Primidone inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Primidone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Primidone product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 34 of the 42 current Primidone products on the market today, from 22 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 2 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 6 labels have no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so those products cannot be compared.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Primidone? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Primidone products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
33 of 34 checked products list lactose; 1 does not. See the products
Does not list it Actavis -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Primidone product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Primidone product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
3 of 34 checked products list synthetic dyes; 31 do not. See the products
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Primidone product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 8 of 34 Corn 3 of 34 Tartrazine 3 of 34
8 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Primidone product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Actavis Pharma, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 00591-5321-00 | None of these listed |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DOCUSATE SODIUM, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID |
| Advagen Pharma Limited 3 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 72888-0045-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72888-0160-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72888-0046-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| American Health Packaging 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 68084-0202-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 MPA.S), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 68084-0203-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 MPA.S), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 65162-0544-10 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 65162-0545-10 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals of New York LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 53746-0544-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 53746-0545-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee, LLC 3 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 71610-0763-60 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 50 mg tabletNDC 71610-0540-09 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose 101, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Talc |
| 50 mg tabletNDC 71610-0590-60 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC |
| AvKARE 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 42291-0509-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 42291-0511-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| AvPAK 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 50268-0686-15 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 50268-0687-15 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (100 CPS), SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Bausch Health US, LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 66490-0690-10 | Lactose |
Show 8 ingredientslactose Monohydrate, Magnesium stearate, METHYLCELLULOSE (15 MPA.S), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium starch glycolate type a potato, talc, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 66490-0691-10 | Lactose |
Show 9 ingredientsferric oxide yellow, lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium stearate, METHYLCELLULOSE (15 MPA.S), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium starch glycolate type a potato, talc, WATER |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 71335-1965-01 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC |
| 50 mg tabletNDC 63629-7811-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| Carnegie Pharmaceuticals LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 80005-0117-11 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 80005-0118-11 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 1 product | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 62135-0468-90 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Direct Rx 1 product | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 72189-0216-60 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC |
| Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 55111-0477-01 | Lactose |
Show 6 ingredientslactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium starch glycolate type A potato, talc, water |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 55111-0476-01 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsferric oxide yellow, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium starch glycolate type A potato, talc, water |
| Golden State Medical Supply, Inc 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 51407-0637-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 51407-0638-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Lannett Company, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 00527-1301-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 00527-1231-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsACACIA, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLCELLULOSE (400 CPS), SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Labs 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 00615-8206-30 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 50 mg tabletNDC 00615-8664-39 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose 101, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Talc |
| NorthStar Rx LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 72603-0609-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72603-0610-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
| Oxford Pharmaceuticals, LLC 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 69584-0684-10 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose 101, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Talc |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 69584-0685-10 | Lactose Synthetic dyes Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) |
Show 9 ingredientsD&C Yellow No. 10 Aluminum Lake, Fd&C Yellow No. 5, Hypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose 101, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, Talc |
| PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 72789-0178-01 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72789-0177-01 | Lactose Synthetic dyes Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) |
Show 9 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 5, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TALC |
| Proficient Rx LP 2 products | ||
| 50 mg tabletNDC 82804-0952-00 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 82804-0953-00 | Lactose Synthetic dyes Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5) |
Show 9 ingredientsD&C Yellow No. 10 Aluminum Lake, Fd&C Yellow No. 5, Hypromellose 2910 (5 Mpa.S), Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose 101, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, Talc |
| TruPharma LLC. 1 product | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 52817-0117-10 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 8 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, TALC, WATER |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Primidone without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 33 of 34 checked products list lactose; 1 does not.
Does not list lactose
- Actavis: 250 mg tablet
Lists lactose
- Advagen: 50 mg tablet, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0763-60), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0540-09), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0590-60)
- AvKARE: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bausch Health: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 50 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg tablet
- Direct Rx: 50 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lannett: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 50 mg tablet
- NorthStar Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Oxford: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 250 mg tablet
- TruPharma: 125 mg tablet
Primidone without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 3 of 34 checked products list synthetic dyes; 31 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- Actavis: 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 50 mg tablet, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0763-60), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0540-09), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0590-60)
- AvKARE: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bausch Health: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 50 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg tablet
- Direct Rx: 50 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lannett: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 50 mg tablet
- NorthStar Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Oxford: 50 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 50 mg tablet
- TruPharma: 125 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- Oxford: 250 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 250 mg tablet
Primidone without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 8 of 34 checked products list starch of unstated source; 26 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- Actavis: 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0763-60), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0540-09), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0590-60)
- AvKARE: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bausch Health: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 50 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg tablet
- Direct Rx: 50 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lannett: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 50 mg tablet
- Oxford: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 250 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Advagen: 50 mg tablet, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NorthStar Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- TruPharma: 125 mg tablet
Primidone without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 3 of 34 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 31 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- Actavis: 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 50 mg tablet, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0763-60), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0540-09), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0590-60)
- Bausch Health: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 50 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg tablet
- Direct Rx: 50 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lannett: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 50 mg tablet
- NorthStar Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Oxford: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 250 mg tablet
- TruPharma: 125 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- AvKARE: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
Primidone without tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)
Tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5): flagged separately: labels must warn about it, and it can cause reactions in people sensitive to aspirin. 3 of 34 checked products list tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5); 31 do not.
Does not list tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)
- Actavis: 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 50 mg tablet, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aphena Pharma Solutions - Tennessee: 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0763-60), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0540-09), 50 mg tablet (NDC 71610-0590-60)
- AvKARE: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bausch Health: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 50 mg tablet
- Carnegie: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg tablet
- Direct Rx: 50 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lannett: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 50 mg tablet
- NorthStar Rx: 50 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Oxford: 50 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 50 mg tablet
- TruPharma: 125 mg tablet
Lists tartrazine (FD&C Yellow No. 5)
- Oxford: 250 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 250 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Primidone inactive ingredients
Is Primidone gluten-free?
Does Primidone contain lactose?
Does Primidone contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Primidone?
Does Primidone contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Primidone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Primidone guide