Tolterodine inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Tolterodine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Tolterodine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 29 of the 33 current Tolterodine products on the market today, from 15 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. 4 are still being read and will appear on a later visit.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Tolterodine? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Tolterodine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
2 of 29 checked products list lactose; 27 do not. See the products
-
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Tolterodine product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Tolterodine product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
16 of 29 checked products list synthetic dyes; 13 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Camber Macleods Proficient Rx Rising Teva Torrent Unichem Viatris Specialty -
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
19 of 29 checked products list gelatin; 10 do not. See the products
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 2 of 29 Corn 9 of 29 Titanium dioxide 27 of 29 Carmine or shellac 17 of 29 Alcohol 1 of 29 Propylene glycol 15 of 29 PEG or polysorbate 2 of 29 Sugar 17 of 29
2 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Tolterodine product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 1 product | ||
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 50090-3475-00 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 12 ingredientsCI 42090, CI 77499, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE |
| Ajanta Pharma USA Inc. 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 27241-0191-05 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 27241-0192-05 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 10 ingredientsETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, OLEIC ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| American Health Packaging 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 60687-0319-21 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 15 ingredientsAMMONIA, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, OLEIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 60687-0330-21 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsAMMONIA, ETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, OLEIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 43975-0322-03 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 15 ingredientsDIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 43975-0323-03 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsDIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 4 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 31722-0607-05 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 19 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYL ACRYLATE, ETHYLCELLULOSES, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSES, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, METHYL METHACRYLATE, METHYLENE CHLORIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 31722-0608-05 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 31722-0805-01 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 10 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, FERRIC OXIDE RED, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE B POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 31722-0806-01 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE B POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Golden State Medical Supply, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 51407-0739-05 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 15 ingredientsDIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 51407-0740-05 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsDIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Macleods Pharmaceuticals Limited 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 33342-0097-09 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 33342-0098-09 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsCALCIUM PHOSPHATE, DIBASIC, ANHYDROUS, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, HYPROMELLOSES, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 00904-7574-04 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 16 ingredientsAMMONIA, DIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 00904-7575-04 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 15 ingredientsAMMONIA, DIBUTYL SEBACATE, ETHYLCELLULOSE (10 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 2, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYPROMELLOSE PHTHALATE (24% PHTHALATE, 55 CST), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SILICON DIOXIDE, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Proficient Rx LP 1 product | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 71205-0319-30 | Lactose Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Rising Pharma Holdings, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 1 mg tabletNDC 16571-0126-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 16571-0127-01 | Starch, source not stated Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Slate Run Pharmaceuticals, LLC 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 70436-0160-02 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 70436-0161-02 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsETHYLCELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. 4 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 00093-7163-05 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsD&C YELLOW NO. 10, ETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C GREEN NO. 3, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 00093-7164-05 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 12 ingredientsETHYLCELLULOSE (7 MPA.S), FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE (110000 WAMW), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TRIETHYL CITRATE |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 00093-0010-06 | Lactose Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (15 MPA.S), LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL 6000, SODIUM STEARYL FUMARATE, STARCH, CORN, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 00093-0018-05 | Still being read | Not read yet |
| Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited 2 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 13668-0189-05 | Gelatin Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSES, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, SUCROSE, TALC |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 13668-0190-05 | Gelatin Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYLCELLULOSES, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MEDIUM-CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES, OLEIC ACID, SUCROSE, TALC |
| Unichem Pharmaceuticals (USA), Inc. 4 products | ||
| 2 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 29300-0306-05 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 14 ingredientsETHYLCELLULOSE AQUEOUS DISPERSION TYPE B, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 4 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 29300-0307-05 | Corn-derived Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol Sugar (sucrose, dextrose) |
Show 13 ingredientsD&C RED NO. 28, ETHYLCELLULOSE AQUEOUS DISPERSION TYPE B, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, STARCH, CORN, SUCROSE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 1 mg tabletNDC 29300-0239-05 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE B POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 2 mg tabletNDC 29300-0240-01 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (6 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE B POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Viatris Specialty LLC 1 product | ||
| 2 mg tabletNDC 58151-0099-91 | Titanium dioxide |
Show 8 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Tolterodine without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 2 of 29 checked products list lactose; 27 do not.
Does not list lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists lactose
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
Tolterodine without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 16 of 29 checked products list synthetic dyes; 13 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 19 of 29 checked products list gelatin; 10 do not.
Does not list gelatin
- Camber: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists gelatin
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 2 of 29 checked products list starch of unstated source; 27 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
Tolterodine without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 9 of 29 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 20 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 27 of 29 checked products list titanium dioxide; 2 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
Lists titanium dioxide
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Tolterodine without carmine or shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 17 of 29 checked products list carmine or shellac; 12 do not.
Does not list carmine or shellac
- Camber: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists carmine or shellac
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without alcohol (ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 1 of 29 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 28 do not.
Does not list alcohol (ethanol)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists alcohol (ethanol)
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 15 of 29 checked products list propylene glycol; 14 do not.
Does not list propylene glycol
- Camber: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
Tolterodine without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 2 of 29 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 27 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
Tolterodine without sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
Sugar (sucrose, dextrose): A consideration in diabetes, mostly in liquids and chewables. 17 of 29 checked products list sugar (sucrose or dextrose); 12 do not.
Does not list sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- Ajanta: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Camber: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Macleods: 2 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 1 mg tablet
- Rising: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Teva: 1 mg tablet
- Unichem: 1 mg tablet, 2 mg tablet
- Viatris Specialty: 2 mg tablet
Lists sugar (sucrose or dextrose)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 4 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Golden State Medical Supply: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Major: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Slate Run: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Teva: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Torrent: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
- Unichem: 2 mg extended-release capsule, 4 mg extended-release capsule
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Tolterodine inactive ingredients
Is Tolterodine gluten-free?
Does Tolterodine contain lactose?
Does Tolterodine contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Tolterodine?
Does Tolterodine contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Tolterodine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Tolterodine guide