Carbinoxamine Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Carbinoxamine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Carbinoxamine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We read 10 Carbinoxamine FDA labels from 9 companies.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Carbinoxamine
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Carbinoxamine by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Carbinoxamine products leave it out.
At a glance
Which Carbinoxamine Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
6 of 10 checked products list lactose; 4 do not. See which products do not list it
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Carbinoxamine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
2 of the 10 that do not list it list maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for those is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Carbinoxamine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Carbinoxamine product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Carbinoxamine product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 10 Corn 3 of 10 Sulfites 2 of 10 Propylene glycol 2 of 10 PEG or polysorbate 2 of 10 Sorbitol or mannitol 2 of 10 Sugar 2 of 10
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every Current Carbinoxamine Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Carbinoxamine 4 mg tablet 2 companies Lactose 2 Corn-derived 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| BiocompNDC 44523-0825-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN |
| Genus LifesciencesNDC 64950-0211-01 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsAnhydrous Lactose, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato |
Carbinoxamine 6 mg tablet 4 companies Lactose 4 Starch, source not stated 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| BluCrestNDC 73684-0110-60 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Carwin Pharmaceutical AssociatesNDC 15370-0130-02 Other pack sizes, same label: 15370-0130-10 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| LeadingNDC 69315-0239-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Tripoint TherapeuticsNDC 80705-0120-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 5 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
Carbinoxamine 4 mg/5 mL oral solution 2 companies Propylene glycol 2 Sorbitol or mannitol 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Genus LifesciencesNDC 64950-0243-04 Other pack sizes, same label: 64950-0243-16 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsAnhydrous Citric Acid, Glycerin, Methylparaben, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, Sorbitol, Water |
| IPGNDC 71085-0080-07 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, GLYCERIN, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SORBITOL, WATER |
Carbinoxamine 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension 2 companies Corn-derived 2 Sulfites 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Aytu TherapeuticsNDC 23594-0101-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 23594-0101-05 | Corn-derived Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, METHYLPARABEN, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM METABISULFITE, SODIUM POLYSTYRENE SULFONATE, SUCROSE, TRIACETIN, WATER, XANTHAN GUM |
| Neos TherapeuticsNDC 62542-0101-05 | Corn-derived Sulfites Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, GLYCERIN, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, METHYLPARABEN, POLYSORBATE 80, POVIDONE, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM METABISULFITE, SODIUM POLYSTYRENE SULFONATE, SUCROSE, TRIACETIN, WATER, XANTHAN GUM |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Carbinoxamine Without Lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 6 of 10 checked products list lactose; 4 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Lactose
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Lists Lactose
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
Carbinoxamine Products With Starch of Unstated Source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 10 checked products list starch of unstated source; 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Lists Starch of Unstated Source
- 6 mg tablet: Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
Carbinoxamine Without Corn-Derived Ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 3 of 10 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 7 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 4 mg tablet: Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp
Carbinoxamine Without Sulfites
Sulfites: metabisulfite or bisulfite preservatives; a concern with sulfite sensitivity or asthma. 2 of 10 checked products list sulfites; 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list sulfites and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sulfites
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Lists Sulfites
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Carbinoxamine Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 10 checked products list propylene glycol; 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Carbinoxamine Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 2 of 10 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Carbinoxamine Without Sorbitol or Mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 2 of 10 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
Lists Sorbitol or Mannitol
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Carbinoxamine Without Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 2 of 10 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 8 do not.
Show which Carbinoxamine products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 4 mg tablet: Biocomp, Genus Lifesciences
- 6 mg tablet: BluCrest, Carwin Pharmaceutical Associates, Leading, Tripoint Therapeutics
- 4 mg/5 mL oral solution: Genus Lifesciences, IPG
Lists Sugar (Sucrose or Dextrose)
- 4 mg/5 mL extended-release oral suspension: Aytu Therapeutics, Neos Therapeutics
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Carbinoxamine Inactive Ingredients
Is Carbinoxamine gluten-free?
Does Carbinoxamine contain lactose?
Does Carbinoxamine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Carbinoxamine?
Does Carbinoxamine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Carbinoxamine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Carbinoxamine guide