Asenapine Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Asenapine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Asenapine product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Asenapine
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Asenapine by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Asenapine products leave it out.
Summary of all Asenapine products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Asenapine product at once: 24 FDA labels from 6 companies.
Which Asenapine Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Asenapine product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Asenapine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 24 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Asenapine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Asenapine product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 24 checked products list gelatin; 21 do not. See which products do not list it
Also listed by some products: Maltodextrin (source not stated) 2 of 24 Propylene glycol 2 of 24 Sorbitol or mannitol 11 of 24 Aspartame 10 of 24
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Asenapine products
Every current Asenapine product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Asenapine Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Asenapine 2.5 mg sublingual tablet 4 companies, 5 products Sorbitol or mannitol 3 Gelatin 1 Aspartame (phenylalanine) 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 46708-0544-31 Same product, other package sizes: 46708-0544-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AlembicNDC 62332-0544-31 Same product, other package sizes: 62332-0544-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AllerganNDC 00456-2402-10 Same product, other package sizes: 00456-2402-60 (carton / 1 blister pack in 1 case / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 cases), 00456-2402-63 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 10 blister packs) | Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 3 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, SUCRALOSE |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0928-11 Same product, other package sizes: 51991-0928-60 (box / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 blister packs) | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Msn Laboratories PrivateNDC 69539-0245-34 | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
Asenapine 5 mg sublingual tablet 5 companies, 8 products Sorbitol or mannitol 4 Gelatin 1 Aspartame (phenylalanine) 4 Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Propylene glycol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 46708-0198-31 Same product, other package sizes: 46708-0198-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AlembicNDC 62332-0198-31 Same product, other package sizes: 62332-0198-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AllerganNDC 00456-2405-10 Same product, other package sizes: 00456-2405-60 (carton / 1 blister pack in 1 case / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 cases) | Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 3 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, SUCRALOSE |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0358-11 Same product, other package sizes: 51991-0358-60 (box / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 blister packs) | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0359-11 Same product, other package sizes: 51991-0359-60 (box / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 blister packs) | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Msn Laboratories PrivateNDC 69539-0057-34 | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Msn Laboratories PrivateNDC 69539-0058-34 | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| SigmapharmNDC 42794-0016-08 Same product, other package sizes: 42794-0016-10 (bottle of 60 tablets), 42794-0016-22 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 12 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, COPOVIDONE, CROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MALTODEXTRIN, MANNITOL, POLYOXYL 35 CASTOR OIL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, TRIETHYL CITRATE |
Asenapine 10 mg sublingual tablet 5 companies, 8 products Sorbitol or mannitol 4 Gelatin 1 Aspartame (phenylalanine) 4 Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Propylene glycol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 46708-0199-31 Same product, other package sizes: 46708-0199-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AlembicNDC 62332-0199-31 Same product, other package sizes: 62332-0199-60 (carton / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 60 blister packs) | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYANISOLE, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MANNITOL, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE |
| AllerganNDC 00456-2410-10 Same product, other package sizes: 00456-2410-60 (carton / 1 blister pack in 1 case / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 cases) | Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 3 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, SUCRALOSE |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0360-11 Same product, other package sizes: 51991-0360-60 (box / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 blister packs) | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0361-11 Same product, other package sizes: 51991-0361-60 (box / 10 tablet in 1 blister pack of 6 blister packs) | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Msn Laboratories PrivateNDC 69539-0059-34 | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Msn Laboratories PrivateNDC 69539-0060-34 | Aspartame (phenylalanine) |
Show 7 ingredientsASPARTAME, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, LOW SUBSTITUTED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| SigmapharmNDC 42794-0017-08 Same product, other package sizes: 42794-0017-10 (bottle of 60 tablets), 42794-0017-22 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 12 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, BUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, COPOVIDONE, CROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MALTODEXTRIN, MANNITOL, POLYOXYL 35 CASTOR OIL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, TRIETHYL CITRATE |
Asenapine ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Noven TherapeuticsNDC 68968-0172-03 Same product, other package sizes: 68968-0172-07 (carton / 1 d in 1 pouch of 7 pouches) | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, MINERAL OIL, POLYISOBUTYLENE (1100000 MW), SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS |
Asenapine ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Noven TherapeuticsNDC 68968-0173-03 Same product, other package sizes: 68968-0173-07 (carton / 1 d in 1 pouch of 7 pouches) | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, MINERAL OIL, POLYISOBUTYLENE (1100000 MW), SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS |
Asenapine ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Noven TherapeuticsNDC 68968-0174-03 Same product, other package sizes: 68968-0174-07 (carton / 1 d in 1 pouch of 7 pouches) | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsBUTYLATED HYDROXYTOLUENE, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, MINERAL OIL, POLYISOBUTYLENE (1100000 MW), SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Asenapine Without Gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 3 of 24 checked products list gelatin; 21 do not.
Show which Asenapine products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Gelatin
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private, Sigmapharm
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private, Sigmapharm
- ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
Lists Gelatin
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Allergan
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Allergan
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Allergan
Asenapine Products With Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
Maltodextrin, source not stated: usually made from corn in US products and processed so that gluten is removed, but this label does not name the source. 2 of 24 checked products list maltodextrin of unstated source; 22 do not.
Show which Asenapine products list maltodextrin of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
Lists Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Sigmapharm
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Sigmapharm
Asenapine Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 24 checked products list propylene glycol; 22 do not.
Show which Asenapine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Sigmapharm
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Sigmapharm
Asenapine Without Sorbitol or Mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 11 of 24 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 13 do not.
Show which Asenapine products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
Lists Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Sigmapharm
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Sigmapharm
Asenapine Without Aspartame (Phenylalanine)
Aspartame (phenylalanine): A concern with phenylketonuria (PKU). 10 of 24 checked products list aspartame (phenylalanine); 14 do not.
Show which Asenapine products list aspartame (phenylalanine) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Aspartame (Phenylalanine)
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Sigmapharm
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Alembic, Alembic, Allergan, Sigmapharm
- ASENAPINE 3.8 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 5.7 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
- ASENAPINE 7.6 mg/d skin patch: Noven Therapeutics
Lists Aspartame (Phenylalanine)
- 2.5 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private
- 5 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
- 10 mg sublingual tablet: Breckenridge, Breckenridge, Msn Laboratories Private, Msn Laboratories Private
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Asenapine Inactive Ingredients
Is Asenapine gluten-free?
Does Asenapine contain lactose?
Does Asenapine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Asenapine?
Does Asenapine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Asenapine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Asenapine guide