Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Maraviroc inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Maraviroc has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Maraviroc product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 12 of the 18 current Maraviroc products on the market today, from 8 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 5 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 1 could not be linked to a current label.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Maraviroc? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

The short answer

Which Maraviroc products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    4 of 12 checked products list lactose; 8 do not. See the products

    Lists it Camber XLCare
  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Maraviroc product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer

    8 of 12 checked products list soy; 4 do not. See the products

    Does not list it Navinta Zydus
  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    4 of 12 checked products list synthetic dyes; 8 do not. See the products

    Does not list it Camber Navinta XLCare Zydus
  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Maraviroc product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 7 of 12 Titanium dioxide 12 of 12 PEG or polysorbate 12 of 12

7 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Maraviroc product and what its label lists

Hide products that list:

ProductListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication Solutions 3 products
150 mg tabletNDC 50090-8010-00 Starch, source not stated Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

150 mg tabletNDC 50090-6238-00 Still being read Not read yet
300 mg tabletNDC 50090-8005-00 Still being read Not read yet
A2A Integrated Pharmaceuticals 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 73141-0024-02 Still being read Not read yet
300 mg tabletNDC 73141-0025-02 Still being read Not read yet
Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 31722-0579-60 Lactose Soy Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

300 mg tabletNDC 31722-0580-60 Lactose Soy Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

i3 Pharmaceuticals, LLC 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 72319-0024-02 Starch, source not stated Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

300 mg tabletNDC 72319-0025-02 Starch, source not stated Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Navinta LLC 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 68475-0008-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

300 mg tabletNDC 68475-0007-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ViiV Healthcare Company 3 products
kitsNDC 49702-0260-55 No current label Not available
150 mg tabletNDC 49702-0223-18 Still being read Not read yet
300 mg tabletNDC 49702-0224-18 Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

ALUMINUM OXIDE, ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

XLCare Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 72865-0231-60 Lactose Soy Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

300 mg tabletNDC 72865-0232-60 Lactose Soy Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Zydus Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 2 products
150 mg tabletNDC 70710-1930-06 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

300 mg tabletNDC 70710-1931-06 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Maraviroc without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 4 of 12 checked products list lactose; 8 do not.

Does not list lactose

Lists lactose

Maraviroc without soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 8 of 12 checked products list soy; 4 do not.

Does not list soy

Lists soy

Maraviroc without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 4 of 12 checked products list synthetic dyes; 8 do not.

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Maraviroc without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 7 of 12 checked products list starch of unstated source; 5 do not.

Does not list starch of unstated source

Lists starch of unstated source

Maraviroc and titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Maraviroc product (12) lists titanium dioxide.

Lists titanium dioxide

Maraviroc and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Maraviroc product (12) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Maraviroc product suits you →

Common questions about Maraviroc inactive ingredients

Is Maraviroc gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Maraviroc product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 12 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 7 list starch without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Maraviroc contain lactose?
4 of 12 checked Maraviroc products list lactose; 8 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (150 mg tablet), i3 (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet), Navinta (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet) and ViiV Healthcare (300 mg tablet) and 1 other company. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Maraviroc contain soy?
8 of 12 checked Maraviroc products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 4 do not: Navinta (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet) and Zydus (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet). Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Maraviroc?
4 of 12 checked Maraviroc products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 8 do not: Camber (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet), Navinta (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet), XLCare (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet) and Zydus (150 mg tablet and 300 mg tablet). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Maraviroc contain gelatin?
No checked Maraviroc product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Maraviroc product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 5, 2026, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Maraviroc products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 5, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Maraviroc guide