Fingolimod Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer

Wondering whether your Fingolimod has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?

  • Lactose
  • Gluten source
  • Soy
  • Dyes
  • Gelatin

Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Fingolimod product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.

  1. 1Find your product
  2. 2See what its label lists
  3. 3Ask for it by its NDC
25FDA labels read
23companies compared

Answers from the FDA labels

Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Fingolimod

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Look Up Your Fingolimod by NDC, Company or Strength

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

  • Listed on the labelthe company names it.
  • Not listedthe label does not name it.
  • Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
  • Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Fingolimod Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Fingolimod products leave it out.

Summary of all Fingolimod products

The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Fingolimod product at once: 25 FDA labels from 23 companies.

Which Fingolimod Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Fingolimod product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Fingolimod product lists a wheat or gluten source.

    Of the 25 that do not list it, 1 lists maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for that one the answer is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Fingolimod product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    2 of 25 checked products list synthetic dyes; 23 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinDiffers by manufacturer

    23 of 25 checked products list gelatin; 2 do not. See which products do not list it

Also listed by some products: Maltodextrin (source not stated) 1 of 25 Corn 9 of 25 Titanium dioxide 23 of 25 Carmine or shellac 21 of 25 Alcohol 3 of 25 Propylene glycol 16 of 25 Sorbitol or mannitol 4 of 25

1 product lists starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Details of all Fingolimod products

Every current Fingolimod product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.

Find a version without it

Every Current Fingolimod Product and What Its Label Lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Fingolimod 0.25 mg capsule 1 company Titanium dioxide 1 Gelatin 1 Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
NovartisNDC 00078-0965-89 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 7 ingredients

ADRABETADEX, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Fingolimod 0.5 mg capsule 22 companies Corn-derived 9 Titanium dioxide 22 Gelatin 20 Carmine or shellac 21 Propylene glycol 16 Maltodextrin, source not stated 1 Synthetic dyes 2 Alcohol (ethanol) 3 Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Accord HealthcareNDC 16729-0342-10 Yellow and white capsule, 16 mm, imprint FO 0 5 mg Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 8 ingredients

FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.NDC 62332-0228-10 Same product, other package sizes: 62332-0228-30 (bottle of 30 capsules)Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

CARRAGEENAN, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Alembic Pharmaceuticals LimitedNDC 46708-0228-10 Same product, other package sizes: 46708-0228-30 (bottle of 30 capsules)Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

CARRAGEENAN, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ApotexNDC 60505-4332-03 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 9 ingredients

FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, FUMARIC ACID, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AscendNDC 67877-0476-30 White and yellow capsule, 14 mm, imprint FIG 0 5 mg Same product, other package sizes: 67877-0476-32 (carton of 7 blister packs of 7 capsules), 67877-0476-33 (carton of 10 blister packs of 10 capsules), 67877-0476-56 (bottle of 28 capsules), 67877-0476-58 (carton of 28 blister packs of 14 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AurobindoNDC 65862-0952-07 Same product, other package sizes: 65862-0952-28 (carton of 4 blister packs of 7 capsules), 65862-0952-30 (bottle of 30 capsules)Maltodextrin, source not stated Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

AMMONIA, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MALTODEXTRIN, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AvKARENDC 42291-0048-30 Yellow and white capsule, 15 mm, imprint TV 7820 TV 7820 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

AMMONIA, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

BioconNDC 70377-0019-11 Same product, other package sizes: 70377-0019-21 (carton of 28 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 9 ingredients

Cellulose, Microcrystalline, Ferric Oxide Yellow, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, Gelatin, Unspecified, Magnesium Stearate, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, Silicon dioxide, Titanium Dioxide

CamberNDC 31722-0889-30 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 2--ALUMINUM LAKE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POWDERED CELLULOSE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

CivicaScriptNDC 82249-0385-30 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Dr. Reddy'sNDC 43598-0285-30 Same product, other package sizes: 43598-0285-31 (carton of 3 blister packs of 10 capsules), 43598-0285-70 (blister pack of 7 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 12 ingredients

Alcohol, Ammonia, Betadex, Ferric Oxide Yellow, Ferrosoferric Oxide, Gelatin, Unspecified, Magnesium Stearate, Potassium Hydroxide, Propylene Glycol, Shellac, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Titanium Dioxide

GlenmarkNDC 68462-0166-07 Same product, other package sizes: 68462-0166-15 (carton of 28 cartons of 14 blister packs of 14 capsules), 68462-0166-30 (bottle of 30 capsules)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 8 ingredients

FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

NovadozNDC 72205-0227-30 Same product, other package sizes: 72205-0227-32 (carton of 2 blister packs of 14 capsules)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 9 ingredients

FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, FUMARIC ACID, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

NovartisNDC 00078-0607-15 White and yellow capsule, 16 mm, imprint FTY 0 5 mg Same product, other package sizes: 00078-0607-89 (carton of 7 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 5 ingredients

FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MANNITOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Quallent Pharmaceuticals HealthNDC 82009-0143-30 Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 9 ingredients

Cellulose, Microcrystalline, Ferric Oxide Yellow, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, Gelatin, Unspecified, Magnesium Stearate, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, Silicon dioxide, Titanium Dioxide

RisingNDC 64980-0449-03 White capsule, 16 mm, imprint S2 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 7 ingredients

FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Solco HealthcareNDC 43547-0003-03 Same product, other package sizes: 43547-0003-09 (bottle of 90 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 9 ingredients

FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

SunNDC 62756-0064-57 Same product, other package sizes: 62756-0064-59 (blister pack of 7 capsules), 62756-0064-81 (bottle of 90 capsules), 62756-0064-83 (bottle of 30 capsules), 62756-0064-96 (carton of 2 blister packs of 14 capsules)Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 15 ingredients

AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSPOVIDONE (120 .MU.M), FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLACRILIN POTASSIUM, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

TevaNDC 00480-7820-56 Yellow and white capsule, 15 mm, imprint TV 7820 TV 7820 Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 10 ingredients

AMMONIA, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

XLCareNDC 72865-0257-30 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 11 ingredients

FD&C BLUE NO. 2--ALUMINUM LAKE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POWDERED CELLULOSE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

ZydusNDC 68382-0912-01 Same product, other package sizes: 68382-0912-06 (bottle of 30 capsules), 68382-0912-16 (bottle of 90 capsules), 68382-0912-69 (blister pack of 7 capsules), 68382-0912-70 (carton of 4 blister packs of 7 capsules)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 15 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

Zydus LifesciencesNDC 70771-1603-01 Same product, other package sizes: 70771-1603-03 (bottle of 30 capsules), 70771-1603-07 (blister pack of 7 capsules), 70771-1603-08 (carton of 4 blister packs of 7 capsules), 70771-1603-09 (bottle of 90 capsules)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 15 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

Fingolimod 0.25 mg orally disintegrating tablet 1 company Gelatin 1 Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
CycleNDC 70709-0062-30 Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 5 ingredients

GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, Sodium Chloride, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE

Fingolimod 0.5 mg orally disintegrating tablet 1 company Gelatin 1 Sorbitol or mannitol 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
CycleNDC 70709-0065-30 Gelatin Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 5 ingredients

GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MANNITOL, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, Sodium Chloride, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE

A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.

Fingolimod Without Synthetic Dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 2 of 25 checked products list synthetic dyes; 23 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Synthetic Dyes

Lists Synthetic Dyes

Fingolimod Without Gelatin

Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 23 of 25 checked products list gelatin; 2 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Gelatin

  • 0.5 mg capsule: Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc., Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited

Lists Gelatin

Fingolimod Products With Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

Maltodextrin, source not stated: usually made from corn in US products and processed so that gluten is removed, but this label does not name the source. 1 of 25 checked products list maltodextrin of unstated source; 24 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list maltodextrin of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

Lists Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

Fingolimod Without Corn-Derived Ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 9 of 25 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 16 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients

Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients

  • 0.5 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Apotex, AvKARE, Glenmark, Novadoz, Rising, Teva, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences

Fingolimod Without Titanium Dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 23 of 25 checked products list titanium dioxide; 2 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Lists Titanium Dioxide

  • 0.25 mg capsule: Novartis
  • 0.5 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc., Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited, Apotex, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, Biocon, Camber, CivicaScript, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Novadoz, Novartis, Quallent Pharmaceuticals Health, Rising, Solco Healthcare, Sun, Teva, XLCare, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences

Fingolimod Without Carmine or Shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 21 of 25 checked products list carmine or shellac; 4 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Carmine or Shellac

Lists Carmine or Shellac

  • 0.5 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc., Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited, Apotex, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, Biocon, Camber, CivicaScript, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Novadoz, Quallent Pharmaceuticals Health, Rising, Solco Healthcare, Sun, Teva, XLCare, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences

Fingolimod Without Alcohol (Ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 25 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 22 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)

Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)

Fingolimod Without Propylene Glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 16 of 25 checked products list propylene glycol; 9 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Propylene Glycol

Lists Propylene Glycol

  • 0.5 mg capsule: Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc., Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited, Apotex, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, Camber, CivicaScript, Dr. Reddy's, Novadoz, Solco Healthcare, Sun, Teva, XLCare, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences

Fingolimod Without Sorbitol or Mannitol

Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 4 of 25 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 21 do not.

Show which Fingolimod products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol

  • 0.5 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc., Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited, Apotex, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, Biocon, Camber, CivicaScript, Dr. Reddy's, Glenmark, Novadoz, Quallent Pharmaceuticals Health, Rising, Solco Healthcare, Sun, Teva, XLCare, Zydus, Zydus Lifesciences

At the pharmacy counter

How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Fingolimod product suits you →

Common Questions About Fingolimod Inactive Ingredients

Is Fingolimod gluten-free?
This page cannot promise any Fingolimod product has no gluten; it reports what each label declares. Of the 25 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 1 lists starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Fingolimod contain lactose?
No checked Fingolimod product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Fingolimod contain soy?
No checked Fingolimod product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Fingolimod?
2 of 25 checked Fingolimod products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 23 do not: Accord Healthcare (0.5 mg capsule), Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. (0.5 mg capsule), Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited (0.5 mg capsule) and Apotex (0.5 mg capsule) and 17 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Fingolimod contain gelatin?
23 of 25 checked Fingolimod products list gelatin; 2 do not: Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. (0.5 mg capsule) and Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited (0.5 mg capsule). Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Fingolimod product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
What can a label not tell me?
A label tells you every inactive ingredient the company names for that product. It cannot tell you where an unnamed flavor, starch or maltodextrin came from, whether traces come from shared equipment, or about a change made after our last read of the label (October 6, 2026). Your pharmacist can check with the manufacturer.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
We have read the FDA labels of 25 of the 25 current Fingolimod products on the market today, from 23 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Fingolimod products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Fingolimod guide