Amantadine inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Amantadine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Amantadine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 61 of the 61 current Amantadine products on the market today, from 36 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Amantadine? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Amantadine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseNo checked product
No checked Amantadine product lists lactose.
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Amantadine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyDiffers by manufacturer
6 of 61 checked products list soy; 55 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Adamas Advagen Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging Atlantic Biologicals AvKARE AvPAK Bajaj Medical Bryant Ranch Prepack Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX Chartwell RX Coupler Direct RX Direct_Rx Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Major Marlex NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Patrin Proficient Rx Rising St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy Strides Supernus Upsher-Smith Xttrium Zhejiang Jutai Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
39 of 61 checked products list synthetic dyes; 22 do not. See the products
Does not list it Adamas American Health Packaging Atlantic Biologicals AvKARE AvPAK Bajaj Medical Bionpharma Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX Chartwell RX Epic Marlex PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Patrin Strides Pharma Science Supernus Xttrium Zhejiang JutaiLists it A-S Medication Solutions Advagen Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging AvKARE Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Coupler Direct RX Direct_Rx Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Major Marlex NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Proficient Rx Rising St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy Strides Upsher-Smith Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
35 of 61 checked products list gelatin; 26 do not. See the products
Does not list it Adamas Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging Atlantic Biologicals AvPAK Bajaj Medical Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX Chartwell RX Coupler Direct_Rx Marlex NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Patrin Proficient Rx Strides Supernus Upsher-Smith Xttrium Zhejiang JutaiLists it A-S Medication Solutions Advagen Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging AvKARE AvPAK Bionpharma Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Coupler Direct RX Direct_Rx Epic Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Major Marlex NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Proficient Rx Rising St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy Strides Strides Pharma Science Upsher-Smith Zydus Zydus Lifesciences
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 1 of 61 Corn 25 of 61 Titanium dioxide 34 of 61 Carmine or shellac 27 of 61 Alcohol 11 of 61 Propylene glycol 32 of 61 Sorbitol or mannitol 16 of 61
1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Amantadine product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 50090-0020-00 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsAMMONIA, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CI 42090, CI 77891, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SHELLAC, SILICA, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH |
| Adamas Pharma, LLC 2 products | ||
| 68.5 mg capsuleNDC 70482-0085-21 | None of these listed |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K90, TALC |
| 137 mg capsuleNDC 70482-0170-21 | None of these listed |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K90, TALC |
| Advagen Pharma Limited 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 72888-0033-00 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 62332-0246-30 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 62332-0586-31 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 46708-0246-30 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 46708-0586-31 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| American Health Packaging 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 60687-0422-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 60687-0797-56 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Atlantic Biologicals Corp. 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 17856-0646-01 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsCITRIC ACID MONOHYDRATE, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| AvKARE 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 73190-0094-50 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 42291-0125-50 | Soy Titanium dioxide Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 12 ingredientsDIMETHICONE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, GLYCERIN, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITAN, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
| AvPAK 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 50268-0069-15 | Soy Titanium dioxide Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 12 ingredientsDIMETHICONE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, GLYCERIN, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITAN, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 50268-0036-14 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
| Bajaj Medical, Llc 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 61037-0484-03 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITOL SOLUTION 70%, WATER |
| Bionpharma Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 69452-0142-20 | Soy Titanium dioxide Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 12 ingredientsDIMETHICONE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, GLYCERIN, MANNITOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITAN, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 7 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-0469-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-2570-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-2664-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-2919-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-2959-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71335-9618-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsAMMONIA, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 72162-2408-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Cardinal Health 107, LLC 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 55154-9444-05 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX, LLC. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg/10 mL oral solutionNDC 68999-0011-24 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITOL SOLUTION, WATER |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 3 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 62135-0609-90 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 62135-0010-47 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITOL SOLUTION, WATER |
| 100 mg/10 mL oral solutionNDC 62135-0011-24 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 6 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITOL SOLUTION, WATER |
| Coupler LLC 3 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 67046-1508-03 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 67046-1452-03 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 67046-1531-03 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Direct RX 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 72189-0657-30 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 11 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Direct_Rx 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 72189-0412-30 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsAMMONIA, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 72189-0535-30 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Epic Pharma Llc 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 42806-0716-05 | Soy Titanium dioxide Gelatin Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 19 ingredients1,4-SORBITAN, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, LIGHT MINERAL OIL, MANNITOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX |
| Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 23155-0362-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 00904-7042-06 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 11 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Marlex Pharmaceuticals Inc 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 10135-0693-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 11 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 10135-0692-01 | None of these listed |
Show 5 ingredientsMAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard Labs 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 00615-8263-39 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 00615-8605-39 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00121-0646-10 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, WATER |
| Patrin Pharma, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 39328-0530-10 | Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 5 ingredientsbenzoic acid, citric acid monohydrate, sorbitol solution, sucralose, water |
| Proficient Rx LP 4 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71205-0223-20 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsAMMONIA, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 71205-0702-20 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 82804-0196-20 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 82804-0267-20 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsFD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Rising Pharma Holdings, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 16571-0834-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 11 ingredientsFD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 60760-0779-30 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 16 ingredientsALCOHOL, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Strides Pharma Inc. 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 42543-0493-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsAMMONIA, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 42543-0497-01 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Strides Pharma Science Limited 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 64380-0862-06 | Soy Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 15 ingredientsDIMETHICONOL/TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE CROSSPOLYMER (40/60 W/W; 1000000 PA.S), FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, GLYCERIN, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SORBITAN, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WHITE WAX |
| Supernus Pharmaceuticals 2 products | ||
| 68.5 mg capsuleNDC 17772-0085-21 | None of these listed |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K90, TALC |
| 137 mg capsuleNDC 17772-0170-21 | None of these listed |
Show 8 ingredientsCOPOVIDONE K25-31, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K90, TALC |
| Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC 2 products | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 00832-1015-00 | Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SILICON DIOXIDE, SOYBEAN OIL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER, WHITE WAX |
| 100 mg tabletNDC 00832-0111-00 | Synthetic dyes |
Show 7 ingredientsALUMINUM OXIDE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, POTATO |
| Xttrium Laboratories, Inc 1 product | ||
| 50 mg/5 mL oral solutionNDC 00116-4010-16 | Propylene glycol Sorbitol or mannitol |
Show 8 ingredientsANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLPARABEN, SACCHARIN SODIUM, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, WATER |
| Zhejiang Jutai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg tabletNDC 71765-0009-01 | Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsFERRIC OXIDE RED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Zydus Pharmaceuticals (USA) Inc. 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 68382-0512-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Zydus Lifesciences Limited 1 product | ||
| 100 mg capsuleNDC 65841-0835-01 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 12 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, ETHYLCELLULOSE (4 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Amantadine without soy
Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 6 of 61 checked products list soy; 55 do not.
Does not list soy
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20), 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Lists soy
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 39 of 61 checked products list synthetic dyes; 22 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20), 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 35 of 61 checked products list gelatin; 26 do not.
Does not list gelatin
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvPAK: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Marlex: 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Strides: 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Lists gelatin
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule (NDC 73190-0094-50), 100 mg capsule (NDC 42291-0125-50)
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20)
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 1 of 61 checked products list starch of unstated source; 60 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule (NDC 73190-0094-50), 100 mg capsule (NDC 42291-0125-50)
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20), 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Lists starch of unstated source
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Amantadine without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 25 of 61 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 36 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Strides: 100 mg tablet
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20)
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 34 of 61 checked products list titanium dioxide; 27 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvPAK: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Marlex: 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Strides: 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Lists titanium dioxide
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule (NDC 73190-0094-50), 100 mg capsule (NDC 42291-0125-50)
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20)
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without carmine or shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 27 of 61 checked products list carmine or shellac; 34 do not.
Does not list carmine or shellac
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
Lists carmine or shellac
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20)
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without alcohol (ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 11 of 61 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 50 do not.
Does not list alcohol (ethanol)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule (NDC 73190-0094-50), 100 mg capsule (NDC 42291-0125-50)
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Lists alcohol (ethanol)
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
Amantadine without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 32 of 61 checked products list propylene glycol; 29 do not.
Does not list propylene glycol
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule (NDC 73190-0094-50), 100 mg capsule (NDC 42291-0125-50)
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg tablet
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg tablet
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg tablet
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Lists propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvPAK: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20)
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
Amantadine without sorbitol or mannitol
Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 16 of 61 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 45 do not.
Does not list sorbitol or mannitol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 100 mg capsule
- Adamas: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Advagen: 100 mg capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 100 mg capsule
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-0469-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2570-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2664-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2919-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-2959-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71335-9618-01), 100 mg capsule (NDC 72162-2408-01)
- Chartwell RX: 100 mg capsule
- Coupler: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1452-03), 100 mg tablet (NDC 67046-1531-03)
- Direct RX: 100 mg capsule
- Direct_Rx: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 100 mg capsule
- Major: 100 mg capsule
- Marlex: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- NCS HealthCare of KY, LLC dba Vangard: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0223-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 71205-0702-20), 100 mg capsule (NDC 82804-0196-20), 100 mg tablet
- Rising: 100 mg capsule
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 100 mg capsule
- Strides: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Supernus: 68.5 mg capsule, 137 mg capsule
- Upsher-Smith: 100 mg capsule, 100 mg tablet
- Zhejiang Jutai: 100 mg tablet
- Zydus: 100 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 100 mg capsule
Lists sorbitol or mannitol
- American Health Packaging: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Atlantic Biologicals: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- AvKARE: 100 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 100 mg capsule, 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bajaj Medical: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Bionpharma: 100 mg capsule
- Cardinal Health 107: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Chartwell Governmental & Specialty RX: 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Chartwell RX: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution, 100 mg/10 mL oral solution
- Epic: 100 mg capsule
- PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Patrin: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
- Strides Pharma Science: 100 mg capsule
- Xttrium: 50 mg/5 mL oral solution
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Amantadine inactive ingredients
Is Amantadine gluten-free?
Does Amantadine contain lactose?
Does Amantadine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Amantadine?
Does Amantadine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Amantadine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Amantadine guide