Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Estradiol / Norethindrone inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Estradiol / Norethindrone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Estradiol / Norethindrone product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We have read the FDA labels of 20 of the 20 current Estradiol / Norethindrone products on the market today, from 10 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Estradiol / Norethindrone? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Estradiol / Norethindrone.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

Estradiol / Norethindrone Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Estradiol / Norethindrone products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    18 of 20 checked products list lactose; 2 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Estradiol / Norethindrone product lists a wheat or gluten source.

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer

    3 of 20 checked products list soy; 17 do not. See which products do not list it

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    5 of 20 checked products list synthetic dyes; 15 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Estradiol / Norethindrone product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Corn 18 of 20 Titanium dioxide 3 of 20 PEG or polysorbate 5 of 20

Find a version without it

Every current Estradiol / Norethindrone product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Estradiol / Norethindrone ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet 8 companies Lactose 8 Corn-derived 8 Soy 2 Synthetic dyes 3 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2 Titanium dioxide 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-8004-00 Lactose Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

CI 77891, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, KI5, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PEG-20 SORBITAN OLEATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, SOYBEAN LECITHIN, STARCH, CORN, TALC, VP/VA COPOLYMER

Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLCNDC 60846-0231-01 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLCNDC 69238-1252-08 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (1600000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLCNDC 69238-1609-06 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

AurobindoNDC 59651-0425-28 Other pack sizes, same label: 59651-0425-87 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0623-28 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, hypromellose, unspecified, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, starch, corn, talc, triacetin

IngenusNDC 50742-0658-28 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0658-68, 50742-0658-84 Lactose Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

XiromedNDC 70700-0303-85 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes
Show 6 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC

Estradiol / Norethindrone NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg/1; ESTRADIOL 1 mg tablet 1 company Lactose 1 Corn-derived 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Naari Pte.NDC 79929-0012-07 Lactose Corn-derived Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 8 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYSORBATE 80, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

Estradiol / Norethindrone ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet 9 companies Lactose 9 Corn-derived 9 Soy 1 Synthetic dyes 2 Titanium dioxide 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 2
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-8003-00 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, starch, corn, talc, triacetin, VP/VA COPOLYMER

Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLCNDC 60846-0232-01 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLCNDC 69238-1251-08 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLCNDC 69238-1610-06 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

AurobindoNDC 59651-0424-28 Other pack sizes, same label: 59651-0424-87 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TRIACETIN

BreckenridgeNDC 51991-0474-28 Lactose Corn-derived
Show 7 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, hypromellose, unspecified, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, starch, corn, talc, triacetin

IngenusNDC 50742-0657-28 Other pack sizes, same label: 50742-0657-68, 50742-0657-84 Lactose Corn-derived Soy Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FD&C RED NO. 40, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

TevaNDC 00093-5455-28 Other pack sizes, same label: 00093-5455-42 Lactose Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POLYSORBATE 80, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

XiromedNDC 70700-0330-85 Lactose Corn-derived Synthetic dyes
Show 6 ingredients

COPOVIDONE K25-31, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC

Estradiol / Norethindrone ESTRADIOL 0.05 mg/d; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.14 mg/d skin patch 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Noven TherapeuticsNDC 68968-0514-08 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, OLEIC ACID, POVIDONE K30

Estradiol / Norethindrone ESTRADIOL 0.05 mg/d; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.25 mg/d skin patch 1 company none of the tracked ingredients
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Noven TherapeuticsNDC 68968-0525-08 None of these listed
Show 3 ingredients

DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, OLEIC ACID, POVIDONE K30

A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.

Estradiol / Norethindrone without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 18 of 20 checked products list lactose; 2 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Lists lactose

Estradiol / Norethindrone without soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 3 of 20 checked products list soy; 17 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list soy and which do not, by product and company

Does not list soy

Estradiol / Norethindrone without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 5 of 20 checked products list synthetic dyes; 15 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Estradiol / Norethindrone without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 18 of 20 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 2 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Lists corn-derived ingredients

Estradiol / Norethindrone without titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 3 of 20 checked products list titanium dioxide; 17 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does not list titanium dioxide

Estradiol / Norethindrone without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 5 of 20 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 15 do not.

Show which Estradiol / Norethindrone products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Estradiol / Norethindrone product suits you →

Common questions about Estradiol / Norethindrone inactive ingredients

Is Estradiol / Norethindrone gluten-free?
This page cannot certify any Estradiol / Norethindrone product gluten-free; it reports what each label declares. Of the 20 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and none lists a starch or maltodextrin without a stated source. If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Estradiol / Norethindrone contain lactose?
18 of 20 checked Estradiol / Norethindrone products list lactose; 2 do not: Noven Therapeutics (ESTRADIOL 0.05 mg/d; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.14 mg/d skin patch and ESTRADIOL 0.05 mg/d; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.25 mg/d skin patch). The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Estradiol / Norethindrone contain soy?
3 of 20 checked Estradiol / Norethindrone products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 17 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet), Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet), Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet) and Aurobindo (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet) and 5 other companies. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Estradiol / Norethindrone?
5 of 20 checked Estradiol / Norethindrone products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 15 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet), Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet), Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet) and Aurobindo (ESTRADIOL 0.5 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.1 mg tablet and ESTRADIOL 1 mg/1; NORETHINDRONE ACETATE 0.5 mg tablet) and 4 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Estradiol / Norethindrone contain gelatin?
No checked Estradiol / Norethindrone product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Estradiol / Norethindrone product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Estradiol / Norethindrone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Estradiol / Norethindrone guide