Methylprednisolone inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Methylprednisolone has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Methylprednisolone product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 125 of the 130 current Methylprednisolone products on the market today, from 41 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 4 labels have no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so those products cannot be compared. 1 label gives only a label-wide paragraph, not a list for the exact product, so it is not compared.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Methylprednisolone? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Methylprednisolone products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
56 of 125 checked products list lactose; 69 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions American Health Packaging Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC Asclemed Bryant Ranch Prepack Caplin Steriles Cardinal Health 107 Civica Dr. Reddy's Endo Eugia Fresenius Kabi HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst Hikma Medical Purchasing Solutions PD-Rx Pharmacia & Upjohn ProPharma Distribution Remedyrepack Sagent Sportpharm Tianjin KingyorkLists it A-S Medication Solutions Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC Asclemed BluePoint Cardinal Health 107 Chartwell RX Civica Direct_Rx Doc Rx Dr. Reddy's Epic Eugia Fresenius Kabi Hawaii Repack Henry Schein Hikma Major Medical Purchasing Solutions Mylan NuCare Pharmacia & Upjohn Phoenix Rx Preferred Proficient Rx ProPharma Distribution Remedyrepack Sportpharm St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy Tianjin Kingyork Tianjin Tianyao Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Methylprednisolone product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Methylprednisolone product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesNo checked product
No checked Methylprednisolone product lists synthetic dyes.
-
GelatinNo checked product
No checked Methylprednisolone product lists gelatin.
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 5 of 125 Corn 25 of 125 Benzyl alcohol 15 of 125 PEG or polysorbate 28 of 125 Sugar 10 of 125
5 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Methylprednisolone product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 9 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-2098-00 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, PEG-75, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-5894-00 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-0556-00 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-6024-00 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-0436-00 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, PEG-75, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 50090-1823-00 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, PEG-20 SORBITAN OLEATE, PEG-75, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 50090-0271-00 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 50090-3094-00 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsAnhydrous Lactose, Magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Silicon Dioxide, Sodium lauryl sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Starch, Corn |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 50090-3811-00 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Advanced Rx Pharmacy of Tennessee, LLC 3 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 80425-0255-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 80425-0231-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 80425-0230-01 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| American Health Packaging 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68084-0149-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsMAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC 7 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1000-05 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1573-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1609-01 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, WATER |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1610-01 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 9 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, WATER |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1552-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 70121-1574-01 | Label gives only a general paragraph, not compared | See the product page |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 70121-1001-05 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC 2 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 60219-1573-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 60219-1574-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Asclemed USA, Inc. 5 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 76420-0260-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 76420-0262-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 76420-0081-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 76420-0193-21 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 76420-0041-21 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsANHYDROUS LACTOSE, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| BluePoint Laboratories 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68001-0624-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 3 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 63629-2218-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsMAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 63629-2226-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsMAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 72162-1161-01 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsMAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Caplin Steriles Limited 2 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 65145-0192-25 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 65145-0193-25 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Cardinal Health 107, LLC 4 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 55154-3939-05 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 55154-3940-05 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 55154-3941-05 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 55154-3944-05 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 5 products | ||
| 2 mg tabletNDC 62135-0759-30 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 62135-0760-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 8 mg tabletNDC 62135-0761-26 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 16 mg tabletNDC 62135-0762-50 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| 32 mg tabletNDC 62135-0763-26 | Lactose Starch, source not stated |
Show 6 ingredientsHYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A |
| Civica, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 40 mg injectionNDC 72572-0097-25 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg injectionNDC 72572-0098-25 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Direct_Rx 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 72189-0264-21 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Doc Rx 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 69306-0400-21 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Inc 4 products | ||
| 1 g/16 mL injectionNDC 43598-0130-74 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 43598-0127-25 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 43598-0129-25 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 500 mg/8 mL injectionNDC 43598-0128-11 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| Endo USA, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 00603-4593-15 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Epic Pharma, LLC 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 42806-0400-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Eugia US LLC 6 products | ||
| 2 g injectionNDC 55150-0265-50 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg injectionNDC 55150-0262-03 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 55150-0313-01 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 55150-0314-01 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC |
| 125 mg injectionNDC 55150-0263-03 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 500 mg injectionNDC 55150-0264-20 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC 3 products | ||
| 1 g/16 mL injectionNDC 63323-0265-30 | Benzyl alcohol |
Show 4 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 63323-0255-03 | Lactose Benzyl alcohol |
Show 5 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 63323-0258-03 | Benzyl alcohol |
Show 4 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Hawaii Repack, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 85534-0035-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Henry Schein, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 00404-9958-01 | Lactose |
Show 1 ingredientLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 00404-9957-02 | No inactive-ingredient list on the label | No list we could read |
| HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst 1 product | ||
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 51662-1695-03 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsDISODIUM PHOSPHATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 5 products | ||
| 1 g injectionNDC 00143-9182-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE DIBASIC DIHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 1 g injectionNDC 00143-9851-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE DIBASIC DIHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg injectionNDC 00143-9753-25 | Lactose |
Show 4 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg injectionNDC 00143-9754-25 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 500 mg injectionNDC 00143-9850-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE DIBASIC DIHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 00904-6914-61 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Medical Purchasing Solutions, LLC 3 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 71872-7085-01 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 71872-7232-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 71872-7061-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc. 4 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 59762-4440-02 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 8 mg tabletNDC 59762-0049-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 16 mg tabletNDC 59762-0050-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MINERAL OIL, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 32 mg tabletNDC 59762-0051-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MINERAL OIL, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 2 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68071-2370-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68071-5221-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 55289-0649-30 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO |
| Pharmacia & Upjohn Company LLC 16 products | ||
| 1 g/8 mL injectionNDC 00009-0018-20 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 1 g/mL injectionNDC 00009-0698-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 2 g/30.6 mL injectionNDC 00009-0850-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 20 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-0274-01 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-0039-06 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-0280-02 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-3073-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-0306-02 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-3475-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 4 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 00009-0047-04 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 500 mg/4 mL injectionNDC 00009-0003-02 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 500 mg/mL injectionNDC 00009-0758-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 00009-0020-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 6 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MINERAL OIL, SORBIC ACID, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 00009-0056-02 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 8 mg tabletNDC 00009-0022-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 16 mg tabletNDC 00009-0073-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 5 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, MINERAL OIL, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| Phoenix Rx Llc 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 85509-1400-02 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Preferred Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68788-7833-02 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Proficient Rx LP 3 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 63187-0160-21 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsAnhydrous Lactose, Magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, Silicon Dioxide, Sodium lauryl sulfate, Sodium Starch Glycolate Type A Potato, Starch, Corn |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 71205-0453-21 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 82804-0007-21 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| ProPharma Distribution 2 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 84549-0039-28 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 84549-0047-22 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 5 products | ||
| 125 mg injectionNDC 70518-4345-00 | None of these listed |
Show 3 ingredientsSODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 70518-3684-00 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 70518-2023-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 70518-4213-00 | Lactose Corn-derived Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE, UNSPECIFIED FORM, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 70518-2864-00 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals 2 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 25021-0820-05 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsbenzyl alcohol, hydrochloric acid, polyethylene glycol 3350, polysorbate 80, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, sodium phosphate, dibasic, sodium phosphate, monobasic, unspecified form |
| 80 mg/mL injectionNDC 25021-0821-05 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsbenzyl alcohol, hydrochloric acid, polyethylene glycol 3350, polysorbate 80, sodium chloride, sodium hydroxide, sodium phosphate, dibasic, sodium phosphate, monobasic, unspecified form |
| Sportpharm LLC 4 products | ||
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 85766-0031-01 | Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 5 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, MIRIPIRIUM CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 85766-0195-05 | Benzyl alcohol Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsBENZYL ALCOHOL, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 3350, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 85766-0254-25 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, ANHYDROUS |
| 4 mg tabletNDC 85766-0037-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 60760-0961-21 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Tianjin Kingyork Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd 5 products | ||
| 1 g/16 mL injectionNDC 82094-0404-50 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 2 g/30.6 mL injectionNDC 82094-0405-50 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 40 mg/mL injectionNDC 82094-0401-50 | Lactose |
Show 3 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 125 mg/2 mL injectionNDC 82094-0402-50 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| 500 mg/8 mL injectionNDC 82094-0403-50 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsSODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, MONOHYDRATE |
| Tianjin Tianyao Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. 1 product | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 57582-0101-01 | Lactose |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE |
| Zydus Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 4 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 68382-0916-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 8 mg tabletNDC 68382-0917-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 16 mg tabletNDC 68382-0918-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 32 mg tabletNDC 68382-0919-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Zydus Lifesciences Limited 4 products | ||
| 4 mg tabletNDC 70771-1348-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 8 mg tabletNDC 70771-1349-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 16 mg tabletNDC 70771-1350-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 32 mg tabletNDC 70771-1351-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Methylprednisolone without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 56 of 125 checked products list lactose; 69 do not.
Does not list lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0556-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-1823-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1609-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1610-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1552-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Cardinal Health 107: 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Civica: 125 mg injection
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0280-02), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0306-02), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3475-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection
- ProPharma Distribution: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01)
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0031-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0195-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
Lists lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0193-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0041-21)
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05)
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Civica: 40 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 40 mg/mL injection
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 40 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 40 mg/mL injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- Hikma: 40 mg injection
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2370-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-5221-01)
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 40 mg/mL injection, 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0453-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4213-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-2864-00)
- Sportpharm: 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 40 mg/mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Methylprednisolone without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 5 of 125 checked products list starch of unstated source; 120 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0556-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-1823-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1000-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1609-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1610-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1552-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0193-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0041-21)
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Civica: 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2370-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-5221-01)
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0039-06), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0280-02), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0306-02), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3475-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection, 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0453-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4213-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-2864-00)
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0031-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0195-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Methylprednisolone without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 25 of 125 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 100 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0556-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-1823-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1000-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1609-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1610-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1552-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Civica: 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0039-06), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0280-02), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0306-02), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3475-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01), 4 mg tablet
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0031-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0195-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- Asclemed: 4 mg tablet
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- Remedyrepack: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Methylprednisolone without benzyl alcohol
Benzyl alcohol: A preservative, mostly in injections and liquids; not for newborns. 15 of 125 checked products list benzyl alcohol; 110 do not.
Does not list benzyl alcohol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1000-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0193-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0041-21)
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Civica: 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2370-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-5221-01)
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0039-06), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection, 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0453-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4213-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-2864-00)
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Lists benzyl alcohol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Eugia: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection
Methylprednisolone without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 28 of 125 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 97 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Asclemed: 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0193-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0041-21)
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Civica: 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-2370-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 68071-5221-01)
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection, 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0453-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-4213-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 70518-2864-00)
- Sportpharm: 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0556-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-1823-00)
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1609-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1610-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1552-01)
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Eugia: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0280-02), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0306-02), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3475-01)
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0031-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0195-05)
Methylprednisolone without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 10 of 125 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 115 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-2098-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-5894-00), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0556-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-6024-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-0436-00), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 50090-1823-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3094-00), 4 mg tablet (NDC 50090-3811-00)
- American Health Packaging: 4 mg tablet
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1000-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1573-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1609-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1610-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 70121-1552-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Asclemed: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0260-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 76420-0262-01), 80 mg/mL injection, 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0193-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 76420-0041-21)
- BluePoint: 4 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2218-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 63629-2226-01), 4 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1161-01)
- Caplin Steriles: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Cardinal Health 107: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3939-05), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 55154-3940-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3941-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 55154-3944-05)
- Chartwell RX: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Civica: 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection
- Direct_Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Doc Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Dr. Reddy's: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Endo: 4 mg tablet
- Epic: 4 mg tablet
- Eugia: 2 g injection, 40 mg injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Fresenius Kabi: 1 g/16 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hawaii Repack: 4 mg tablet
- Henry Schein: 40 mg/mL injection
- HF Acquisition Co LLC, DBA HealthFirst: 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Hikma: 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9182-01), 1 g injection (NDC 00143-9851-01), 40 mg injection, 125 mg injection, 500 mg injection
- Major: 4 mg tablet
- Medical Purchasing Solutions: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7232-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 71872-7061-01)
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 1 g/8 mL injection, 1 g/mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 20 mg/mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0039-06), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0280-02), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3073-01), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-0306-02), 80 mg/mL injection (NDC 00009-3475-01), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/4 mL injection, 500 mg/mL injection
- Phoenix Rx: 4 mg tablet
- Preferred: 4 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 4 mg tablet (NDC 63187-0160-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 71205-0453-21), 4 mg tablet (NDC 82804-0007-21)
- ProPharma Distribution: 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 125 mg injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-3684-00), 125 mg/2 mL injection (NDC 70518-2023-01), 4 mg tablet
- Sagent: 40 mg/mL injection, 80 mg/mL injection
- Sportpharm: 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0031-01), 40 mg/mL injection (NDC 85766-0195-05), 125 mg/2 mL injection, 4 mg tablet
- St. Mary's Medical Park Pharmacy: 4 mg tablet
- Tianjin Kingyork: 1 g/16 mL injection, 2 g/30.6 mL injection, 40 mg/mL injection, 125 mg/2 mL injection, 500 mg/8 mL injection
- Tianjin Tianyao: 4 mg tablet
- Zydus: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- Mylan: 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet, 32 mg tablet
- NuCare: 4 mg tablet
- Pharmacia & Upjohn: 2 mg tablet, 4 mg tablet, 8 mg tablet, 16 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 4 mg tablet
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Methylprednisolone inactive ingredients
Is Methylprednisolone gluten-free?
Does Methylprednisolone contain lactose?
Does Methylprednisolone contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Methylprednisolone?
Does Methylprednisolone contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Methylprednisolone products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Methylprednisolone guide