Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Mometasone inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Mometasone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Mometasone product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 39 of the 54 current Mometasone products on the market today, from 26 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 14 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 1 label has no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so that product cannot be compared.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Mometasone? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

The short answer

Which Mometasone products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer
  4. Synthetic dyesNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists synthetic dyes.

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Mometasone product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 6 of 39 Titanium dioxide 6 of 39 Alcohol 3 of 39 Propylene glycol 16 of 39 PEG or polysorbate 13 of 39

6 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Mometasone product and what its label lists

Hide products that list:

ProductListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication Solutions 2 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 50090-2991-00 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, CETEARETH-20, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 50090-1633-00 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Amazon.com Services LLC 2 products
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 72288-0506-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 72288-0610-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Apotex Corp. 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 60505-0830-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Aurobindo Pharma Limited 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 59651-0402-17 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER

Aurohealth LLC 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 58602-0522-44 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER

Bryant Ranch Prepack 12 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-8681-01 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-8682-01 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 71335-2873-01 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 72162-1404-02 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-8683-01 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-8684-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-9305-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63629-9306-01 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 72162-1393-02 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/mL topical solutionNDC 63629-8685-01 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

1 mg/mL topical solutionNDC 63629-8686-01 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

1 mg/mL topical solutionNDC 72162-1392-03 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 70000-0635-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Cosette Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 00713-0634-15 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 00713-0635-15 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, Incorporated 2 products
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 51316-0117-11 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 51316-0172-11 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Encube Ethicals, Inc. 2 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 21922-0071-04 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, WATER, WHITE PETROLATUM, WHITE WAX

1 mg/mL ointment or gel topical creamNDC 21922-0072-01 Propylene glycol
Show 5 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE, WATER

Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA 2 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 68462-0192-17 Starch, source not stated Soy Titanium dioxide
Show 8 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN LECITHIN, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/mL ointment or gel topical creamNDC 68462-0385-02 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE, WATER

Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 60429-0664-17 Still being read Not read yet
HyVee Inc 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 42507-0182-02 Still being read Not read yet
Intersect ENT, Inc. 1 product
1350 mcg insert or deviceNDC 10599-0003-01 No inactive-ingredient list on the label No list we could read
L. Perrigo Company 2 products
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 00113-1720-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 00113-1999-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Organon LLC 5 products
50 mcg inhalerNDC 78206-0111-01 Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

100 mcg inhalerNDC 78206-0112-01 Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

110 mcg inhalerNDC 78206-0115-01 Lactose
Show 1 ingredient

Anhydrous Lactose

200 mcg inhalerNDC 78206-0113-01 Alcohol (ethanol)
Show 3 ingredients

ALCOHOL, APAFLURANE, OLEIC ACID

220 mcg inhalerNDC 78206-0114-01 Lactose
Show 1 ingredient

Anhydrous Lactose

Padagis Israel Pharmaceuticals Ltd 3 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 45802-0257-35 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 45802-0119-37 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/mL topical solutionNDC 45802-0118-46 None of these listed
Show 7 ingredients

GLYCERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, OLEIC ACID, PHOSPHORIC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS, WATER

Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. 3 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 68788-4075-04 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 68788-8548-04 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 68788-8357-04 Still being read Not read yet
Proficient Rx LP 3 products
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63187-0288-15 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 63187-0432-15 Still being read Not read yet
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 71205-0413-15 Still being read Not read yet
Rite Aid Corporation 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 11822-7099-00 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Rugby Laboratories 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 00536-1381-30 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Sportpharm LLC 1 product
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 85766-0181-15 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc. 1 product
1 mg/g ointment or gel topical creamNDC 51672-1315-01 Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POLYOXYL 20 CETOSTEARYL ETHER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL MONOSTEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Topco Associates LLC 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 76162-0134-02 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE, CARBOXYMETHYLCELLULOSE SODIUM, UNSPECIFIED, CITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, GLYCERIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, WATER

Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited 1 product
1 mg ointment or gel topical creamNDC 13668-0527-01 Propylene glycol
Show 6 ingredients

HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PETROLATUM, PHOSPHORIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL STEARATE, WATER, WHITE WAX

Walgreen Company 1 product
50 mcg nasal sprayNDC 00363-2060-02 Still being read Not read yet

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Mometasone without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 39 checked products list lactose; 37 do not.

Does not list lactose

Lists lactose

Mometasone without soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 1 of 39 checked products list soy; 38 do not.

Does not list soy

Mometasone without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 6 of 39 checked products list starch of unstated source; 33 do not.

Mometasone without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 6 of 39 checked products list titanium dioxide; 33 do not.

Mometasone without alcohol (ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 39 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 36 do not.

Does not list alcohol (ethanol)

Lists alcohol (ethanol)

Mometasone without propylene glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 16 of 39 checked products list propylene glycol; 23 do not.

Mometasone without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 13 of 39 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 26 do not.

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Mometasone product suits you →

Common questions about Mometasone inactive ingredients

Is Mometasone gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Mometasone product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 39 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 6 list starch without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Mometasone contain lactose?
2 of 39 checked Mometasone products list lactose; 37 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream), Amazon.com Services (50 mcg nasal spray), Apotex (50 mcg nasal spray) and Aurobindo (50 mcg nasal spray) and 17 other companies. People with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Mometasone contain soy?
1 of 39 checked Mometasone products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 38 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (1 mg/g ointment or gel topical cream), Amazon.com Services (50 mcg nasal spray), Apotex (50 mcg nasal spray) and Aurobindo (50 mcg nasal spray) and 17 other companies. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Mometasone?
No checked Mometasone product lists a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant) on its label. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Mometasone contain gelatin?
No checked Mometasone product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Mometasone product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 5, 2026, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Mometasone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 5, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Mometasone guide