HomeNDC LookupIngredientsDoravirine › 50090-6268-00
PIFELTRO doravirine 100 mg Tablet, Film Coated, 30-count — NDC 50090-6268-00 package photo

PIFELTRO doravirine 100 mg Tablet, Film Coated, 30-count

by A-S Medication Solutions · 30 TABLET, FILM COATED in 1 BOTTLE (50090-6268-0)
NDC 50090-6268-00
🏷️ FDA NDC (as labeled) 50090-6268-0 billing pads the package segment with a zero
Rx only Brand On market Non-controlled
🗂️ Data synced Jul 24, 2026 · sources: openFDA · FDA label (DailyMed) · FDA Orange & Purple Book · First Databank · CMS NADAC, ASP, Medicare & Medicaid · RxNorm
📋 All sources & update times →

🆔 Identity & classification

FDA NDC (as labeled) 50090-6268-0
Product NDC 50090-6268
11-digit billing NDC 50090626800
NCPDP billing unit EA — each (per item)
RxCUI 2055760, 2055766
UNII 913P6LK81M
Application # NDA210806
SPL Set ID ff06e5cc-f47a-4779-816b-0e5b13e88a25
Established class (EPC) Human Immunodeficiency Virus 1 Non-Nucleoside Analog Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitor
Mechanism of action Non-Nucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors
DEA schedule Non-controlled
Marketing category NDA
Marketing status On market
FDA listing status Listed (active directory)
Marketing start 2018-07-20
Route ORAL
Dosage form TABLET, FILM COATED
Substance DORAVIRINE
GCN Seq No 078887
GCN 45294
HICL code 045216
Ingredient (HICL) Doravirine
HIC1 code W
Therapeutic class — broad (HIC1) Anti-Infecting Agents
HIC2 code W5
Therapeutic class — intermediate (HIC2) Antiviral Agents
HIC3 code W5K
Therapeutic class — specific (HIC3) Antivirals, Hiv-Specific, Non-Nucleoside, Rti
AHFS code 08:18.08.16
AHFS class Hiv Nonnucleoside Rev.transcrip. Inhib.
FDB label name PIFELTRO 100 MG TABLET
FDB brand name Pifeltro
Legend status F — Federal legend — prescription drug or device
Why two NDCs? The FDA registers this code as 50090-6268-0 — a 5-4-1 layout, and that's what's printed on the package and shown on DailyMed. For insurance claims, every NDC is standardized to a uniform 11-digit 5-4-2 format by adding a zero to the package segment → 50090-6268-00. Same drug, same package — only the format differs.
Where does this data come from?
Identifiers from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory and Structured Product Labeling; RxCUI from RxNorm (NLM); GPI from Medi-Span; GCN / HIC / AHFS / legend from First Databank.

🏷️ RxNorm drug class

This medicine belongs to the Human Immunodeficiency Virus 1 Non-Nucleoside Analog Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitor class.

Pharmacologic class Human Immunodeficiency Virus 1 Non-Nucleoside Analog Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitor
Drug family (ATC) Non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors
How it works Non-Nucleoside Reverse Transcriptase Inhibitors
Where does this data come from?
Therapeutic classes from RxNorm RxClass (U.S. National Library of Medicine) — Established Pharmacologic Class (FDA), ATC drug family (WHO) and mechanism of action, matched by this product’s RxCUI.

🏭 Manufacturer & labeler

LabelerA-S Medication Solutions
Application holderMERCK SHARP AND DOHME CORP A SUB OF MERCK AND CO INC
FDA applicationNDA210806 (NDA)
Labeler code50090
First marketedJul 2018
Product typeHuman Prescription Drug
Portfolio2,781 products on file
The labeler markets the product; the application holder owns the FDA approval. They’re often the same company but can differ (e.g. a repackager or an authorized generic). A mailing address / phone appears here when the manufacturer includes it in the product’s FDA label (not all do).
Where does this data come from?
Labeler, application holder and registered establishment from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory and Drugs@FDA; address/contact from the product’s FDA label.

🩺 Clinical

Label name PIFELTRO 100 MG TABLET Ingredient Doravirine
📖 What it is MedlinePlus · NLM

Doravirine is used to treat human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection. Doravirine is in a class of medications called non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitors (NNRTIs). It works by decreasing the amount of HIV in the blood. Although doravirine does not cure HIV, it may decrease your chance of developing acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) and HIV-related illnesses. Taking these medications and making other lifestyle changes may decrease the risk of giving the HIV virus to other people.

Read the full MedlinePlus article ↗
📗 Our plain-language guide HelloPharmacist
  • Pifeltro treats HIV-1 infection, but it does not cure HIV. It's always used together with other HIV medicines — never on its own. When taken consistently as part of a combination r...
  • What exactly does Pifeltro treat, and will it cure my HIV?
  • Good news — you can take Pifeltro with or without food, whichever works best for you. Studies show that food doesn't meaningfully change how much of the drug gets into your body. T...
  • Can I take Pifeltro with food, or does it have to be on an empty stomach?
📖 Read our full Doravirine guide →
Where does this data come from?
Plain-language summary from MedlinePlus (U.S. National Library of Medicine); supplement & herbal interactions and nutrient depletion data from the Natural Medicines database; our full guide is HelloPharmacist editorial content.

💊 What it looks like

Color White
ShapeOval
Imprintlogo;700
Size19 mm
ScoringNot scored
One label can cover several strengths, so colors may be combined — always confirm a loose pill against the dispensed prescription label or a pharmacist.
Where does this data come from?
Physical description (imprint, shape, color, scoring, coating) from this product’s FDA Structured Product Labeling (SPL), mirrored from DailyMed / openFDA.

🧪 Inactive Ingredients / Excipients

Inactive ingredients, also called excipients, are components of the drug product other than the active ingredient. They may include fillers, dyes, coatings, preservatives, flavors, or other formulation ingredients.

💡 Tap an ingredient (hover on desktop) to see what it is and why it’s used.

  • UNII R12CBM0EIZ
    A natural wax derived from a Brazilian palm tree, used as a coating and polish on tablets and capsules. It creates a smooth, shiny finish that protects the medicine and improves appearance.
  • UNII M28OL1HH48
    Croscarmellose sodium is a plant-based substance derived from cellulose. It acts as a disintegrant, helping tablets and capsules break down quickly in the digestive system so the medicine can be absorbed.
  • UNII 6N003M473W
    Hypromellose acetate succinate is a modified cellulose polymer that dissolves in the small intestine. It's used as a coating material to protect the medicine from stomach acid and control where and when the drug is released in the digestive tract.
  • UNII 3NXW29V3WO
    Hypromellose is a plant-based thickener made from cellulose. It's used in medicines as a binder to hold ingredients together, a coating for tablets, and a thickener for liquids.
  • UNII EWQ57Q8I5X
    Lactose monohydrate is a natural sugar derived from milk. It serves as a filler and binder in tablets and capsules, helping create the proper size, texture, and consistency of the medicine.
  • UNII 70097M6I30
    Magnesium stearate is a salt made from magnesium and stearic acid, a fatty substance. It's used in tablets and capsules as a lubricant and glidant to help ingredients flow smoothly during manufacturing and prevent sticking.
  • UNII OP1R32D61U
    Microcrystalline cellulose is a purified form of cellulose, a natural fiber from plant sources. It acts as a binder and filler in tablets and capsules, helping hold ingredients together and give the medicine its shape and size.
  • UNII ETJ7Z6XBU4
    Silicon dioxide is a naturally occurring mineral used as a glidant and anti-caking agent. It helps powder ingredients flow smoothly and prevents clumping during manufacturing and storage.
  • UNII 15FIX9V2JP
    Titanium dioxide is a bright white mineral powder commonly used as a colorant and opacifying agent. It makes pills and tablets white or lighter in color and helps make coatings non-transparent.
  • UNII XHX3C3X673
    Triacetin is a clear, oily liquid made from glycerin and acetic acid. It works as a plasticizer and solvent in medicines, helping soften coatings and improve how liquids mix together in formulations.

10 inactive ingredients listed in the exact product block matched to this NDC.

Where does this data come from?
Data sourced from official FDA Structured Product Labeling (SPL) via DailyMedingredient classCode="IACT" elements from the exact product block matched by this NDC. Label-section narrative from DailyMed / the openFDA label index is shown separately when available.

Inactive ingredient FAQ

Are inactive ingredients the same for every manufacturer?
No. Inactive ingredients can differ by manufacturer, dosage form, strength, and package / product version.
Why might an inactive ingredient be missing?
Some SPLs do not provide a complete structured inactive-ingredient list, and older or unusual labels may only include the information in narrative text.
Can inactive ingredients matter?
Yes. They can matter for allergies, intolerances, dyes, gluten / lactose concerns, preservatives, and formulation differences — but confirm with a pharmacist or the manufacturer when it’s clinically important.

💲 Pricing

A drug doesn't have one price. Each row is a different public payment system, and none is what you'd pay at the counter — that depends on your insurance. The ⓘ on each row explains what it measures.

Price systemPer eachPer package
Retail pharmacies payNADAC · weekly Not in the retail survey — common for institutional, discontinued, or low-volume packs.
Medicaid paysCMS SDUD · 12 mo No recent Medicaid claims on file for this NDC — rare and low-volume NDCs are suppressed in the public data.
Medicare drug plans payPart D · quarterly No Part D plan price is available for this NDC in our data.
ℹ️
No price is published for this exact package yet. CMS surveys NADAC per package size, so a different pack of the same drug often has one.
Where does this data come from?
NADAC (National Average Drug Acquisition Cost) is the CMS weekly pharmacy-acquisition-cost survey — what pharmacies pay. ASP (Average Sales Price) is the CMS Medicare Part B drug-payment file, published quarterly. Medicaid pays is computed by us from CMS State Drug Utilization Data (total reimbursed ÷ units, trailing 12 months) — gross of rebates and inclusive of dispensing fees, so it reflects what Medicaid paid, not an acquisition cost. Medicare drug plans pay is the median negotiated point-of-sale unit cost across plans listing this NDC in the CMS quarterly Prescription Drug Plan pricing files, before rebates. The VA pays is the federal contract price (FSS, and the statutory Big 4 ceiling where listed) from the VA National Acquisition Center pharmaceutical price file. All are free public government data; each measures a different payer, so the figures are not directly comparable.

🔁 Therapeutic equivalents

ProductLabelerPackNADAC/unitTEStatusPrice vs. this
Pifeltro 100 mg 00006-3069-01 Merck 30 tablets $60.700 Availability likely
Pifeltro 100 mgthis 50090-6268-00 A-S 30 tablets FDA listed
About this product: this is the brand-name version. We did not find an FDA-approved generic match for this exact strength, form and route.
Where does this data come from?
Equivalents are other NDCs of the same ingredient, form and route from the openFDA NDC Directory, ranked least-expensive-first by NADAC. Therapeutic-equivalence (AB) ratings come from the FDA Orange Book; biologics use the FDA Purple Book for biosimilar & interchangeable status.

Availability & generic status

🏛️
2018
First FDA approval
Aug 2018
📍
2026
Currently FDA-listed
8 years listed
🛡️
2032
Latest patent/protection listed
not a guaranteed launch date
🔒No FDA-approved generic found

We did not find an FDA-approved generic match for this exact strength, form and route. Patent/protection dates below may affect future generic timing.

🛡️ Latest patent/protection date listed: FDA patent/protection data lists protections through Aug 2032. This may affect when a full generic version becomes widely available, but it is not a guaranteed launch date.
📅 FDA approved Aug 30, 2018 RLD RS ⏳ ~6 yr to latest listed protection

Why the date isn’t exact: Generic timing can change because patents may be challenged, settled, licensed, added, removed, or worked around with a narrower label — and FDA approval does not always mean a pharmacy can get the generic today.

Patents & exclusivity — FDA Orange Book
US 8486975 — drug substance (U-2630)
US 8486975 — drug substance (U-2394)
US 8486975 — drug substance (U-3308)
2018 2020 2022 2024 2026 2028 2030 2032
Today
LOE
Substance patent Formulation patent Method-of-use patent Exclusivity Pediatric +6mo
🏛️FDA exclusivity
FDA-granted marketing protection. It’s separate from patents and may be shorter than patent protection.
🧪Product / substance patents
Patents covering the active ingredient, product, formulation, or related drug features.
🎯Method-of-use patents
Patents covering specific approved uses. These can sometimes be carved out with a “skinny label,” but not always.
🛈 What do these terms mean?
Patent
Legal protection listed in the Orange Book that may delay generic approval or launch. Issued by the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office.
Substance patent
Covers the active drug molecule itself — the hardest to design around. A generic generally can’t launch until it expires.
Formulation (product) patent
Covers a specific formulation or dosage form. A generic can sometimes work around it with a different formulation.
Method-of-use patent
A patent covering one specific approved use of the drug — not necessarily the whole molecule. A generic can sometimes launch with a “skinny label” that carves out the protected use and keeps the others.
Skinny label
A generic label that omits a still-patented use when the FDA allows it — letting a generic reach the market for the unprotected uses.
Exclusivity
FDA-granted marketing protection, separate from patents — e.g. 5-yr new chemical entity, 7-yr orphan drug, or a +6-month pediatric extension.
Paragraph IV
A generic applicant’s formal challenge to a listed patent. It can potentially lead to earlier generic entry, but often involves litigation or a settlement.
RLD / RS
Reference Listed Drug — the brand product the FDA uses as the reference for generic applications. Reference Standard — the product the FDA expects generics to compare against in bioequivalence testing.
TE / AB rating
FDA therapeutic-equivalence rating. An AB rating generally means the FDA considers a generic therapeutically equivalent to — and substitutable for — the brand.
LOE (loss of exclusivity)
The latest patent or exclusivity currently listed — the loss-of-exclusivity / latest-listed-protection date shown on this page. Paragraph-IV challenges and settlements can move the real date earlier; FDA approval and a manufacturer’s decision to market can move it later.

Built from the FDA Orange Book. The bars above are scaled to each protection’s expiry; the red LOE marker is the last one to lapse.

Listed patents (3)
PatentTypeUse codeExpires
US 8486975 ↗ Drug substance U-2630 Aug 30, 2032
US 8486975 ↗ Drug substance U-2394 Aug 30, 2032
US 8486975 ↗ Drug substance U-3308 Aug 30, 2032
Common questions
Is there a generic version of PIFELTRO 100 MG TABLET?
No FDA-approved generic equivalent is currently listed in the FDA Orange Book for PIFELTRO 100 MG TABLET. Based on the patents and exclusivity currently listed, the Orange Book estimate is that full-label generic entry may be delayed until Aug 2032 — an estimate, not a guaranteed launch date.
The FDA approved a generic — why can’t I get it at my pharmacy yet?
FDA approval and pharmacy availability are two different things. The FDA can approve a generic years before it actually reaches pharmacies, because the brand company may still hold patents or have a settlement that delays the launch. A manufacturer also has to choose to make and sell it, and have supply ready. So a drug can be “FDA-approved generic exists” and still be brand-only at the counter today.
Why do different websites show different generic release dates?
Generic availability is not based on one single date. Some sources use the first exclusivity expiration, some use the last product patent, and others use the latest method-of-use patent. Patent challenges, settlements, licenses, and label carve-outs can also change the real-world launch date. This page shows the underlying Orange Book dates so you can see why estimates may differ.
What does “FDA listed” mean?
It means the product appears in the FDA’s official NDC directory. That’s a good sign a product exists and is intended for the U.S. market, but on its own it does not confirm a pharmacy can fill it today. Where we have recent retail pricing data (NADAC) for a product, we label it “Availability likely” instead.
What does a patent or protection date mean here?
It’s the latest date currently listed in the FDA Orange Book for a patent or exclusivity on the brand product. It can affect when a full generic version becomes widely available — but it is not a guaranteed generic launch date. Generics sometimes arrive earlier (through a settlement or patent challenge) or later (a manufacturer still has to make and sell one).
What does “current Orange Book estimate” mean?
It means we are using the latest patent and exclusivity dates currently listed in the FDA Orange Book. It is not a guaranteed launch date.
Can a generic come out before the last patent expires?
Sometimes. A generic company may challenge a patent, settle with the brand manufacturer, receive a license, or obtain approval with a narrower label that avoids a patented use. In other cases, the last listed protection may delay full-label generic competition.
Can a generic come out after the listed dates?
Yes. Even after patents or exclusivity expire, a generic still needs FDA approval and a manufacturer must choose to market it. Supply, litigation, business decisions, or regulatory issues can delay actual availability.
What is the difference between patents and exclusivity?
Patents are legal protections usually issued by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. FDA exclusivity is marketing protection granted by the FDA. They are separate, and either one can affect generic timing.
Why are there multiple patent dates?
One drug can have several patents covering different things: the active ingredient, a formulation, a manufacturing process, or a specific approved use. That is why a page may show several expiration dates instead of one simple generic date.
Built from FDA Orange Book patent and exclusivity data. Dates are refreshed from public FDA data when available; the marker is max(latest patent expiry, latest exclusivity expiry). Paragraph-IV settlements and first-filer 180-day exclusivity can shift the real date; a method-of-use patent may allow an earlier skinny-label generic for non-protected indications. Generic launch timing is an estimate, not a guarantee.
Where does this data come from?
Patents and exclusivity from the FDA Orange Book (small-molecule drugs), refreshed from public FDA data. Generic launch timing is an estimate, not a guarantee.

📊 Medicare Part D spend CMS · PART D · 2026 (Q1)

Medicare Part D (outpatient prescription) spending for Pifeltro — the program that covers self-administered drugs. 1 manufacturer.
⚠️ Drug-level data: CMS publishes Part D spending by drug, not by NDC — these figures combine every manufacturer, strength and package size sold under the name Pifeltro. That’s a different level of aggregation than the Medicaid card above, which is specific to this exact 11-digit NDC (pack size included), so the two aren’t directly comparable.
Period
Total Part D spend
$21.8M
Claims incl. refills
11.2K
Beneficiaries
4.4K
Spend / beneficiary
$4,968.83
Spend / claim
$1,952.37
Trend by period
💵 About the dollar figures: spending is what Part D plans paid before confidential manufacturer rebates, so the program’s real net cost is lower. A blank patient count means fewer than 11 people — CMS hides counts that small to protect privacy. Source: CMS Medicare Quarterly Part D Spending by Drug (data.cms.gov), updated quarterly.

🔬 Reported adverse events (FAERS)

Read carefully: FAERS reports are voluntary and unverified. Counts are not incidence, do not establish causation, are subject to reporting bias, and cannot be used to compare one drug to another. Shown for signal context only. Reports for PIFELTRO (this brand).

Top reported reactions

Anxiety71
Pain70
Emotional Distress65
Anhedonia53
Death52
Chronic Kidney Disease48
Drug Resistance44

Age at onset

Neonate1
Adolescent1
Adult170
Elderly28

Reporter sex

0 reports
Male · 76%
Female · 24%
Unknown · 0%

Serious outcomes

Hospitalization185
Death73
Life-threatening17
Disabling13
Reports over time (by year) — tap or hover for the count & year
2019 2021 2023 2026 146 0
Most recent year is provisional (FAERS lags ~3 months).
Where does this data come from?
Adverse-event reports from the FDA Adverse Event Reporting System (FAERS) via openFDA. FAERS reports are voluntary and unverified — counts are not incidence and don’t establish causation.

📦 Packaging — all sizes for this product

Package NDCDescription Marketing startStatus
50090-6268-00 You're viewing this 30 TABLET, FILM COATED in 1 BOTTLE (50090-6268-0) 2022-12-13 Active

🧭 About this NDC listing & data coverage

Finished prescription product
What data is (and isn’t) available for this NDC — tap to expand
NDC identity (package / product / labeler codes) ✓ Available
Labeler ✓ Available
Product & package description ✓ Available
Marketing category & status ✓ Available
Active ingredient / dosage form / route ✓ Available
FDA label (SPL via DailyMed) ✓ Available
Package photos ✓ Available
Inactive ingredients (structured) ✓ Available
NADAC pharmacy acquisition price (CMS) — Not published for this NDC CMS publishes NADAC only for NDCs reported in its retail-pharmacy survey.
Orange Book / therapeutic-equivalence data ✓ Available
HCPCS J-code billing crosswalk — Not published for this NDC Most self-administered / retail products have no J-code — that is normal.
Medicaid utilization (CMS SDUD) — Not published for this NDC CMS reports utilization only for NDCs with Medicaid claims above its privacy threshold.
“Not published” reflects what the public FDA / CMS / NLM sources provide for this exact package code — it is a property of the data feeds, not a judgment about the product.

Questions about this listing

Why is there no price listed?
The pricing shown on our NDC pages comes from CMS NADAC, a voluntary survey of retail community pharmacy invoices. CMS does not publish a NADAC for every NDC — packages outside the retail survey (institutional and hospital products, bulk packages, discontinued items, and many OTC items) may never receive one. A missing price reflects the survey's scope, not this product's actual cost, and does not mean the product is free or unavailable.
Is the NDC printed on the package the same as the 11-digit billing NDC?
Yes, they identify this exact package in different formats. The FDA registers it as 50090-6268-0, which is what is printed on the packaging and shown on DailyMed. Insurance claims use a fixed 11-digit 5-4-2 format, so the short segment is padded with a leading zero: 50090-6268-00, written without dashes as 50090626800. The Identity section at the top of this page lists every form of this code.
What do the three segments of this NDC mean?
In 50090-6268-00, the first segment (50090) is the labeler code FDA assigned to A-S Medication Solutions; the middle segment (6268) identifies this specific product — its ingredient, strength, and dosage form; and the last segment (00) identifies this exact package size and type. Together they name one specific package of one specific product.
Is this package still being marketed?
Yes, per the latest FDA NDC Directory data on this page: this package is listed as actively marketed, with no marketing end date reported by A-S Medication Solutions. Listing status can change — the directory data on this page refreshes weekly.
Who lists this product with the FDA?
A-S Medication Solutions is the labeler of record for this NDC — the company under whose FDA-assigned code the package is listed. The labeler may be the manufacturer itself or a distributor marketing the product under its own code.
Do I need a prescription for this product?
This NDC is listed with FDA as a prescription product, so it is dispensed under a prescriber's order. Your pharmacist can tell you whether any over-the-counter forms of the same medication exist.
This page identifies an FDA-listed package (the NDC) and reports public regulatory and pricing data about the listing. It is reference information, not a medical recommendation — talk to your pharmacist or prescriber about your own medication.
Where does this data come from?
Listing facts (marketing category, packager status, marketing dates) from the FDA openFDA NDC Directory; label availability from DailyMed; pricing coverage from CMS NADAC; equivalence scope from the FDA Orange Book.

📄 Full prescribing information FDA SPL

The complete FDA label for this product — the official prescribing information, verbatim, section by section. Jump with a chip, search within the label, or expand everything.
🎯 Indications and Usage 162 words

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE PIFELTRO ® is indicated in combination with other antiretroviral agents for the treatment of HIV-1 infection in adults and pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg: with no prior antiretroviral treatment history; OR to replace the current antiretroviral regimen in those who are virologically-suppressed (HIV-1 RNA less than 50 copies per mL) on a stable antiretroviral regimen with no history of treatment failure and no known substitutions associated with resistance to doravirine [see Clinical Studies (14) ] .

PIFELTRO, a non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitor (NNRTI), is indicated in combination with other antiretroviral agents for the treatment of HIV-1 infection in adults and pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg: with no prior antiretroviral treatment history, OR to replace the current antiretroviral regimen in those who are virologically-suppressed (HIV-1 RNA less than 50 copies per mL) on a stable antiretroviral regimen with no history of treatment failure and no known substitutions associated with resistance to doravirine.

( 1 )

⏱️ Dosage and Administration 121 words

2 DOSAGE AND ADMINISTRATION Recommended dosage: One tablet taken orally once daily with or without food in adults and pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg. ( 2.1 ) Dosage adjustment with rifabutin: One tablet taken twice daily (approximately 12 hours apart). ( 2.2 )

2.1Recommended Dosage The recommended dosage regimen of PIFELTRO in adults and pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg is one 100 mg tablet taken orally once daily with or without food [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .

2.2Dosage Adjustment with Rifabutin If PIFELTRO is co-administered with rifabutin, increase PIFELTRO dosage to one tablet twice daily (approximately 12 hours apart) for the duration of rifabutin co-administration [see Drug Interactions (7.1) and Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ].

💊 Dosage Forms and Strengths 41 words

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS PIFELTRO film-coated tablets are white, oval-shaped tablets, debossed with the corporate logo and 700 on one side and plain on the other side. Each tablet contains 100 mg doravirine. Tablets: 100 mg doravirine. ( 3 )

Contraindications 118 words

4 CONTRAINDICATIONS PIFELTRO is contraindicated when co-administered with drugs that are strong cytochrome P450 (CYP)3A enzyme inducers as significant decreases in doravirine plasma concentrations may occur, which may decrease the effectiveness of PIFELTRO [see Warnings and Precautions (5.2) , Drug Interactions (7.1) , and Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] . These drugs include, but are not limited to, the following: the anticonvulsants carbamazepine, oxcarbazepine, phenobarbital, phenytoin the androgen receptor inhibitor enzalutamide the antimycobacterials rifampin, rifapentine the cytotoxic agent mitotane St.

John's wort ( Hypericum perforatum) PIFELTRO is contraindicated when co-administered with drugs that are strong cytochrome P450 (CYP)3A enzyme inducers as significant decreases in doravirine plasma concentrations may occur, which may decrease the effectiveness of PIFELTRO. ( 4 )

⚠️ Warnings and Cautions ~2 min read

5 WARNINGS AND PRECAUTIONS Severe skin reactions, including Stevens-Johnson syndrome (SJS)/toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN), have been reported during the postmarketing experience with doravirine-containing regimens. Discontinue PIFELTRO, and other medications known to be associated with severe skin reactions, immediately if a painful rash with mucosal involvement or a progressive severe rash develops, and closely monitor clinical status. ( 5.1 ) Monitor for Immune Reconstitution Syndrome.

( 5.3 )

5.1Severe Skin Reactions Severe skin reactions, including Stevens-Johnson syndrome (SJS)/toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN), have been reported during the postmarketing experience with doravirine-containing regimens [see Adverse Reactions (6.2) ]. Discontinue PIFELTRO, and other medications known to be associated with severe skin reactions, immediately if a painful rash with mucosal involvement or a progressive severe rash develops. Clinical status should be closely monitored, and appropriate therapy should be initiated.

5.2Risk of Adverse Reactions or Loss of Virologic Response Due to Drug Interactions The concomitant use of PIFELTRO and certain other drugs may result in known or potentially significant drug interactions, some of which may lead to loss of therapeutic effect of PIFELTRO and possible development of resistance [see Dosage and Administration (2.2) , Contraindications (4) and Drug Interactions (7.1) ]. See Table 6 for steps to prevent or manage these possible and known significant drug interactions, including dosing recommendations.

Consider the potential for drug interactions prior to and during PIFELTRO therapy, review concomitant medications during PIFELTRO therapy, and monitor for adverse reactions.

5.3Immune Reconstitution Syndrome Immune reconstitution syndrome has been reported in patients treated with combination antiretroviral therapy. During the initial phase of combination antiretroviral treatment, patients whose immune system responds may develop an inflammatory response to indolent or residual opportunistic infections (such as Mycobacterium avium infection, cytomegalovirus, Pneumocystis jirovecii pneumonia (PCP), or tuberculosis), which may necessitate further evaluation and treatment. Autoimmune disorders (such as Graves' disease, polymyositis, Guillain-Barré syndrome, and autoimmune hepatitis) have also been reported to occur in the setting of immune reconstitution; however, the time to onset is more variable and can occur many months after initiation of treatment.

🤒 Adverse Reactions ~3 min read

6 ADVERSE REACTIONS The following adverse reactions are discussed in other sections of the labeling: Immune Reconstitution Syndrome [see Warnings and Precautions (5.3) ] Most common adverse reactions (incidence greater than or equal to 5%, all grades) are nausea, dizziness, headache, fatigue, diarrhea, abdominal pain, and abnormal dreams. ( 6.1 ) To report SUSPECTED ADVERSE REACTIONS, contact Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC at 1-877-888-4231 or FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or www.fda.gov/medwatch .

6.1Clinical Trials Experience Because clinical trials are conducted under widely varying conditions, adverse reaction rates observed in the clinical trials of a drug cannot be directly compared to rates in the clinical trials of another drug and may not reflect the rates observed in practice. Adverse Reactions in Adults with No Antiretroviral Treatment History The safety assessment of PIFELTRO used in combination with other antiretroviral agents is based on Week 96 data from two Phase 3, randomized, international, multicenter, double-blind, active-controlled trials (DRIVE-FORWARD (Protocol 018) and DRIVE-AHEAD (Protocol 021)).

In DRIVE-FORWARD, 766 adult participants received either PIFELTRO 100 mg (n=383) or darunavir 800 mg + ritonavir 100 mg (DRV+r) (n=383) once daily, each in combination with emtricitabine/tenofovir disoproxil fumarate (FTC/TDF) or abacavir/lamivudine (ABC/3TC). By Week 96, 2% in the PIFELTRO group and 3% in the DRV+r group had adverse events leading to discontinuation of study medication. In DRIVE-AHEAD, 728 adult participants received either DELSTRIGO [doravirine (DOR)/3TC/TDF] (n=364) or efavirenz (EFV)/FTC/TDF once daily (n=364).

By Week 96, 3% in the DELSTRIGO group and 7% in the EFV/FTC/TDF group had adverse events leading to discontinuation of study medication. Adverse reactions reported in greater than or equal to 5% of participants in any treatment group in DRIVE-FORWARD and DRIVE-AHEAD are presented in Table 1. Table 1: Adverse Reactions Frequencies of adverse reactions are based on all adverse events attributed to trial drugs by the investigator.

(All Grades) Reported in ≥5% No adverse reactions of Grade 2 or higher (moderate or severe) occurred in ≥ 2% of participants treated with doravirine. of Participants in Any Treatment Group in Adults with No Antiretroviral Treatment History in DRIVE-FORWARD and DRIVE-AHEAD (Week 96) DRIVE-FORWARD DRIVE-AHEAD PIFELTRO+2 NRTIs NRTI = nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitor. Once Daily N=383 DRV+r+2 NRTIs Once Daily N=383 DELSTRIGO Once Daily N=364 EFV/FTC/TDF Once Daily N=364 NRTIs = FTC/TDF or ABC/3TC. Fatigue: includes fatigue, asthenia, malaise Abdominal Pain: includes abdominal discomfort, abdominal pain, abdominal pain lower, abdominal pain upper, epigastric discomfort Rash: includes rash, rash erythematous, rash generalized, rash macular, rash maculo-papular, rash papular, rash pruritic, rash pustular Nausea 7% 8% 5% 7% Headache 6% 3% 4% 5% Fatigue 6% 3% 4% 4% Diarrhea 6% 13% 4% 6% Abdominal Pain 5% 2% 1% 2% Dizziness 3% 2% 7% 32% Rash 2% 3% 2% 12% Abnormal Dreams 1% <1% 5% 10% Insomnia 1% 2% 4% 5% Somnolence 0% <1% 3% 7% The majority (77%) of adverse reactions associated with doravirine occurred at severity Grade 1 (mild).

Neuropsychiatric Adverse Events For DRIVE-AHEAD, the analysis of participants with neuropsychiatric adverse events by Week 48 is presented in Table 2. The proportion of participants who reported one or more neuropsychiatric adverse events was 24% and 57% in the DELSTRIGO and EFV/FTC/TDF groups, respectively. A statistically significantly lower proportion of DELSTRIGO-treated participants compared to EFV/FTC/TDF-treated participants reported neuropsychiatric adverse events by Week 48 in the three pre-specified categories of dizziness, sleep disorders and disturbances, and altered sensorium.

Table 2: DRIVE-AHEAD - Analysis of Participants with Neuropsychiatric Adverse Events All causality and all grade events were included in the analysis. (Week 48)…

🔄 Drug Interactions ~2 min read

7 DRUG INTERACTIONS Consult the full prescribing information prior to and during treatment for important potential drug-drug interactions. ( 4 , 5.2 , 7 )

7.1Effect of Other Drugs on PIFELTRO Co-administration of PIFELTRO with a CYP3A inducer decreases doravirine plasma concentrations, which may reduce PIFELTRO efficacy [see Contraindications (4) , Warnings and Precautions (5.2) , and Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] . Co-administration of PIFELTRO and drugs that are inhibitors of CYP3A may result in increased plasma concentrations of doravirine. Table 6 shows significant drug interactions with PIFELTRO.

Table 6: Drug Interactions with PIFELTRO This table is not all inclusive. Concomitant Drug Class: Drug Name Effect on Concentration Clinical Comment ↑ = increase, ↓ = decrease All other drug-drug interactions shown are anticipated based on the known metabolic and elimination pathways. Androgen Receptors enzalutamide ↓ doravirine Co-administration is contraindicated with enzalutamide.

At least a 4-week cessation period is recommended prior to initiation of PIFELTRO. Anticonvulsants carbamazepine oxcarbazepine phenobarbital phenytoin ↓ doravirine Co-administration is contraindicated with these anticonvulsants. At least a 4-week cessation period is recommended prior to initiation of PIFELTRO.

Antimycobacterials rifampin The interaction between PIFELTRO and the concomitant drug was evaluated in a clinical study. rifapentine ↓ doravirine Co-administration is contraindicated with rifampin or rifapentine . At least a 4-week cessation period is recommended prior to initiation of PIFELTRO. rifabutin ↓ doravirine Increase PIFELTRO dosage to one tablet twice daily when co-administered with rifabutin [see Dosage and Administration (2.2) ] . Cytotoxic Agents mitotane ↓ doravirine Co-administration is contraindicated with mitotane.

At least a 4-week cessation period is recommended prior to initiation of PIFELTRO. HIV Antiviral Agents efavirenz etravirine nevirapine ↓ doravirine Use with efavirenz, etravirine, or nevirapine is not recommended. Herbal Products St.

John's wort ↓ doravirine Co-administration is contraindicated with St. John's wort. At least a 4-week cessation period is recommended prior to initiation of PIFELTRO.

No clinically significant changes in concentration were observed for doravirine when co-administered with the following agents: dolutegravir, TDF, lamivudine, elbasvir and grazoprevir, ledipasvir and sofosbuvir, ritonavir, ketoconazole, aluminum hydroxide/magnesium hydroxide/simethicone containing antacid, pantoprazole, and methadone [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ].

7.2Effect of PIFELTRO on Other Drugs No clinically significant changes in concentration were observed for the following agents when co-administered with doravirine: dolutegravir, lamivudine, TDF, elbasvir and grazoprevir, ledipasvir and sofosbuvir, atorvastatin, an oral contraceptive containing ethinyl estradiol and levonorgestrel, metformin, methadone, and midazolam [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .

👥 Use in Specific Populations ~3 min read

8 USE IN SPECIFIC POPULATIONS Pediatrics: Not recommended for patients weighing less than 35 kg. ( 8.4 )

8.1Pregnancy Pregnancy Exposure Registry There is a pregnancy exposure registry that monitors pregnancy outcomes in individuals exposed to PIFELTRO during pregnancy. Healthcare providers are encouraged to register patients by calling the Antiretroviral Pregnancy Registry (APR) at 1-800-258-4263. Risk Summary No adequate human data are available to establish whether or not PIFELTRO poses a risk to pregnancy outcomes.

In animal reproduction studies, no adverse developmental effects were observed when doravirine was administered at exposures ≥8 times the exposure in humans at the recommended human dose (RHD) of PIFELTRO ( see Data ). The background rate of major birth defects is 2.7% in a U.S. reference population of the Metropolitan Atlanta Congenital Defects Program (MACDP). The rate of miscarriage is not reported in the APR.

The estimated background rate of miscarriage in the clinically recognized pregnancies in the U.S. general population is 15-20%. Methodological limitations of the APR include the use of MACDP as the external comparator group. The MACDP population is not disease-specific, evaluates individuals and infants from the limited geographic area, and does not include outcomes for births that occurred at less than 20 weeks gestation.

Data Animal Data Doravirine was administered orally to pregnant rabbits (up to 300 mg/kg/day on gestation days (GD) 7 to 20) and rats (up to 450 mg/kg/day on GD 6 to 20 and separately from GD 6 to lactation/postpartum day 20). No significant toxicological effects on embryo-fetal (rats and rabbits) or pre/post-natal (rats) development were observed at exposures (AUC) approximately 9 times (rats) and 8 times (rabbits) the exposure in humans at the RHD. Doravirine was transferred to the fetus through the placenta in embryo-fetal studies, with fetal plasma concentrations of up to 40% (rabbits) and 52% (rats) that of maternal concentrations observed on GD 20.

8.2Lactation Risk Summary It is unknown whether doravirine is present in human milk, affects human milk production, or has effects on the breastfed infant. Doravirine is present in the milk of lactating rats ( see Data ). Potential risks of breastfeeding include: (1) HIV-1 transmission (in HIV-1-negative infants), (2) developing viral resistance (in HIV-1-positive infants), and (3) serious adverse reactions in a breastfed infant similar to those seen in adults.

Data Doravirine was excreted into the milk of lactating rats following oral administration (450 mg/kg/day) from GD 6 to lactation day 14, with milk concentrations approximately 1.5 times that of maternal plasma concentrations observed 2 hours post dose on lactation day 14.

8.4Pediatric Use The safety and efficacy of PIFELTRO for the treatment of HIV-1 infection have been established in pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg [see Indications and Usage (1) and Dosage and Administration (2.1) ]. Use of PIFELTRO in this group is supported by evidence from adequate and well-controlled trials in adults and an open-label trial in virologically-suppressed or treatment-naïve pediatric participants 12 to less than 18 years of age. The safety, efficacy, and exposure of doravirine in these pediatric participants were similar to that in adults [see Adverse Reactions (6.1) , Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) , and Clinical Studies (14.3) ].

Safety and efficacy of PIFELTRO in pediatric patients weighing less than 35 kg have not been established.

8.5Geriatric Use Clinical trials of PIFELTRO did not include sufficient numbers of participants aged 65 years and over to determine whether they respond differently from younger participants. In general, caution should be exercised in the administration of PIFELTRO in elderly patients, reflecting the greater frequency of decreased hepatic, renal, or cardiac function, and of concomitant disease or other drug therapy [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3)…

🤰 Pregnancy ~1 min read

8.1Pregnancy Pregnancy Exposure Registry There is a pregnancy exposure registry that monitors pregnancy outcomes in individuals exposed to PIFELTRO during pregnancy. Healthcare providers are encouraged to register patients by calling the Antiretroviral Pregnancy Registry (APR) at 1-800-258-4263. Risk Summary No adequate human data are available to establish whether or not PIFELTRO poses a risk to pregnancy outcomes.

In animal reproduction studies, no adverse developmental effects were observed when doravirine was administered at exposures ≥8 times the exposure in humans at the recommended human dose (RHD) of PIFELTRO ( see Data ). The background rate of major birth defects is 2.7% in a U.S. reference population of the Metropolitan Atlanta Congenital Defects Program (MACDP). The rate of miscarriage is not reported in the APR.

The estimated background rate of miscarriage in the clinically recognized pregnancies in the U.S. general population is 15-20%. Methodological limitations of the APR include the use of MACDP as the external comparator group. The MACDP population is not disease-specific, evaluates individuals and infants from the limited geographic area, and does not include outcomes for births that occurred at less than 20 weeks gestation.

Data Animal Data Doravirine was administered orally to pregnant rabbits (up to 300 mg/kg/day on gestation days (GD) 7 to 20) and rats (up to 450 mg/kg/day on GD 6 to 20 and separately from GD 6 to lactation/postpartum day 20). No significant toxicological effects on embryo-fetal (rats and rabbits) or pre/post-natal (rats) development were observed at exposures (AUC) approximately 9 times (rats) and 8 times (rabbits) the exposure in humans at the RHD. Doravirine was transferred to the fetus through the placenta in embryo-fetal studies, with fetal plasma concentrations of up to 40% (rabbits) and 52% (rats) that of maternal concentrations observed on GD 20.

🧒 Pediatric Use 120 words

8.4Pediatric Use The safety and efficacy of PIFELTRO for the treatment of HIV-1 infection have been established in pediatric patients weighing at least 35 kg [see Indications and Usage (1) and Dosage and Administration (2.1) ]. Use of PIFELTRO in this group is supported by evidence from adequate and well-controlled trials in adults and an open-label trial in virologically-suppressed or treatment-naïve pediatric participants 12 to less than 18 years of age. The safety, efficacy, and exposure of doravirine in these pediatric participants were similar to that in adults [see Adverse Reactions (6.1) , Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) , and Clinical Studies (14.3) ].

Safety and efficacy of PIFELTRO in pediatric patients weighing less than 35 kg have not been established.

🧓 Geriatric Use 67 words

8.5Geriatric Use Clinical trials of PIFELTRO did not include sufficient numbers of participants aged 65 years and over to determine whether they respond differently from younger participants. In general, caution should be exercised in the administration of PIFELTRO in elderly patients, reflecting the greater frequency of decreased hepatic, renal, or cardiac function, and of concomitant disease or other drug therapy [see Clinical Pharmacology (12.3) ] .

🧬 Clinical Pharmacology ~3 min read

12 CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY

12.1Mechanism of Action Doravirine is an antiretroviral drug [see Microbiology (12.4) ].

12.2Pharmacodynamics In a Phase 2 trial evaluating doravirine over a dose range of 0.25 to 2 times the recommended dose of PIFELTRO, (in combination with FTC/TDF) in participants living with HIV with no antiretroviral treatment history, no exposure-response relationship for efficacy was identified for doravirine. Cardiac Electrophysiology At a doravirine dose of 1200 mg, which provides approximately 4 times the peak concentration observed following the recommended dose of PIFELTRO, doravirine does not prolong the QT interval to any clinically relevant extent.

12.3Pharmacokinetics Doravirine pharmacokinetics are similar in healthy participants and participants living with HIV. Doravirine pharmacokinetics are provided in Table 7. Table 7: Pharmacokinetic Properties of Doravirine Parameter Doravirine Abbreviations: AUC=area under the time concentration curve; C max =maximum concentration; C 24 =concentration at 24 hours; T max time to C max ; V dss = volume of distribution at steady state, t 1/2 =elimination half-life; CL/F=apparent clearance; CL renal =apparent renal clearance General Steady State Exposure Doravirine 100 mg once daily to participants living with HIV , Presented as geometric mean (%CV: geometric coefficient of variation) AUC 0-24 (mcg∙h/mL) 16.1 (29) C max (mcg/mL) 0.962 (19) C 24 (mcg/mL) 0.396 (63) Time to Steady State (Days) 2 Accumulation Ratio 1.2 to

1.4Absorption Absolute Bioavailability 64% T max (h) 2 Effect of Food Geometric mean ratio [high-fat meal/fasting] and (90% confidence interval) for PK parameters. High fat meal is approximately 1,000 kcal, 50% fat. The effect of food is not clinically relevant. AUC Ratio 1.16 (1.06, 1.26) C max Ratio 1.03 (0.89, 1.19) C 24 Ratio 1.36 (1.19, 1.55) Distribution V dss (L) Based on IV dose

60.5Plasma Protein Binding 76% Elimination t 1/2 (h) 15 CL/F (mL/min) 106 (35.2) CL renal (mL/min) 9.3 (18.6) Metabolism Primary Pathway(s) CYP3A Excretion Major Route of Elimination Metabolism Urine (unchanged) 6% Biliary/Fecal (unchanged) Minor Specific Populations In adults, no clinically significant difference on the pharmacokinetics of doravirine were observed based on age (18 to 78 years of age), sex, and race/ethnicity, mild to severe renal impairment (creatinine clearance (CLcr) >15 mL/min, estimated by Cockcroft-Gault), or moderate hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh B).

The pharmacokinetics of doravirine in patients with end-stage renal disease or undergoing dialysis, or severe hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh C) is unknown. Patients with Renal Impairment In a study comparing 8 participants with severe renal impairment to 8 participants without renal impairment, the single dose exposure of doravirine was 43% higher in participants with severe renal impairment. In a population pharmacokinetic analysis, renal function did not have a clinically relevant effect on doravirine pharmacokinetics.

Doravirine has not been studied in patients with end-stage renal disease or in patients undergoing dialysis [see Use in Specific Populations (8.6) ] . Patients with Hepatic Impairment No clinically significant difference in the pharmacokinetics of doravirine was observed in participants with moderate hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh score B) compared to participants without hepatic impairment. Doravirine has not been studied in participants with severe hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh score C) [see Use in Specific Populations (8.7) ] .

Pediatric Patients Mean doravirine exposures were similar in 54 pediatric participants aged 12 to less than 18 years and weighing at least 35 kg who received doravirine or DELSTRIGO in IMPAACT 2014 (Protocol 027) relative to adults following administration of doravirine or DELSTRIGO (Table 8). For pediatric participants weighing ≥ 35 kg and < 45 kg who received doravirine 100 mg or DELSTRIGO, the population pharmacokinetic model-predicted mean C 24…

🧬 Mechanism of Action 13 words

12.1Mechanism of Action Doravirine is an antiretroviral drug [see Microbiology (12.4) ].

📦 How Supplied / Storage and Handling 16 words

16 HOW SUPPLIED/STORAGE AND HANDLING Product: 50090-6268 NDC: 50090-6268-0 30 TABLET, FILM COATED in a BOTTLE

📋 Description 128 words

11 DESCRIPTION PIFELTRO is a film-coated tablet containing doravirine for oral administration. Doravirine is an HIV-1 non-nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitor (NNRTI). Each tablet contains 100 mg of doravirine as the active ingredient.

The tablets include the following inactive ingredients: colloidal silicon dioxide, croscarmellose sodium, hypromellose acetate succinate, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, and microcrystalline cellulose. The tablets are film coated with a coating material containing the following inactive ingredients: hypromellose, lactose monohydrate, titanium dioxide, and triacetin. The coated tablets are polished with carnauba wax.

The chemical name for doravirine is 3-chloro-5-[[1-[(4,5-dihydro-4-methyl-5-oxo-1 H -1,2,4-triazol-3-yl)methyl]-1,2-dihydro-2-oxo-4-(trifluoromethyl)-3-pyridinyl]oxy]benzonitrile. It has a molecular formula of C 17 H 11 ClF 3 N 5 O 3 and a molecular weight of 425.75. It has the following structural formula: Doravirine is practically insoluble in water.

Chemical Structure

💬 Information for Patients ~2 min read

17 PATIENT COUNSELING INFORMATION Advise the patient to read the FDA-approved patient labeling (Patient Information). Severe Skin Reactions Inform patients that severe skin reactions including Stevens-Johnson syndrome (SJS)/toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN) have been reported with PIFELTRO. Advise patients to immediately contact their healthcare provider if they develop a rash.

Instruct patients to immediately stop taking PIFELTRO and seek medical attention if a painful rash with mucosal involvement develops [see Warnings and Precautions (5.1) ] . Drug Interactions Inform patients that PIFELTRO may interact with certain other drugs; therefore, advise patients to report to their healthcare provider the use of any other prescription or nonprescription medication or herbal products, including St. John's wort [see Contraindications (4) , Warnings and Precautions (5.2) , and Drug Interactions (7.1) ] .

For patients concomitantly receiving rifabutin, take one tablet of PIFELTRO twice daily (approximately 12 hours apart) [see Dosage and Administration (2.2) ] . Immune Reconstitution Syndrome Inform patients that in some patients with advanced HIV infection (AIDS), signs and symptoms of inflammation from previous infections may occur soon after anti-HIV treatment is started. It is believed that these symptoms are due to an improvement in the body's immune response, enabling the body to fight infections that may have been present with no obvious symptoms.

Advise patients to inform their healthcare provider immediately of any symptoms of infection [see Warnings and Precautions (5.3) ]. Dosing Instructions Advise patients to take PIFELTRO every day at a regularly scheduled time with or without food. Inform patients that it is important not to miss or skip doses as it can result in development of resistance.

If a patient forgets to take PIFELTRO, tell the patient to take the missed dose right away, unless it is almost time for the next dose. Advise the patient not to take 2 doses at one time and to take the next dose at the regularly scheduled time. Pregnancy Registry Inform patients that there is an antiretroviral pregnancy registry to monitor fetal outcomes in pregnant individuals exposed to PIFELTRO [see Use in Specific Populations (8.1) ].

Lactation Inform individuals with HIV-1 infection that the potential risks of breastfeeding include: (1) HIV-1 transmission (in HIV-1–negative infants), (2) developing viral resistance (in HIV-1– positive infants), and (3) serious adverse reactions in a breastfed infant similar to those seen in adults [see Use in Specific Populations (8.2) ] .

Source: FDA Structured Product Labeling, mirrored from DailyMed / openFDA. Prefer the government’s original formatting? View this label on DailyMed ↗
For educational and professional reference only — not medical advice. Pricing reflects published NADAC and CMS ASP (free public data) and may differ from your acquisition cost; always verify before billing or dispensing.