Mometasone Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer

Wondering whether your Mometasone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?

  • Lactose
  • Gluten source
  • Soy
  • Dyes
  • Gelatin

Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Mometasone product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.

  1. 1Find your product
  2. 2See what its label lists
  3. 3Ask for it by its NDC
54FDA labels read
26companies compared

Answers from the FDA labels

Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Mometasone

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Look Up Your Mometasone by NDC, Company or Strength

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

  • Listed on the labelthe company names it.
  • Not listedthe label does not name it.
  • Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
  • Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Mometasone Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Mometasone products leave it out.

Summary of all Mometasone products

The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Mometasone product at once: 54 FDA labels from 26 companies.

Which Mometasone Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 54 checked products list lactose; 52 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists a wheat or gluten source.

    Of the 54 that do not list it, 13 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer

    1 of 54 checked products list soy; 53 do not. See which products do not list it

  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 13 of 54 Titanium dioxide 13 of 54 Alcohol 3 of 54 Propylene glycol 27 of 54 PEG or polysorbate 17 of 54

13 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Details of all Mometasone products

Every current Mometasone product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.

Find a version without it

Every Current Mometasone Product and What Its Label Lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Mometasone 1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream 10 companies, 25 products Starch, source not stated 13 Titanium dioxide 13 Propylene glycol 24 Soy 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1633-00 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-2991-00 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, CETEARETH-20, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8681-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8682-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8683-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8684-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-9305-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-9306-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 71335-2873-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1393-02 Same product, other package sizes: 72162-1393-04 (tube of 15 g)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1404-02 Same product, other package sizes: 72162-1404-04 (tube of 45 g)Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

CosetteNDC 00713-0634-15 Same product, other package sizes: 00713-0634-37 (tube of 45 g)Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

CosetteNDC 00713-0635-15 Same product, other package sizes: 00713-0635-37 (tube of 45 g)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Encube EthicalsNDC 21922-0071-04 Same product, other package sizes: 21922-0071-06 (tube of 45 g)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, WATER, WHITE PETROLATUM, WHITE WAX

GlenmarkNDC 68462-0192-17 Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0192-55 (tube of 45 g)Starch, source not stated Soy Titanium dioxide
Show 8 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Padagis IsraelNDC 45802-0119-37 Same product, other package sizes: 45802-0119-42 (tube of 45 g)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Padagis IsraelNDC 45802-0257-35 Same product, other package sizes: 45802-0257-42 (tube of 45 g)Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

PreferredNDC 68788-4075-04 White Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

PreferredNDC 68788-8357-04 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

PreferredNDC 68788-8548-04 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, petrolatum, phosphoric acid, polyoxyl 20 cetostearyl ether, propylene glycol, propylene glycol monostearate, stearyl alcohol, titanium dioxide, water, white wax

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0288-15 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, petrolatum, phosphoric acid, polyoxyl 20 cetostearyl ether, propylene glycol, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, stearyl alcohol, titanium dioxide, water, white wax

Proficient RxNDC 63187-0432-15 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Proficient RxNDC 71205-0413-15 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

SportpharmNDC 85766-0181-15 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

SunNDC 51672-1315-01 Same product, other package sizes: 51672-1315-06 (tube of 45 g)Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Mometasone 1 mg/mL ointment or gel topical cream 2 companies Propylene glycol 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Encube EthicalsNDC 21922-0072-01 Same product, other package sizes: 21922-0072-21 (bottle of 30 mL)Propylene glycol
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE, WATER

GlenmarkNDC 68462-0385-02 Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0385-37 (bottle of 30 mL)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE, WATER

Mometasone 1 mg ointment or gel topical cream 1 company Propylene glycol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
TorrentNDC 13668-0527-01 Same product, other package sizes: 13668-0527-04 (box of 45 ointments)Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Mometasone 50 mcg nasal spray 14 companies, 17 products Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 17
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Amazon.com ServicesNDC 72288-0506-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Amazon.com ServicesNDC 72288-0610-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

AmnealNDC 65162-0891-29 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 7 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE

ApotexNDC 60505-0830-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

AurobindoNDC 59651-0402-17 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER

AurohealthNDC 58602-0522-44 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER

Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba LeaderNDC 70000-0635-01 Same product, other package sizes: 70000-0635-02 (bottle of 120 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription CenterNDC 51316-0117-11 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription CenterNDC 51316-0172-11 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Golden State Medical SupplyNDC 60429-0664-17 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

HyVeeNDC 42507-0182-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

L. PerrigoNDC 00113-1720-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00113-1720-02 (bottle of 120 sprays), 00113-1720-04 (bottle of 144 sprays), 00113-1720-06 (package of 2 bottles of 120 sprays), 00113-1720-07 (package of 3 bottles of 144 sprays), 00113-1720-11 (bottle of 60 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

L. PerrigoNDC 00113-1999-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00113-1999-11 (bottle of 60 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Rite AidNDC 11822-7099-00 Same product, other package sizes: 11822-7099-01 (bottle of 60 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

RugbyNDC 00536-1381-30 Same product, other package sizes: 00536-1381-70 (bottle of 60 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Topco AssociatesNDC 76162-0134-02 Same product, other package sizes: 76162-0134-11 (bottle of 60 sprays)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

WalgreenNDC 00363-2060-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Mometasone 50 mcg inhaler 1 company Alcohol (ethanol) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
OrganonNDC 78206-0111-01 Same product, other package sizes: 78206-0111-59 (canister of 120 aerosols)Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

Mometasone 100 mcg inhaler 1 company Alcohol (ethanol) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
OrganonNDC 78206-0112-01 Same product, other package sizes: 78206-0112-59 (canister of 120 aerosols)Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

Mometasone 110 mcg inhaler 1 company Lactose 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
OrganonNDC 78206-0115-01 Same product, other package sizes: 78206-0115-59 (inhaler of 7 inhalants)Lactose
Show 1 ingredient

Anhydrous Lactose

Mometasone 200 mcg inhaler 1 company Alcohol (ethanol) 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
OrganonNDC 78206-0113-01 Same product, other package sizes: 78206-0113-59 (canister of 120 aerosols)Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

Mometasone 220 mcg inhaler 1 company Lactose 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
OrganonNDC 78206-0114-01 Same product, other package sizes: 78206-0114-02 (inhaler of 60 inhalants), 78206-0114-03 (inhaler of 14 inhalants), 78206-0114-04 (inhaler of 30 inhalants), 78206-0114-59 (inhaler of 14 inhalants)Lactose
Show 1 ingredient

Anhydrous Lactose

Mometasone 1 mg/mL topical solution 2 companies, 4 products none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8685-01 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-8686-01 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 72162-1392-03 Same product, other package sizes: 72162-1392-06 (bottle of 60 mL)None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Padagis IsraelNDC 45802-0118-46 Same product, other package sizes: 45802-0118-59 (bottle of 30 mL)None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Mometasone 1350 mcg insert or device 1 company
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Intersect ENTNDC 10599-0003-01 No inactive-ingredient list on the labelNo list we could read

A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.

Mometasone Without Lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 54 checked products list lactose; 52 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Lactose

Lists Lactose

Mometasone Without Soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 1 of 54 checked products list soy; 53 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list soy and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Soy

Mometasone Products With Starch of Unstated Source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 13 of 54 checked products list starch of unstated source; 41 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Starch of Unstated Source

Lists Starch of Unstated Source

  • 1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: A-S Medication Solutions, Bryant Ranch Prepack (4 products), Cosette, Glenmark, Padagis Israel, Preferred (2 products), Proficient Rx (2 products), Sun

Mometasone Without Titanium Dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 13 of 54 checked products list titanium dioxide; 41 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Titanium Dioxide

Lists Titanium Dioxide

  • 1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream: A-S Medication Solutions, Bryant Ranch Prepack (4 products), Cosette, Glenmark, Padagis Israel, Preferred (2 products), Proficient Rx (2 products), Sun

Mometasone Without Alcohol (Ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 54 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 51 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)

Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)

Mometasone Without Propylene Glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 27 of 54 checked products list propylene glycol; 27 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Propylene Glycol

Lists Propylene Glycol

Mometasone Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 17 of 54 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 37 do not.

Show which Mometasone products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

  • 50 mcg nasal spray: Amazon.com Services (2 products), Amneal, Apotex, Aurobindo, Aurohealth, Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center (2 products), Golden State Medical Supply, HyVee, L. Perrigo (2 products), Rite Aid, Rugby, Topco Associates, Walgreen

At the pharmacy counter

How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Mometasone product suits you →

Common Questions About Mometasone Inactive Ingredients

Is Mometasone gluten-free?
This page cannot promise any Mometasone product has no gluten; it reports what each label declares. Of the 54 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 13 list starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Mometasone contain lactose?
2 of 54 checked Mometasone products list lactose; 52 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream), Amazon.com Services (50 mcg nasal spray), Amneal (50 mcg nasal spray) and Apotex (50 mcg nasal spray) and 22 other companies. People with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Mometasone contain soy?
1 of 54 checked Mometasone products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 53 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream), Amazon.com Services (50 mcg nasal spray), Amneal (50 mcg nasal spray) and Apotex (50 mcg nasal spray) and 22 other companies. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Mometasone?
No checked Mometasone product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Mometasone contain gelatin?
No checked Mometasone product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Mometasone product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
What can a label not tell me?
A label tells you every inactive ingredient the company names for that product. It cannot tell you where an unnamed flavor, starch or maltodextrin came from, whether traces come from shared equipment, or about a change made after our last read of the label (October 6, 2026). Your pharmacist can check with the manufacturer.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
We have read the FDA labels of 54 of the 55 current Mometasone products on the market today, from 27 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 1 label has no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so that product cannot be compared. The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Mometasone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Mometasone guide