Mycophenolate Inactive Ingredients by Manufacturer

Wondering whether your Mycophenolate has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it?

  • Lactose
  • Gluten source
  • Soy
  • Dyes
  • Gelatin

Same medicine, different fillers. The coatings, colors and fillers differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Mycophenolate product's FDA label lists, so you can pick a version that leaves out what you avoid.

  1. 1Find your product
  2. 2See what its label lists
  3. 3Ask for it by its NDC
59FDA labels read
36companies compared
3still being read

Answers from the FDA labels

Ask About the Inactive Ingredients in Your Mycophenolate

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Look Up Your Mycophenolate by NDC, Company or Strength

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

  • Listed on the labelthe company names it.
  • Not listedthe label does not name it.
  • Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
  • Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Mycophenolate Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Mycophenolate products leave it out.

Summary of all Mycophenolate products

The checker above looks at one bottle. This is every current Mycophenolate product at once: 59 FDA labels from 36 companies.

Which Mycophenolate Products List Lactose, a Gluten Source, Soy, Dyes or Gelatin?

  1. LactoseNo checked product

    No checked Mycophenolate product lists lactose.

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product

    No checked Mycophenolate product lists a wheat or gluten source.

    Of the 59 that do not list it, 2 list maltodextrin or starch without saying where it comes from, so for those the answer is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyDiffers by manufacturer

    11 of 59 checked products list soy; 48 do not. See which products do not list it

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    34 of 59 checked products list synthetic dyes; 25 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinDiffers by manufacturer

    19 of 59 checked products list gelatin; 40 do not. See which products do not list it

Also listed by some products: Maltodextrin (source not stated) 2 of 59 Corn 12 of 59 Titanium dioxide 41 of 59 Carmine or shellac 12 of 59 Alcohol 10 of 59 Propylene glycol 9 of 59 PEG or polysorbate 29 of 59 Sorbitol or mannitol 12 of 59 Aspartame 11 of 59

2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Details of all Mycophenolate products

Every current Mycophenolate product, grouped by strength and form. Open one to see each company's NDC, package sizes and full inactive-ingredient list.

Find a version without it

Every Current Mycophenolate Product and What Its Label Lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Mycophenolate 500 mg tablet 23 companies, 24 products Titanium dioxide 22 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 22 Synthetic dyes 16 Corn-derived 2 Carmine or shellac 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-4275-00 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Accord HealthcareNDC 16729-0019-01 Same product, other package sizes: 16729-0019-16 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AdvagenNDC 72888-0185-01 Same product, other package sizes: 72888-0185-05 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

American Health PackagingNDC 60687-0438-01 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Aphena Pharma SolutionsNDC 71610-0033-53 Same product, other package sizes: 71610-0033-60 (bottle of 90 tablets), 71610-0033-70 (bottle of 120 tablets), 71610-0033-80 (bottle of 180 tablets), 71610-0033-90 (bottle of 240 tablets), 71610-0033-92 (bottle of 270 tablets), 71610-0033-98 (bottle of 540 tablets)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AscendNDC 67877-0225-01 Same product, other package sizes: 67877-0225-05 (bottle of 500 tablets), 67877-0225-38 (carton of 10 blister packs of 10 tablets), 67877-0225-84 (carton of 3 blister packs of 10 tablets)Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AurobindoNDC 59651-0638-01 Same product, other package sizes: 59651-0638-05 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 13 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (3 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AvKARENDC 73190-0010-01 Same product, other package sizes: 73190-0010-50 (bottle of 500 tablets)Still being readNot read yet
AvPAKNDC 50268-0558-15 Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Bryant Ranch PrepackNDC 63629-9582-01 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

CamberNDC 31722-0879-01 Purple capsule-shaped tablet, 18 mm, imprint M12 H Same product, other package sizes: 31722-0879-05 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 12 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (50 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Cardinal Health 107NDC 55154-3571-00 Brown capsule-shaped tablet, 18 mm, imprint SAL 725 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40 ALUMINUM LAKE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Concord BiotechNDC 68254-5003-01 Purple oval tablet, 18 mm, imprint C4 Same product, other package sizes: 68254-5003-02 (bottle of 100 tablets), 68254-5003-03 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

GenentechNDC 00004-0260-01 Purple oval tablet, 18 mm, imprint CellCept 500 Roche Same product, other package sizes: 00004-0260-43 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 14 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, SHELLAC, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a AvetNDC 23155-0836-01 Same product, other package sizes: 23155-0836-05 (bottle of 500 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

HikmaNDC 00054-0166-25 Same product, other package sizes: 00054-0166-29 (bottle of 500 tablets)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYDEXTROSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIACETIN

MajorNDC 00904-7078-61 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1 ALUMINUM LAKE, FD&C RED NO. 40 ALUMINUM LAKE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

NuCareNDC 68071-3767-06 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Proficient RxNDC 82804-0033-30 Brown capsule-shaped tablet, 18 mm, imprint SAL725 Same product, other package sizes: 82804-0033-60 (bottle of 60 tablets), 82804-0033-90 (bottle of 90 tablets)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-2767-01 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4377-00 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

SandozNDC 00781-5175-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00781-5175-05 (bottle of 500 tablets), 00781-5175-10 (bottle of 1,000 tablets)Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K90, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

StridesNDC 42543-0989-07 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 10 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE RED, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 400, POVIDONE K30, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Strides Pharma ScienceNDC 64380-0725-06 Same product, other package sizes: 64380-0725-07 (bottle of 500 tablets)Still being readNot read yet
Mycophenolate 250 mg capsule 19 companies, 20 products Synthetic dyes 18 Titanium dioxide 19 Gelatin 19 Carmine or shellac 11 Alcohol (ethanol) 6 Propylene glycol 9 Corn-derived 10
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Accord HealthcareNDC 16729-0094-01 Same product, other package sizes: 16729-0094-16 (bottle of 500 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 15 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (90000 WAMW), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AdvagenNDC 72888-0192-01 Same product, other package sizes: 72888-0192-05 (bottle of 500 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 21 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

American Health PackagingNDC 60687-0885-01 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AscendNDC 67877-0266-01 Same product, other package sizes: 67877-0266-05 (bottle of 500 capsules), 67877-0266-38 (carton of 10 blister packs of 10 capsules), 67877-0266-84 (carton of 3 blister packs of 10 capsules)Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 11 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AurobindoNDC 59651-0624-01 Same product, other package sizes: 59651-0624-05 (bottle of 500 capsules)Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 14 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AvKARENDC 73190-0009-01 Same product, other package sizes: 73190-0009-50 (bottle of 500 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 9 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

AvPAKNDC 50268-0557-15 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 10 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K90, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

CamberNDC 31722-0878-01 Same product, other package sizes: 31722-0878-05 (bottle of 500 capsules)Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 15 ingredients

AMMONIA, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Cardinal Health 107NDC 55154-0161-00 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 18 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Concord BiotechNDC 68254-5000-01 Same product, other package sizes: 68254-5000-02 (bottle of 500 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 21 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

GenentechNDC 00004-0259-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00004-0259-43 (bottle of 500 capsules)Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac
Show 14 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a AvetNDC 23155-0830-01 Same product, other package sizes: 23155-0830-05 (bottle of 500 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 9 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

MajorNDC 00904-7466-61 Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 18 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-3799-00 White capsule, 19 mm, imprint SAL726 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 9 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

RemedyrepackNDC 70518-4036-00 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 21 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

SandozNDC 00781-2067-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00781-2067-05 (bottle of 500 capsules), 00781-2067-72 (bottle of 120 capsules), 00781-2067-89 (carton of 12 capsules)Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol
Show 16 ingredients

ALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, POVIDONE K90, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, WATER

StridesNDC 42543-0988-07 Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 9 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Strides Pharma ScienceNDC 64380-0726-06 Same product, other package sizes: 64380-0726-07 (bottle of 500 capsules), 64380-0726-11 (bottle of 120 capsules)Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin
Show 9 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, FD&C RED NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

TevaNDC 00093-7334-01 Same product, other package sizes: 00093-7334-05 (bottle of 500 capsules)Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol
Show 13 ingredients

CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, D&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE

Wuxi FortuneNDC 65050-2073-00 No inactive-ingredient list on the labelNo list we could read
Mycophenolate 200 mg/mL oral suspension 12 companies Soy 11 Sorbitol or mannitol 12 Aspartame (phenylalanine) 11 Maltodextrin, source not stated 2 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLCNDC 69238-1595-02 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, XANTHAN GUM

Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLCNDC 60219-1595-02 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM CITRATE, SORBITOL, XANTHAN GUM

AscendNDC 67877-0230-22 Liquid, fruit flavor Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 7 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

AurobindoNDC 59651-0646-26 Maltodextrin, source not stated Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 11 ingredients

ACACIA, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, MALTODEXTRIN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN LECITHIN, TRIACETIN, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

AzurityNDC 24338-0018-01 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate Sorbitol or mannitol
Show 11 ingredients

DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, METHYLPARABEN, POLYSORBATE 80, PROPYLPARABEN, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, MONOBASIC, UNSPECIFIED FORM, SORBITOL SOLUTION, TRIETHYL CITRATE, WATER, XANTHAN GUM

GenentechNDC 00004-0261-29 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN LECITHIN, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a AvetNDC 23155-0848-51 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

LannettNDC 00527-5160-82 Liquid, tutti frutti flavor Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

anhydrous citric acid, aspartame, lecithin, soybean, methylparaben, silicon dioxide, sorbitol, trisodium citrate dihydrate, xanthan gum

NorthStar RxNDC 72603-0751-01 White liquid, fruit flavor Maltodextrin, source not stated Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 11 ingredients

ACACIA, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, MALTODEXTRIN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, SOYBEAN LECITHIN, TRIACETIN, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

QuagenNDC 70752-0294-60 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

Strides Pharma ScienceNDC 64380-0899-00 Liquid, fruit flavor Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 8 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

VistaPharmNDC 66689-0307-08 Soy Sorbitol or mannitol Aspartame (phenylalanine)
Show 9 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, ASPARTAME, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, LECITHIN, SOYBEAN, METHYLPARABEN, SILICON DIOXIDE, SORBITOL, TRISODIUM CITRATE DIHYDRATE, XANTHAN GUM

Mycophenolate 500 mg/20 mL injection 7 companies Alcohol (ethanol) 4 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 6
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
ArmasNDC 72485-0415-04 Alcohol (ethanol) Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 6 ingredients

ALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

BPINDC 54288-0141-04 Alcohol (ethanol) Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 6 ingredients

ALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

GenentechNDC 00004-0298-09 Alcohol (ethanol) Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 6 ingredients

ALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

MeithealNDC 71288-0803-21 Same product, other package sizes: 71288-0803-92 (carton of 4 vials of 20 mL)Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 4 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, Hydrochloric Acid, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

Mylan InstitutionalNDC 67457-0386-81 Still being readNot read yet
Onesource SpecialtyNDC 83270-0000-04 Alcohol (ethanol) Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 6 ingredients

ALCOHOL, ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, HYDROCHLORIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, WATER

Par HealthNDC 42023-0172-04 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 3 ingredients

ANHYDROUS CITRIC ACID, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM HYDROXIDE

A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.

Mycophenolate Without Soy

Soy: soybean oil or soy lecithin; a concern with soy allergy. 11 of 59 checked products list soy; 48 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list soy and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Soy

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Azurity

Lists Soy

  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm

Mycophenolate Without Synthetic Dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 34 of 59 checked products list synthetic dyes; 25 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Synthetic Dyes

  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health
  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, AvPAK, Hikma, Sandoz
  • 250 mg capsule: Aurobindo

Lists Synthetic Dyes

  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 500 mg tablet: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aurobindo, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Strides

Mycophenolate Without Gelatin

Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 19 of 59 checked products list gelatin; 40 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list gelatin and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Gelatin

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Gelatin

  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva

Mycophenolate Products With Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

Maltodextrin, source not stated: usually made from corn in US products and processed so that gluten is removed, but this label does not name the source. 2 of 59 checked products list maltodextrin of unstated source; 57 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list maltodextrin of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Maltodextrin of Unstated Source

Mycophenolate Without Corn-Derived Ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 12 of 59 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 47 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Corn-Derived Ingredients

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, AvKARE, Concord Biotech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Remedyrepack (2 products), Strides, Strides Pharma Science
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Corn-Derived Ingredients

  • 250 mg capsule: American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Genentech, Major, Sandoz, Teva
  • 500 mg tablet: Aphena Pharma Solutions, Hikma

Mycophenolate Without Titanium Dioxide

Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 41 of 59 checked products list titanium dioxide; 18 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list titanium dioxide and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Titanium Dioxide

  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Titanium Dioxide

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva

Mycophenolate Without Carmine or Shellac

Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 12 of 59 checked products list carmine or shellac; 47 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list carmine or shellac and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Carmine or Shellac

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 250 mg capsule: American Health Packaging, Ascend, AvKARE, AvPAK, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Remedyrepack, Strides, Strides Pharma Science
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Carmine or Shellac

  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, Aurobindo, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Major, Remedyrepack, Sandoz, Teva
  • 500 mg tablet: Genentech

Mycophenolate Without Alcohol (Ethanol)

Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 10 of 59 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 49 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list alcohol (ethanol) and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Alcohol (Ethanol)

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Remedyrepack, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Meitheal, Par Health

Lists Alcohol (Ethanol)

Mycophenolate Without Propylene Glycol

Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 9 of 59 checked products list propylene glycol; 50 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list propylene glycol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Propylene Glycol

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, American Health Packaging, Ascend, AvKARE, AvPAK, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Remedyrepack, Strides, Strides Pharma Science
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Propylene Glycol

  • 250 mg capsule: Advagen, Aurobindo, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Major, Remedyrepack, Sandoz, Teva

Mycophenolate Without Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 29 of 59 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 30 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm

Lists Polyethylene Glycol or Polysorbate

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Azurity

Mycophenolate Without Sorbitol or Mannitol

Sorbitol or mannitol: sugar alcohols that can cause bloating or diarrhea in larger amounts. 12 of 59 checked products list sorbitol or mannitol; 47 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list sorbitol or mannitol and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Sorbitol or Mannitol

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health

Lists Sorbitol or Mannitol

  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Azurity, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm

Mycophenolate Without Aspartame (Phenylalanine)

Aspartame (phenylalanine): A concern with phenylketonuria (PKU). 11 of 59 checked products list aspartame (phenylalanine); 48 do not.

Show which Mycophenolate products list aspartame (phenylalanine) and which do not, by product and company

Does Not List Aspartame (Phenylalanine)

  • 500 mg tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Aphena Pharma Solutions, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvPAK, Bryant Ranch Prepack, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Hikma, Major, NuCare, Proficient Rx, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides
  • 250 mg capsule: Accord Healthcare, Advagen, American Health Packaging, Ascend, Aurobindo, AvKARE, AvPAK, Camber, Cardinal Health 107, Concord Biotech, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Major, Remedyrepack (2 products), Sandoz, Strides, Strides Pharma Science, Teva
  • 500 mg/20 mL injection: Armas, BPI, Genentech, Meitheal, Onesource Specialty, Par Health
  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Azurity

Lists Aspartame (Phenylalanine)

  • 200 mg/mL oral suspension: Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC, Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC, Ascend, Aurobindo, Genentech, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet, Lannett, NorthStar Rx, Quagen, Strides Pharma Science, VistaPharm

At the pharmacy counter

How to Get the Version You Want at the Pharmacy

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Mycophenolate product suits you →

Common Questions About Mycophenolate Inactive Ingredients

Is Mycophenolate gluten-free?
This page cannot promise any Mycophenolate product has no gluten; it reports what each label declares. Of the 59 products checked, none lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient, and 2 list starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Mycophenolate contain lactose?
No checked Mycophenolate product lists lactose on its label. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Mycophenolate contain soy?
11 of 59 checked Mycophenolate products list a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin); 48 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (500 mg tablet), Accord Healthcare (250 mg capsule and 500 mg tablet), Advagen (250 mg capsule and 500 mg tablet) and American Health Packaging (250 mg capsule and 500 mg tablet) and 26 other companies. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Mycophenolate?
34 of 59 checked Mycophenolate products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 25 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (500 mg tablet), Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC (200 mg/mL oral suspension), Amneal Pharmaceuticals NY LLC (200 mg/mL oral suspension) and Aphena Pharma Solutions (500 mg tablet) and 18 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Mycophenolate contain gelatin?
19 of 59 checked Mycophenolate products list gelatin; 40 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (500 mg tablet), Accord Healthcare (500 mg tablet), Advagen (500 mg tablet) and American Health Packaging (500 mg tablet) and 30 other companies. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Mycophenolate product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
What can a label not tell me?
A label tells you every inactive ingredient the company names for that product. It cannot tell you where an unnamed flavor, starch or maltodextrin came from, whether traces come from shared equipment, or about a change made after our last read of the label (October 7, 2026). Your pharmacist can check with the manufacturer.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
We have read the FDA labels of 59 of the 63 current Mycophenolate products on the market today, from 38 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 3 are still being read and will appear on a later visit. 1 label has no inactive-ingredient list we could read, so that product cannot be compared. The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 7, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Mycophenolate products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 7, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Mycophenolate guide