Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Conjugated / Estrogens inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Conjugated / Estrogens has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Conjugated / Estrogens product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 17 of the 17 current Conjugated / Estrogens products on the market today, from 4 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Conjugated / Estrogens? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Conjugated / Estrogens.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Conjugated / Estrogens Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Conjugated / Estrogens products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Conjugated / Estrogens products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseEvery checked product

    Every checked Conjugated / Estrogens product (17) lists lactose. See the products

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Conjugated / Estrogens product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Conjugated / Estrogens product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    16 of 17 checked products list synthetic dyes; 1 does not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Conjugated / Estrogens product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Titanium dioxide 17 of 17 PEG or polysorbate 17 of 17 Sugar 12 of 17

Find a version without it

Every current Conjugated / Estrogens product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Conjugated / Estrogens 0.3 mg tablet 4 companies Lactose 4 Synthetic dyes 4 Titanium dioxide 4 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 4 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 3
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1853-03 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 15 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

IngenusNDC 50742-0387-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0387-10 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE, SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0295-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 17 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of PfizerNDC 00046-1100-52 Other pack sizes, same label: 00046-1100-81, 00046-1100-91 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 17 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Conjugated / Estrogens 0.45 mg tablet 3 companies Lactose 3 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
IngenusNDC 50742-0388-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0388-10 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE, SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0296-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of PfizerNDC 00046-1101-81 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Conjugated / Estrogens 0.625 mg tablet 4 companies Lactose 4 Synthetic dyes 4 Titanium dioxide 4 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 4 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 3
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-0167-00 Other pack sizes, same label: 50090-0167-05 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 15 ingredients

CALCIUM HYDROXYAPATITE, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, PEG-8, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

IngenusNDC 50742-0389-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0389-10 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 2 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE, SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0297-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of PfizerNDC 00046-1102-52 Other pack sizes, same label: 00046-1102-81, 00046-1102-91 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 16 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Conjugated / Estrogens 0.9 mg tablet 3 companies Lactose 3 Titanium dioxide 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Synthetic dyes 2 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
IngenusNDC 50742-0390-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0390-10 Lactose Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE, SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0298-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 18 ingredients

AMMONIA, CARNAUBA WAX, D&C RED NO. 30, D&C RED NO. 7, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of PfizerNDC 00046-1103-81 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 18 ingredients

AMMONIA, CARNAUBA WAX, D&C RED NO. 30, D&C RED NO. 7, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Conjugated / Estrogens 1.25 mg tablet 3 companies Lactose 3 Synthetic dyes 3 Titanium dioxide 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 3 Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
IngenusNDC 50742-0391-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0391-10 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

D&C YELLOW NO. 10 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE, SODIUM ACETATE ANHYDROUS, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

PrascoNDC 66993-0299-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 22 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of PfizerNDC 00046-1104-81 Other pack sizes, same label: 00046-1104-91 Lactose Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sugar (sucrose, dextrose)
Show 22 ingredients

CARNAUBA WAX, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 8000, POWDERED CELLULOSE, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN, TRIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Conjugated / Estrogens and lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. Every checked Conjugated / Estrogens product (17) lists lactose.

Show which Conjugated / Estrogens products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Lists lactose

  • 0.3 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.45 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.625 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.9 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 1.25 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer

Conjugated / Estrogens without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 16 of 17 checked products list synthetic dyes; 1 does not.

Show which Conjugated / Estrogens products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

  • 0.3 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.45 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.625 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.9 mg tablet: Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 1.25 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer

Conjugated / Estrogens and titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. Every checked Conjugated / Estrogens product (17) lists titanium dioxide.

Show which Conjugated / Estrogens products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Lists titanium dioxide

  • 0.3 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.45 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.625 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.9 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 1.25 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer

Conjugated / Estrogens and polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. Every checked Conjugated / Estrogens product (17) lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate.

Show which Conjugated / Estrogens products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

  • 0.3 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.45 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.625 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.9 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 1.25 mg tablet: Ingenus, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer

Conjugated / Estrogens without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)

Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 12 of 17 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 5 do not.

Show which Conjugated / Estrogens products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose) and which do not, by product and company

Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)

Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)

  • 0.3 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.45 mg tablet: Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.625 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 0.9 mg tablet: Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer
  • 1.25 mg tablet: Prasco, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Pfizer

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Conjugated / Estrogens product suits you →

Common questions about Conjugated / Estrogens inactive ingredients

Is Conjugated / Estrogens gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Conjugated / Estrogens product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 17 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Conjugated / Estrogens contain lactose?
Every checked Conjugated / Estrogens product (17) lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Conjugated / Estrogens contain soy?
No checked Conjugated / Estrogens product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Conjugated / Estrogens?
16 of 17 checked Conjugated / Estrogens products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 1 does not: Ingenus (0.9 mg tablet). Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Conjugated / Estrogens contain gelatin?
No checked Conjugated / Estrogens product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Conjugated / Estrogens product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Conjugated / Estrogens products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Conjugated / Estrogens guide