Acetazolamide inactive ingredients by manufacturer
Wondering whether your Acetazolamide has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Acetazolamide product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.
We have read the FDA labels of 73 of the 73 current Acetazolamide products on the market today, from 38 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side.
Ask about your bottle
Is there something in your Acetazolamide? Ask in plain words.
Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.
Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.
The short answer
Which Acetazolamide products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?
-
LactoseDiffers by manufacturer
44 of 73 checked products list lactose; 29 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Accord Healthcare Ajanta Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging AvPAK Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Eywa Gland Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Hikma Ingenus Micro Mylan Institutional PD-Rx Remedyrepack Sagent Westminster XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB Zydus Zydus LifesciencesLists it A-S Medication Solutions Aarkish Advagen ANI Aurobindo AvKARE AvPAK Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Lifestar Major Marlex Northwind Health NuCare NuCare Pharmaceuticlas PD-Rx Proficient Rx Strides Pharma Science Trupharma Viona Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
Wheat or gluten sourceNo checked product
No checked Acetazolamide product lists a wheat or gluten source.
-
SoyNo checked product
No checked Acetazolamide product lists soy.
-
Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer
11 of 73 checked products list synthetic dyes; 62 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Aarkish Advagen Ajanta American Health Packaging ANI Aurobindo AvKARE AvPAK Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Eywa Gland Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Hikma Ingenus Lifestar Major Marlex Mylan Institutional Northwind Health NuCare NuCare Pharmaceuticlas PD-Rx Proficient Rx Sagent Strides Pharma Science Trupharma Viona XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB Zydus Zydus Lifesciences -
GelatinDiffers by manufacturer
26 of 73 checked products list gelatin; 47 do not. See the products
Does not list it A-S Medication Solutions Aarkish Ajanta ANI Aurobindo AvKARE Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Eywa Gland Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Hikma Lifestar Major Marlex Mylan Institutional Northwind Health NuCare PD-Rx Sagent Trupharma Viona XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB Zydus Zydus LifesciencesLists it A-S Medication Solutions Accord Healthcare Advagen Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited American Health Packaging AvPAK Bryant Ranch Prepack Chartwell RX Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Ingenus Micro NuCare NuCare Pharmaceuticlas PD-Rx Proficient Rx Remedyrepack Strides Pharma Science Westminster Zydus Zydus Lifesciences
Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 6 of 73 Corn 45 of 73 Titanium dioxide 14 of 73 Carmine or shellac 9 of 73 Alcohol 3 of 73 Propylene glycol 6 of 73 PEG or polysorbate 2 of 73
6 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.
Find a version without it
Every current Acetazolamide product and what its label lists
| Product | Lists | Inactive ingredients on the label |
|---|---|---|
| A-S Medication Solutions 4 products | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 50090-5945-00 | Synthetic dyes Gelatin |
Show 9 ingredientsAMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE A, AMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE B, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CI 77499, CI 77891, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 50090-5617-00 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 50090-5593-00 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 50090-7536-00 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Aarkish Pharmaceuticals NJ Inc. 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 81005-0104-01 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 81005-0105-01 | Lactose |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, WATER |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 16729-0331-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 13 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, ETHYL ACRYLATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, METHACRYLATE/METHOXY PEG-10 MALEATE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Advagen Pharma Ltd 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72888-0047-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 7 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72888-0048-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 7 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
| Ajanta Pharma USA Inc. 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 27241-0132-04 | Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 27241-0133-04 | Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsDIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, WATER |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc. 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 62332-0349-31 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsD&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 46708-0349-31 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsD&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| American Health Packaging 1 product | ||
| 500 mg capsuleNDC 60687-0578-21 | Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 14 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 70954-0033-20 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 70954-0034-20 | Lactose |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC |
| Aurobindo Pharma Limited 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 59651-0905-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 59651-0906-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 4 ingredientsCALCIUM STEARATE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| AvKARE 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 42291-0089-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 42291-0090-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| AvPAK 2 products | ||
| 500 mg capsuleNDC 50268-0042-12 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 17 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, D&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 50268-0054-15 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| Bryant Ranch Prepack 6 products | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 71335-9729-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate |
Show 13 ingredientsETHYL ACRYLATE, FD&C BLUE NO. 1, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, METHACRYLATE/METHOXY PEG-10 MALEATE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 63629-1194-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72162-1978-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 63629-1195-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72162-1979-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 71335-2215-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 7 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
| Chartwell RX, LLC 3 products | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 62135-0612-60 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 9 ingredientsAMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE A, AMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE B, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 62135-0607-12 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 62135-0608-12 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Eywa Pharma Inc 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 71930-0008-12 | Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 71930-0009-12 | Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, STARCH, CORN |
| Gland Pharma Limited 1 product | ||
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 68083-0661-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Pharmaceuticals Inc. 5 products | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 23155-0787-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 9 ingredientsAMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE A, AMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE B, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 23155-0313-31 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 23155-0831-31 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 23155-0287-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 23155-0288-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. 2 products | ||
| 500 mg injectionNDC 00143-9006-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| 500 mg injectionNDC 00143-9503-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Ingenus Pharmaceuticals, LLC 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 50742-0233-01 | Corn-derived Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac |
Show 10 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, STARCH, PREGELATINIZED CORN, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Lifestar Pharma LLC 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 70756-0720-11 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 70756-0721-11 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| Major Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 250 mg tabletNDC 00904-6663-61 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Marlex Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 10135-0830-01 | Lactose |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 10135-0831-01 | Lactose |
Show 8 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, CROSCARMELLOSE SODIUM, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE, TALC, WATER |
| Micro Labs Limited 1 product | ||
| 500 mg capsuleNDC 42571-0243-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Alcohol (ethanol) Propylene glycol |
Show 17 ingredientsALCOHOL, AMMONIA, BUTYL ALCOHOL, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, D&C RED NO. 28, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, FD&C RED NO. 40, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Mylan Institutional LLC 1 product | ||
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 67457-0853-50 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientshydrochloric acid, sodium hydroxide |
| Northwind Health Company, LLC 1 product | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 51655-0331-52 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 7 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticals,Inc. 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 68071-3550-01 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 7 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN, TALC |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 68071-3632-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| NuCare Pharmaceuticlas, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 68071-3728-01 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| PD-Rx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 3 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72789-0045-06 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72789-0238-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72789-0237-01 | Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsCROSPOVIDONE, DIBASIC CALCIUM PHOSPHATE DIHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, STARCH, CORN |
| Proficient Rx LP 1 product | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 71205-0308-30 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| Remedyrepack Inc. 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 70518-4646-00 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 9 ingredientsAMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE A, AMMONIO METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER TYPE B, CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals 1 product | ||
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 25021-0839-20 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHydrochloric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide |
| Strides Pharma Science Limited 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 64380-0833-06 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 64380-0834-06 | Lactose Corn-derived Gelatin |
Show 8 ingredientsGELATIN, GLYCERIN, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN, TALC, WATER |
| Trupharma, Llc 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 52817-0200-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 52817-0201-00 | Lactose Starch, source not stated Corn-derived |
Show 6 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A, STARCH, CORN |
| Viona Pharmaceuticals Inc 2 products | ||
| 125 mg tabletNDC 72578-0149-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 72578-0150-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Westminster Pharmaceuticals, LLC 1 product | ||
| 500 mg extended-release capsuleNDC 69367-0209-01 | Synthetic dyes Titanium dioxide Gelatin Carmine or shellac Propylene glycol |
Show 12 ingredientsFD&C GREEN NO. 3, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, FERROSOFERRIC OXIDE, GELATIN, UNSPECIFIED, HYDROXYPROPYL CELLULOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SHELLAC, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB, Inc. 1 product | ||
| 500 mg/5 mL injectionNDC 39822-0190-01 | None of these listed |
Show 2 ingredientsHYDROCHLORIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE |
| Zydus Pharmaceuticals (USA) Inc. 3 products | ||
| 500 mg capsuleNDC 70710-1591-00 | Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 70710-1238-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 70710-1239-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| Zydus Lifesciences Limited 3 products | ||
| 500 mg capsuleNDC 65841-0762-01 | Titanium dioxide Gelatin |
Show 6 ingredientsCELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FERRIC OXIDE YELLOW, GELATIN, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, TALC, TITANIUM DIOXIDE |
| 125 mg tabletNDC 70771-1827-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
| 250 mg tabletNDC 70771-1828-01 | Lactose Corn-derived |
Show 5 ingredientsLACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE K30, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STARCH, CORN |
A product with none of these listed is not certified to be without them: the label says what the manufacturer declared, and the source of a starch or a flavor is often not stated. The companies are the FDA's labelers, which include repackagers and distributors selling another company's product under their own label. The NDC opens the product's own page, with the full label and its inactive-ingredient notes.
Acetazolamide without lactose
Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 44 of 73 checked products list lactose; 29 do not.
Does not list lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31)
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule
Lists lactose
- A-S Medication Solutions: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Acetazolamide without synthetic dyes
Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 11 of 73 checked products list synthetic dyes; 62 do not.
Does not list synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists synthetic dyes
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
Acetazolamide without gelatin
Gelatin: animal-derived (usually bovine or porcine); a concern for vegetarian, kosher or halal needs. 26 of 73 checked products list gelatin; 47 do not.
Does not list gelatin
- A-S Medication Solutions: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01)
- Chartwell RX: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists gelatin
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 250 mg tablet
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 250 mg tablet
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule
Acetazolamide without starch of unstated source
Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 6 of 73 checked products list starch of unstated source; 67 do not.
Does not list starch of unstated source
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01)
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists starch of unstated source
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 250 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Acetazolamide without corn-derived ingredients
Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 45 of 73 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 28 do not.
Does not list corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31)
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule
Lists corn-derived ingredients
- A-S Medication Solutions: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Acetazolamide without titanium dioxide
Titanium dioxide: A white colorant some people choose to avoid. 14 of 73 checked products list titanium dioxide; 59 do not.
Does not list titanium dioxide
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists titanium dioxide
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule
Acetazolamide without carmine or shellac
Carmine or shellac: insect-derived red colorant or coating glaze. 9 of 73 checked products list carmine or shellac; 64 do not.
Does not list carmine or shellac
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists carmine or shellac
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
Acetazolamide without alcohol (ethanol)
Alcohol (ethanol): mostly in liquids; a concern in alcohol recovery, for children, or with disulfiram or metronidazole. 3 of 73 checked products list alcohol (ethanol); 70 do not.
Does not list alcohol (ethanol)
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists alcohol (ethanol)
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
Acetazolamide without propylene glycol
Propylene glycol: A solvent in liquids and capsules; a concern in kidney disease, for infants, and at high doses. 6 of 73 checked products list propylene glycol; 67 do not.
Does not list propylene glycol
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists propylene glycol
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
Acetazolamide without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 2 of 73 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 71 do not.
Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- A-S Medication Solutions: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-5593-00), 250 mg tablet (NDC 50090-7536-00)
- Aarkish: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Advagen: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Ajanta: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc.: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- American Health Packaging: 500 mg capsule
- ANI: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Aurobindo: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvKARE: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- AvPAK: 500 mg capsule, 250 mg tablet
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 125 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1194-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1978-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 63629-1195-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 72162-1979-01), 250 mg tablet (NDC 71335-2215-01)
- Chartwell RX: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Eywa: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Gland: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet: 500 mg extended-release capsule, 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0313-31), 500 mg/5 mL injection (NDC 23155-0831-31), 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Hikma: 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9006-01), 500 mg injection (NDC 00143-9503-01)
- Ingenus: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Lifestar: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Major: 250 mg tablet
- Marlex: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Micro: 500 mg capsule
- Mylan Institutional: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Northwind Health: 125 mg tablet
- NuCare: 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3550-01), 125 mg tablet (NDC 68071-3632-01)
- NuCare Pharmaceuticlas: 125 mg tablet
- PD-Rx: 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0045-06), 125 mg tablet (NDC 72789-0238-01), 250 mg tablet
- Proficient Rx: 125 mg tablet
- Remedyrepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Sagent: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Strides Pharma Science: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Trupharma: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Viona: 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Westminster: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB: 500 mg/5 mL injection
- Zydus: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
- Zydus Lifesciences: 500 mg capsule, 125 mg tablet, 250 mg tablet
Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
- Accord Healthcare: 500 mg extended-release capsule
- Bryant Ranch Prepack: 500 mg extended-release capsule
At the pharmacy counter
How to use this at the pharmacy counter
- Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
- Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
- Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
- If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Common questions about Acetazolamide inactive ingredients
Is Acetazolamide gluten-free?
Does Acetazolamide contain lactose?
Does Acetazolamide contain soy?
Is there a dye-free Acetazolamide?
Does Acetazolamide contain gelatin?
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
How current is this list?
Sources: the products are the finished Acetazolamide products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Acetazolamide guide