oral acetaminophen during organogenesis at doses up to 0.85 times the maximum human daily dose (MHDD = 4 grams/day, based on a body surface area comparison) showed evidence of fetotoxicity (reduced fetal weight and length) and a dose-related increase in bone variations (reduced ossification and rudimentary rib changes). Offspring had no evidence of external, visceral, or skeletal malformations.

When pregnant rats received oral acetaminophen throughout gestation at doses of 1.2 times the MHDD (based on a body surface area comparison), areas of necrosis occurred in both the liver and kidney of pregnant rats and fetuses. These effects did not occur in animals that received oral acetaminophen at doses 0.3 times the MHDD, based on a body surface area comparison. In a continuous breeding study, pregnant mice received 0.25, 0.5, or 1.0% acetaminophen via the diet (357, 715, or 1,430 mg/kg/day).

These doses are approximately 0.43, 0.87, and 1.7 times the MHDD, respectively, based on a body surface area comparison. A dose related reduction in body weights of fourth and fifth litter offspring of the treated mating pair occurred during lactation and post-weaning at all doses. Animals in the high dose group had a reduced number of litters per mating pair, male offspring with an increased percentage of abnormal sperm, and reduced birth weights in the next generation pups.

🧒 Pediatric Use ~1 min read

8.4Pediatric Use Treatment of Acute Pain The safety and effectiveness of Acetaminophen Injection for the treatment of acute pain in pediatric patients ages 2 years and older is supported by evidence from adequate and well-controlled studies of Acetaminophen Injection in adults and safety and pharmacokinetic data from adult and 483 pediatric patients across all age groups [see Dosage and Administration (2.3) and Pharmacokinetics (12.3) ]. The effectiveness of Acetaminophen Injection for the treatment of acute pain in pediatric patients younger than 2 years of age has not been established.

In patients younger than 2 years, efficacy was not demonstrated in a double-blind, placebo-controlled study of 198 pediatric patients younger than 2 years. Pediatric patients less than 2 years of age, including neonates from 28 to 40 weeks gestational age at birth, were randomized to receive opioid plus acetaminophen or opioid plus placebo. No difference in analgesic effect of intravenous acetaminophen, measured by assessment of reduced need for additional opioid treatment for pain control, was observed.

Treatment of Fever The safety and effectiveness of Acetaminophen Injection for the treatment of fever in pediatric patients, including premature neonates born at greater than or equal to 32 weeks gestational age is supported by adequate and well-controlled studies of Acetaminophen Injection in adults, clinical studies in 244 pediatric patients 2 years and older, and safety and pharmacokinetic data from 239 patients younger than 2 years including neonates greater than or equal to 32 weeks gestational age.

🧓 Geriatric Use 70 words

8.5Geriatric Use Of the total number of subjects in clinical studies of acetaminophen, 15% were age 65 and over, while 5% were age 75 and over. No overall differences in safety or effectiveness were observed between these subjects and younger subjects, and other reported clinical experience has not identified differences in responses between the elderly and younger patients, but greater sensitivity of some older individuals cannot be ruled out.

🆘 Overdosage ~1 min read

10 OVERDOSAGE Clinical Presentation In acute acetaminophen overdosage, dose-dependent, potentially fatal hepatic necrosis is the most serious adverse effect. Renal tubular necrosis, hypoglycemic coma, and thrombocytopenia may also occur. Plasma acetaminophen levels greater than 300 mcg/mL at 4 hours after oral ingestion were associated with hepatic damage in 90% of patients; minimal hepatic damage is anticipated if plasma levels at 4 hours are less than 150 mcg/mL or less than 37.5 mcg/mL at 12 hours after ingestion.

Early symptoms following a potentially hepatotoxic overdose may include: nausea, vomiting, diaphoresis, and general malaise. Clinical and laboratory evidence of hepatic toxicity may not be apparent until 48 to 72 hours post-ingestion. Treatment of Overdose If an acetaminophen overdose is suspected, obtain a serum acetaminophen assay as soon as possible, but no sooner than 4 hours following oral ingestion.

Obtain liver function studies initially and repeat at 24-hour intervals. Administer the antidote N-acetylcysteine (NAC) as early as possible. As a guide to treatment of acute ingestion, the acetaminophen level can be plotted against time since oral ingestion on a nomogram (Rumack-Matthew).

The lower toxic line on the nomogram is equivalent to 150 mcg/mL at 4 hours and 37.5 mcg/mL at 12 hours. If serum level is above the lower line, administer the entire course of NAC treatment. Withhold NAC therapy if the acetaminophen level is below the lower line.

For additional information, call a poison control center at 1-800-222-1222.

🧬 Clinical Pharmacology ~2 min read

12 CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY

12.1Mechanism of Action The precise mechanism of the analgesic and antipyretic properties of acetaminophen is not established but is thought to primarily involve central actions.

12.2Pharmacodynamics Acetaminophen has been shown to have analgesic and antipyretic activities in animal and human studies. Single doses of acetaminophen up to 3,000 mg and repeated doses of 1,000 mg every 6 hours for 48 hours have not been shown to cause a significant effect on platelet aggregation. Acetaminophen does not have any immediate or delayed effects on small-vessel hemostasis.

Clinical studies of both healthy subjects and patients with hemophilia showed no significant changes in bleeding time after receiving multiple doses of oral acetaminophen.

12.3Pharmacokinetics Distribution The pharmacokinetics of Acetaminophen Injection have been studied in patients and healthy subjects up to 60 years old. The pharmacokinetic profile of Acetaminophen Injection has been demonstrated to be dose proportional in adults following administration of single doses of 500, 650, and 1,000 mg. The maximum concentration (C max ) occurs at the end of the 15-minute intravenous infusion of Acetaminophen Injection.

Compared to the same dose of oral acetaminophen, the C max following administration of Acetaminophen Injection is up to 70% higher, while overall exposure (area under the concentration time curve [AUC]) is very similar. Pharmacokinetic parameters of Acetaminophen Injection (AUC, C max , terminal elimination half-life [T ½ ], systemic clearance [CL], and volume of distribution at steady state [Vss]) following administration of a single intravenous dose of 15 mg/kg in children and adolescents and 1,000 mg in adults are summarized in Table 5.

Table 5. Acetaminophen Injection Pharmacokinetic Parameters Subpopulations Mean (SD) AUC 0-6h (mcg × h/mL) C max (mcg/mL) T ½ (h) CL (L/h/kg) Vss (L/kg) Children 38 (8) 29 (7) 3.0 (1.5) 0.34 (0.10) 1.2 (0.3) Adolescents 41 (7) 31 (9) 2.9 (0.7) 0.29 (0.08) 1.1 (0.3) Adults 43 (11) 28 (21) 2.4 (0.6) 0.27 (0.08) 0.8 (0.2) The concentrations of acetaminophen observed in neonates greater than 32 weeks gestational age at birth treated with 12.5 mg/kg dose are similar to infants, children and adolescents treated with a 15 mg/kg dose, and similar to adults treated with a 1,000 mg dose.

At therapeutic levels, binding of acetaminophen to plasma proteins is low (ranging from 10% to 25%). Acetaminophen appears to be widely distributed throughout most body tissues except fat. Elimination Metabolism Acetaminophen is primarily metabolized in the liver by first-order kinetics and involves three principal separate pathways: Conjugation with glucuronide, conjugation with sulfate, and oxidation via the cytochrome P450 enzyme pathway, primarily CYP2E1, to form a reactive intermediate metabolite (N-acetyl-p-benzoquinone imine or NAPQI).

With therapeutic doses, NAPQI undergoes rapid conjugation with glutathione and is then further metabolized to form cysteine and mercapturic acid conjugates. Excretion Acetaminophen metabolites are mainly excreted in the urine. Less than 5% is excreted in the urine as unconjugated (free) acetaminophen and more than 90% of the administered dose is excreted within 24 hours.

🧬 Mechanism of Action 26 words

12.1Mechanism of Action The precise mechanism of the analgesic and antipyretic properties of acetaminophen is not established but is thought to primarily involve central actions.

📦 How Supplied / Storage and Handling 98 words

16 HOW SUPPLIED/STORAGE AND HANDLING Acetaminophen Injection (10 mg/mL) is a clear, colorless solution and is supplied sterile and nonpyrogenic in 50 mL fill PAB® containers packaged 24 per case, as follows: NDC REF Strength 0264-4050-90 DA4050-VNP 500 mg/50 mL Acetaminophen Injection should be stored at 20°C to 25°C (68°F to 77°F); excursions permitted between 15°C to 30°C (59°F to 86°F). [See USP Controlled Room Temperature.] For single dose only. Use the product within 18 hours after opening. Do not freeze.

Protect from light until use. Use only if prepared solution is clear and free from particulate matter.

📋 Description 100 words

11 DESCRIPTION Acetaminophen is a non-salicylate antipyretic and non-opioid analgesic agent. Its chemical name is N-acetyl-p-aminophenol. Acetaminophen has a molecular weight of 151.16.

Its structural formula is: Acetaminophen Injection is a sterile, clear, colorless, non pyrogenic, isotonic formulation of acetaminophen intended for intravenous infusion. It has a pH of approximately 5.0 and an osmolality of approximately 290 mOsm/kg. Each 50 mL contains 500 mg Acetaminophen, USP, 1,900 mg Mannitol, USP, 15 mg Sodium Citrate Dihydrate USP, and Water for Injection, USP qs. pH is adjusted with glacial acetic acid.

Not made with natural rubber latex, PVC or DEHP. Structural Formula

Source: FDA Structured Product Labeling, mirrored from DailyMed / openFDA. Prefer the government’s original formatting? View this label on DailyMed ↗
For educational and professional reference only — not medical advice. Pricing reflects published NADAC and CMS ASP (free public data) and may differ from your acquisition cost; always verify before billing or dispensing.