Crizotinib inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Crizotinib has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Crizotinib product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 5 of the 5 current Crizotinib products on the market today, from 1 company listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Crizotinib? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Let's take a closer look at your Crizotinib.
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Crizotinib products leave it out.
At a glance
Which Crizotinib products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Crizotinib product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Crizotinib product lists a wheat or gluten source.
2 of the 5 that do not list it list maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for those is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Crizotinib product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
2 of 5 checked products list synthetic dyes; 3 do not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinEvery checked product
Every checked Crizotinib product (5) lists gelatin. See the products
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 5 Titanium dioxide 5 of 5 Carmine or shellac 2 of 5 Propylene glycol 2 of 5 PEG or polysorbate 3 of 5 Sugar 3 of 5
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Crizotinib product and what its label lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Crizotinib 20 mg capsule 1 company Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div PfizerNDC 00069-0251-60 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, POLOXAMER 407, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, STEARYL ALCOHOL, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Crizotinib 50 mg capsule 1 company Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div PfizerNDC 00069-0507-60 | Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsFERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, POLOXAMER 407, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, STEARYL ALCOHOL, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Crizotinib 150 mg capsule 1 company Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div PfizerNDC 00069-1500-60 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 11 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, POLOXAMER 407, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, STEARYL ALCOHOL, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Crizotinib 200 mg capsule 1 company Starch, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div PfizerNDC 00069-8141-20 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIA, ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
Crizotinib 250 mg capsule 1 company Starch, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Propylene glycol 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Laboratories Div PfizerNDC 00069-8140-20 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 13 ingredientsAMMONIA, ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Crizotinib without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 2 of 5 checked products list synthetic dyes; 3 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does not list synthetic dyes
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists synthetic dyes
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib and gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. Every checked Crizotinib product (5) lists gelatin.
Show which Crizotinib products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company
Lists gelatin
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 5 checked products list starch of unstated source; 3 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does not list starch of unstated source
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists starch of unstated source
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib and titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Crizotinib product (5) lists titanium dioxide.
Show which Crizotinib products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Lists titanium dioxide
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib without carmine or shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 2 of 5 checked products list carmine or shellac; 3 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company
Does not list carmine or shellac
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists carmine or shellac
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 2 of 5 checked products list propylene glycol; 3 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does not list propylene glycol
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists propylene glycol
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 3 of 5 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 2 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Crizotinib without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 3 of 5 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 2 do not.
Show which Crizotinib products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- 200 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 250 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- 20 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 50 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
- 150 mg capsule: Pfizer Laboratories Div Pfizer
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Crizotinib inactive ingredients
Is Crizotinib gluten-free?
Does Crizotinib contain lactose?
Does Crizotinib contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Crizotinib?
Does Crizotinib contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Crizotinib products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Crizotinib guide