Treprostinil Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer
Wondering whether your Treprostinil has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?
- Lactose
- Gluten source
- Soy
- Dyes
- Gelatin
Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Treprostinil product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.
Answers from the FDA labels
Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Treprostinil
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
Check your bottle
Look Up Your Treprostinil by NDC, Company or Strength
Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.
1 Which bottle do you have?
Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.
This company lists more than one. Match the imprint on your pill, or the NDC on your pharmacy label.
2 What do you want to check?
Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.
- Listed on the labelthe company names it.
- Not listedthe label does not name it.
- Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
- Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Treprostinil products leave it out.
Summary of all Treprostinil products
The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Treprostinil product at once: 41 FDA labels from 6 companies.
Which Treprostinil Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Treprostinil product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Treprostinil product lists a wheat or gluten source.
Of the 41 that do not list it, 5 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Treprostinil product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
1 of 41 checked products list synthetic dyes; 40 do not. See which products do not list it
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Treprostinil product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Maltodextrin (source not stated) 5 of 41 Titanium dioxide 5 of 41 Carmine or shellac 5 of 41 Alcohol 5 of 41 Propylene glycol 5 of 41 PEG or polysorbate 9 of 41
5 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Details of all Treprostinil products
Every current Treprostinil product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.
Find a version without it
Every Current Treprostinil Product and What Its Label Lists
Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.
An NDC (National Drug Code) is the FDA's number for one exact product from one company in one package size, written like 60505-0121-01: the first part is the company, the middle the product and strength, the last the package size. Codes that differ only in the last part are the same product in different pack sizes and share one label, so any of them finds the right product here. Two bottles of the same medicine from different companies can have different inactive ingredients, which is why the pharmacy needs the number, not just the name.
Treprostinil 8 mg/20 mL injection 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0114-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientshydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water |
Treprostinil 20 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 62332-0514-20 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0649-11 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water |
| SandozNDC 00781-3420-80 | None of these listed | Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0666-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0101-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientshydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water |
Treprostinil 50 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 62332-0515-20 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0646-11 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water |
| SandozNDC 00781-3425-80 | None of these listed | Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0676-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0102-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientshydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water |
Treprostinil 100 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 62332-0516-20 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0647-11 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water |
| SandozNDC 00781-3427-80 | None of these listed | Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0686-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0105-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientshydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water |
Treprostinil 200 mg/20 mL injection 5 companies none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| AlembicNDC 62332-0517-20 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| Dr.Reddy'sNDC 43598-0648-11 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHydrochloric Acid, Metacresol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, Water |
| SandozNDC 00781-3430-80 | None of these listed | Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Teva Parenteral MedicinesNDC 00703-0696-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, METACRESOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0110-01 | None of these listed | Show 6 ingredientshydrochloric acid, metacresol, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, trisodium citrate dihydrate, water |
Treprostinil 16 mcg inhaler 1 company, 2 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0616-03 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0716-04 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
Treprostinil 26.5 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0011-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 5 ingredientsLEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
Treprostinil 32 mcg inhaler 1 company, 2 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0632-03 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0732-04 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
Treprostinil 48 mcg inhaler 1 company, 2 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0648-03 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0748-04 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
Treprostinil 53 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0012-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 5 ingredientsLEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
Treprostinil 64 mcg inhaler 1 company, 2 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0664-03 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0764-04 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
Treprostinil 79.5 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0013-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 5 ingredientsLEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
Treprostinil 80 mcg inhaler 1 company, 2 products none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0680-03 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0780-04 | None of these listed | Show 1 ingredientFUMARYL DIKETOPIPERAZINE |
Treprostinil 106 mcg inhaler 1 company Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| Liquidia TechnologiesNDC 72964-0014-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 5 ingredientsLEUCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, TREHALOSE DIHYDRATE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE |
Treprostinil 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0206-01 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0206-02 (box of 28 ampules of 2.9 mL), 66302-0206-03 (box of 4 ampules of 2.9 mL), 66302-0206-04 (box of 4 ampules of 2.9 mL) | None of these listed | Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
Treprostinil kits 1 company, 11 products
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0361-28 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0362-56 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0363-84 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0610-02 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0620-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0630-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0640-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0650-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0660-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0670-03 | No current label | Not available |
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0720-04 | No current label | Not available |
Treprostinil 0.125 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0300-01 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0300-02 (blister pack of 10 tablets), 66302-0300-10 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 16 ingredientsAlcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol |
Treprostinil 0.25 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Synthetic dyes 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0302-01 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0302-02 (blister pack of 10 tablets), 66302-0302-10 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 18 ingredientsAlcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, FD&C Blue No. 2, Ferric Oxide Yellow, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol |
Treprostinil 1 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0310-01 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0310-02 (blister pack of 10 tablets), 66302-0310-10 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 18 ingredientsAlcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferric Oxide Yellow, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol |
Treprostinil 2.5 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0325-01 Pink round tablet, 8 mm, imprint UT 2 5 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0325-02 (blister pack of 10 tablets), 66302-0325-10 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 17 ingredientsAlcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol |
Treprostinil 5 mg extended-release tablet 1 company Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Titanium dioxide 1 Carmine or shellac 1 Alcohol (ethanol) 1 Propylene glycol 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
| Company | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| United TherapeuticsNDC 66302-0350-01 Same product, other package sizes: 66302-0350-02 (blister pack of 10 tablets), 66302-0350-10 (bottle of 10 tablets) | Maltodextrin, source not stated Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate | Show 17 ingredientsAlcohol, BUTYL ALCOHOL, Cellulose Acetate, Ferric Oxide Red, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Isopropyl Alcohol, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Polyethylene Glycol 3350, Polyvinyl alcohol, unspecified, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Triethyl Citrate, Xylitol |
A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.
Treprostinil Without Synthetic Dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 1 of 41 checked products list synthetic dyes; 40 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Synthetic Dyes
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Lists Synthetic Dyes
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Products With Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
Maltodextrin, source not stated: usually made from corn in US products and processed so that gluten is removed, but this label does not name the source. 5 of 41 checked products list maltodextrin of unstated source; 36 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list maltodextrin of unstated source and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Maltodextrin of Unstated Source
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Without Titanium Dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 5 of 41 checked products list titanium dioxide; 36 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Titanium Dioxide
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Titanium Dioxide
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Without Carmine or Shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 5 of 41 checked products list carmine or shellac; 36 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Carmine or Shellac
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Carmine or Shellac
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Without Alcohol (Ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 5 of 41 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 36 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Without Propylene Glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 5 of 41 checked products list propylene glycol; 36 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Propylene Glycol
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Propylene Glycol
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
Treprostinil Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 9 of 41 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 32 do not.
Show which Treprostinil products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company
Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 8 mg/20 mL injection: United Therapeutics
- 20 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 50 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 100 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 200 mg/20 mL injection: Alembic, Dr.Reddy's, Sandoz, Teva Parenteral Medicines, United Therapeutics
- 16 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 32 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 48 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 64 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 80 mcg inhaler: United Therapeutics (2 products)
- 1.74 mg/2.9 mL inhaler: United Therapeutics
Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate
- 0.125 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 0.25 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 1 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 2.5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 5 mg extended-release tablet: United Therapeutics
- 26.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 53 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 79.5 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
- 106 mcg inhaler: Liquidia Technologies
At the pharmacy counter
How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common Questions About Treprostinil Inactive Ingredients
Is Treprostinil gluten-free?
Does Treprostinil contain lactose?
Does Treprostinil contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Treprostinil?
Does Treprostinil contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
What can a label not tell me?
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Treprostinil products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 8, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Treprostinil guide