Etravirine inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Etravirine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Etravirine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 16 of the 16 current Etravirine products on the market today, from 7 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Etravirine? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Etravirine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 16 checked products list lactose; 13 do not. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Etravirine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Etravirine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Etravirine product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Etravirine product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 4 of 16
4 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Etravirine product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC 3 products | ||
| 25 mg tabletNDC 60219-1720-07 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 60219-1721-07 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 60219-1722-06 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| AvKARE 2 products | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 42291-0473-12 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 42291-0474-60 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, CROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LOW-SUBSTITUTED HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Bionpharma Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 69452-0254-22 | None of these listed |
Show 6 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICIFIED MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE (125 .MICRO.M), SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 69452-0255-17 | None of these listed |
Show 6 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICIFIED MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE (125 .MICRO.M), SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Carnegie Pharmaceuticals LLC 2 products | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 80005-0112-12 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Povidone, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 80005-0113-09 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Povidone, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Janssen Products LP 3 products | ||
| 25 mg tabletNDC 59676-0572-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 59676-0570-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 59676-0571-01 | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Leading Pharma, LLC 2 products | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 69315-0285-20 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Povidone, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 69315-0286-06 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 7 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Povidone, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Patriot Pharmaceuticals 2 products | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 10147-0570-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 200 mg tabletNDC 10147-0571-01 | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Etravirine without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 3 of 16 checked products list lactose; 13 do not.
Does not list lactose
- Amneal: 25 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Bionpharma: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Janssen Products: 200 mg tablet
- Leading: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Patriot: 200 mg tablet
Lists lactose
- Janssen Products: 25 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet
- Patriot: 100 mg tablet
Etravirine without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 4 of 16 checked products list starch of unstated source; 12 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- Amneal: 25 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Bionpharma: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Janssen Products: 25 mg tablet, 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Patriot: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Carnegie: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
- Leading: 100 mg tablet, 200 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Etravirine inactive ingredients
Is Etravirine gluten-free?
Does Etravirine contain lactose?
Does Etravirine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Etravirine?
Does Etravirine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Etravirine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Etravirine guide