Inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine inactive ingredients by manufacturer

Wondering whether your Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine has lactose, gluten, soy, a dye or gelatin in it? The medicine is the same, but the fillers, coatings and colors differ from one company to the next. This page shows what each Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product's FDA label lists, so you can find a version that leaves out what you avoid and ask your pharmacist for it by its NDC.

We read 55 Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine FDA labels from 33 companies.

Don’t see your specific product? Ask us → A pharmacist answers, free.

Ask about your bottle

Is there something in your Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine? Ask in plain words.

Name the company, strength or the NDC on your bottle and the ingredient you avoid. The answer comes only from the FDA labels on this page.

Answers are drawn from the FDA label data on this page and checked against it. They are not medical advice: confirm with your pharmacist before relying on them.

Check your bottle

Let's take a closer look at your Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine.

Pick your bottle and tap what you want to check. The answer comes from that product's own FDA label, which is already on this page.

1 Which bottle do you have?

Or tap your way to it: the form, then the strength, then the company.

Form

2 What do you want to check?

Nothing tapped? We check the five big ones.

  • Listed on the labelthe company names it.
  • Not listedthe label does not name it.
  • Source unclearthe label names a starch or maltodextrin without saying what plant it came from.
  • Still being readwe have not finished this label yet.
Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine Your bottle Pick a product and this label fills in.

Pick your bottle to read its label, or tap an ingredient to see which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products leave it out.

At a glance

Which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list lactose, a gluten source, soy, dyes or gelatin?

  1. LactoseDiffers by manufacturer

    10 of 55 checked products list lactose; 45 do not. See which products do not list it

  2. Wheat or gluten sourceDiffers by manufacturer

    1 of 55 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 54 do not. See which products do not list it

    22 of the 54 that do not list it list maltodextrin or starch without a stated source, which the label does not trace, so the answer for those is "source unclear", not "no".

  3. SoyNo checked product

    No checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product lists soy.

  4. Synthetic dyesDiffers by manufacturer

    36 of 55 checked products list synthetic dyes; 19 do not. See which products do not list it

  5. GelatinNo checked product

    No checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product lists gelatin.

Also listed by some products: Starch (source not stated) 22 of 55 Corn 7 of 55 PEG or polysorbate 1 of 55

22 products list starch without a stated source. Most pharmaceutical starch is corn, but the label does not say, so it is flagged on its own.

Find a version without it

Every current Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product and what its label lists

Fastest way: search by NDC. It is printed on your bottle's pharmacy label. If it is not, call your pharmacy: they have it on record.

Hide products that list:

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine GUAIFENESIN 380 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg tablet 1 company Synthetic dyes 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
PolyNDC 50991-0212-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 50991-0212-02 Synthetic dyes
Show 4 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C BLUE NO. 2, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine GUAIFENESIN 400 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 40 mg tablet 1 company Wheat or gluten source 1 Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate 1
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
Meijer DistributionNDC 41250-0547-72 Wheat or gluten source Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate
Show 9 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MALTODEXTRIN, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL, UNSPECIFIED, POVIDONE, UNSPECIFIED, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO, STEARIC ACID

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet 33 companies Synthetic dyes 19 Corn-derived 5 Starch, source not stated 12 Lactose 5
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1075-00 None of these listed
Show 6 ingredients

ALUMINA, CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), CI 15985, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

A-S Medication SolutionsNDC 50090-1076-00 Synthetic dyes
Show 6 ingredients

aluminum oxide, carbomer homopolymer type B (allyl pentaerythritol crosslinked), FD&C yellow NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, magnesium stearate, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Amerisource BergenNDC 46122-0801-08 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

AurohealthNDC 58602-0833-12 Other pack sizes, same label: 58602-0833-17 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba LeaderNDC 70000-0720-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 70000-0720-02 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

CVS HealthNDC 69842-0095-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 69842-0095-36 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

CVS Pharmacy, Inc.NDC 51316-0993-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 51316-0993-36 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription CenterNDC 51316-0878-68 Other pack sizes, same label: 51316-0878-89 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Dr. ReddysNDC 55111-0798-09 Other pack sizes, same label: 55111-0798-18, 55111-0798-35, 55111-0798-36, 55111-0798-41, 55111-0798-77 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Granules IndiaNDC 62207-0827-72 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

H E BNDC 59640-0621-89 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

KrogerNDC 30142-0137-12 Other pack sizes, same label: 30142-0137-17 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

KrogerNDC 30142-0739-68 Other pack sizes, same label: 30142-0739-89 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

L. PerrigoNDC 00113-8307-68 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

MeijerNDC 79481-1002-01 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Meijer, Inc.NDC 79481-0709-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

OhmNDC 51660-0074-18 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Publix Super Markets, IncNDC 41415-0994-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 41415-0994-36 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Reckitt BenckiserNDC 63824-0057-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 63824-0057-36 Synthetic dyes
Show 6 ingredients

ALUMINUM OXIDE, CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Rite AidNDC 11822-0046-01 Other pack sizes, same label: 11822-0046-02 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Rugby LaboratoriesNDC 00536-1449-21 Other pack sizes, same label: 00536-1449-36 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Rugby Laboratories, Inc.NDC 00536-1333-21 Other pack sizes, same label: 00536-1333-36 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Strategic Sourcing Services, LLCNDC 70677-1011-01 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Strategic Sourcing Services LlcNDC 62011-0475-01 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Strategic Sourcing Services LLCNDC 70677-1263-01 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Strategic Sourcing Services LLCNDC 70677-1272-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Topco AssociatesNDC 76162-0801-89 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Walgreen Co.NDC 00363-9946-40 Other pack sizes, same label: 00363-9946-45 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Walgreen CompanyNDC 00363-0077-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 00363-0077-36 None of these listed
Show 5 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO

Walgreen CompanyNDC 00363-8708-68 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Walgreen CompanyNDC 00363-9930-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 00363-9930-36 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

WalgreensNDC 00363-1604-15 Other pack sizes, same label: 00363-1604-20, 00363-1604-37, 00363-1604-40 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

WalmartNDC 79903-0125-18 Other pack sizes, same label: 79903-0125-36 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet 20 companies Corn-derived 2 Starch, source not stated 10 Synthetic dyes 16 Lactose 5
CompanyListsInactive ingredients on the label
AurohealthNDC 58602-0834-77 Other pack sizes, same label: 58602-0834-78 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba LeaderNDC 70000-0719-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

CVS HealthNDC 69842-0211-24 Other pack sizes, same label: 69842-0211-28 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

CVS PharmacyNDC 51316-0970-24 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

Carbomer Homopolymer, Unspecified Type, Hypromellose, Unspecified, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose

Cvs Woonsocket Prescription CenterNDC 51316-0345-62 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Dr. ReddysNDC 55111-0799-04 Other pack sizes, same label: 55111-0799-12, 55111-0799-24, 55111-0799-36, 55111-0799-84 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Granules IndiaNDC 62207-0828-71 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (5 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

H E BNDC 59640-0300-62 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

L. PerrigoNDC 00113-8911-62 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Meijer, Inc.NDC 79481-0119-00 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

OhmNDC 51660-0077-12 None of these listed
Show 4 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), HYPROMELLOSE 2910 (10000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE

Publix Super Markets IncNDC 56062-0614-62 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Reckitt BenckiserNDC 63824-0041-12 Other pack sizes, same label: 63824-0041-24 Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

ALUMINUM OXIDE, CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A POTATO

Rite AidNDC 11822-7399-04 Other pack sizes, same label: 11822-7399-06 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Strategic Sourcing Services LLCNDC 70677-1273-01 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

Wal-mart StoresNDC 49035-0261-12 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

Walgreen Co.NDC 00363-0134-78 Corn-derived
Show 8 ingredients

HYPROMELLOSE 2208 (15000 MPA.S), MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 101, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE 102, POVIDONE K25, POVIDONE K90, SILICON DIOXIDE, STARCH, CORN

Walgreen CompanyNDC 00363-2389-62 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

WalgreensNDC 00363-7064-24 Other pack sizes, same label: 00363-7064-30 Lactose Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CELLULOSE, MICROCRYSTALLINE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 6, HYPROMELLOSES, LACTOSE MONOHYDRATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, POVIDONE, SILICON DIOXIDE

WalmartNDC 79903-0388-24 Starch, source not stated Synthetic dyes
Show 7 ingredients

CARBOMER HOMOPOLYMER TYPE B (ALLYL PENTAERYTHRITOL CROSSLINKED), FD&C YELLOW NO. 6 ALUMINUM LAKE, HYPROMELLOSE, UNSPECIFIED, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SILICON DIOXIDE, SODIUM STARCH GLYCOLATE TYPE A

A product with none of these on its label may still contain them. The label shows only what the company listed, and it often does not say where a starch or a flavor comes from. Some companies here repackage or sell another company's product under their own name. Tap an NDC to open that product's page with its full label.

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without lactose

Lactose: milk sugar; a concern with lactose intolerance or a milk allergy. 10 of 55 checked products list lactose; 45 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list lactose and which do not, by product and company

Does not list lactose

Lists lactose

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without a wheat or gluten source

Wheat or gluten source: wheat, barley or rye; a concern with celiac disease or wheat allergy. 1 of 55 checked products list a wheat or gluten source; 54 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list a wheat or gluten source and which do not, by product and company

Does not list a wheat or gluten source

  • GUAIFENESIN 380 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg tablet: Poly
  • GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amerisource Bergen, Aurohealth, Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader, CVS Health, CVS Pharmacy, Inc., Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, Dr. Reddys, Granules India, H E B, Kroger, Kroger, L. Perrigo, Meijer, Meijer, Inc., Ohm, Publix Super Markets, Inc, Reckitt Benckiser, Rite Aid, Rugby Laboratories, Rugby Laboratories, Inc., Strategic Sourcing Services, LLC, Strategic Sourcing Services Llc, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Topco Associates, Walgreen Co., Walgreen Company, Walgreen Company, Walgreen Company, Walgreens, Walmart
  • GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet: Aurohealth, Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader, CVS Health, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, Dr. Reddys, Granules India, H E B, L. Perrigo, Meijer, Inc., Ohm, Publix Super Markets Inc, Reckitt Benckiser, Rite Aid, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Wal-mart Stores, Walgreen Co., Walgreen Company, Walgreens, Walmart

Lists a wheat or gluten source

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without synthetic dyes

Synthetic dyes: FD&C or D&C colorants and their aluminum lakes. 36 of 55 checked products list synthetic dyes; 19 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list synthetic dyes and which do not, by product and company

Does not list synthetic dyes

Lists synthetic dyes

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without starch of unstated source

Starch, source not stated: the label says "starch" without naming corn, potato, tapioca or rice. 22 of 55 checked products list starch of unstated source; 33 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list starch of unstated source and which do not, by product and company

Does not list starch of unstated source

Lists starch of unstated source

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without corn-derived ingredients

Corn-derived: corn starch, maize or corn syrup; a concern with corn allergy. 7 of 55 checked products list corn-derived ingredients; 48 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list corn-derived ingredients and which do not, by product and company

Does not list corn-derived ingredients

Lists corn-derived ingredients

Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine without polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

Polyethylene glycol or polysorbate: PEG, macrogol or polysorbate; a rare cause of allergic reactions. 1 of 55 checked products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate; 54 do not.

Show which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate and which do not, by product and company

Does not list polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

  • GUAIFENESIN 380 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg tablet: Poly
  • GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet: A-S Medication Solutions, A-S Medication Solutions, Amerisource Bergen, Aurohealth, Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader, CVS Health, CVS Pharmacy, Inc., Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, Dr. Reddys, Granules India, H E B, Kroger, Kroger, L. Perrigo, Meijer, Meijer, Inc., Ohm, Publix Super Markets, Inc, Reckitt Benckiser, Rite Aid, Rugby Laboratories, Rugby Laboratories, Inc., Strategic Sourcing Services, LLC, Strategic Sourcing Services Llc, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Topco Associates, Walgreen Co., Walgreen Company, Walgreen Company, Walgreen Company, Walgreens, Walmart
  • GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet: Aurohealth, Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader, CVS Health, CVS Pharmacy, Cvs Woonsocket Prescription Center, Dr. Reddys, Granules India, H E B, L. Perrigo, Meijer, Inc., Ohm, Publix Super Markets Inc, Reckitt Benckiser, Rite Aid, Strategic Sourcing Services LLC, Wal-mart Stores, Walgreen Co., Walgreen Company, Walgreens, Walmart

Lists polyethylene glycol or polysorbate

At the pharmacy counter

How to use this at the pharmacy counter

  1. Pick the company whose list suits you and copy the NDC from the table. Many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one if you ask before the prescription is filled; some buy from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check.
  2. Treat "does not list" as exactly that. The label is what the manufacturer declared; a flavor or a starch may have an unstated source, and lines change. For celiac disease or a serious allergy, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written statement about the lot you have.
  3. Check the bottle each refill. A different company usually means a different shape, color and inactive-ingredient list; the pharmacist can tell you who made it, and the two-NDC comparison shows the difference line by line.
  4. If you need one company's version kept constant, ask your prescriber to write that company or the NDC on the prescription and tell the pharmacy you need it held. Rules vary by state and plan, so confirm with the pharmacist.
Ask Dr. Staiger which Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product suits you →

Common questions about Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine inactive ingredients

Is Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine gluten-free?
This page cannot promise any Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product has no gluten; it reports what each label declares. Of the 55 products checked, 1 lists a wheat, barley, rye or gluten ingredient (Meijer Distribution (GUAIFENESIN 400 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 40 mg tablet)), and 22 list starch or maltodextrin without a stated source (most pharmaceutical starch and maltodextrin come from corn, and maltodextrin is processed so that gluten is removed, but the label does not say, so this page calls that "source unclear" rather than yes or no). If you have celiac disease, ask the manufacturer's medical information line for a written gluten statement for the lot you have.
Does Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine contain lactose?
10 of 55 checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list lactose; 45 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet), Amerisource Bergen (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet), Aurohealth (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet and GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet) and Cardinal Health 110, LLC. dba Leader (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet and GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet) and 23 other companies. The lactose in a tablet or capsule is a small amount, but people with a milk allergy or a strong intolerance often prefer a version that does not list it.
Does Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine contain soy?
No checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product lists a soy ingredient (soybean oil or soy lecithin) on its label. Soy lecithin is the usual form and the amount is small, but people with a soy allergy often prefer a version that does not list it.
Is there a dye-free Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine?
36 of 55 checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products list a synthetic dye (an FD&C or D&C colorant); 19 do not: A-S Medication Solutions (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet), Amerisource Bergen (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet), Aurohealth (GUAIFENESIN 600 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 60 mg extended-release tablet and GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet) and CVS Pharmacy (GUAIFENESIN 1200 mg/1; PSEUDOEPHEDRINE HYDROCHLORIDE 120 mg extended-release tablet) and 11 other companies. Colorants often differ by strength within one company's line, so compare the lists above strength by strength.
Does Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine contain gelatin?
No checked Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product lists gelatin on its label. Gelatin is usually bovine or porcine and the label rarely says which; for kosher, halal or vegetarian needs, ask the manufacturer.
Why do the inactive ingredients differ between manufacturers?
A generic must match the brand's active ingredient, strength, dose form and how it is absorbed; its fillers, binders, coatings and colorants are the manufacturer's own choice. That is why one Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine product can list lactose and a dye while another from a different company lists neither.
What can a label not tell me?
A label tells you every inactive ingredient the company names for that product. It cannot tell you where an unnamed flavor, starch or maltodextrin came from, whether traces come from shared equipment, or about a change made after our last read of the label (October 6, 2026). Your pharmacist can check with the manufacturer.
Who decides what counts as a gluten source, a dye or soy on this page?
Dr. Brian Staiger, PharmD, BCPS, a clinical pharmacist, wrote and maintains the classification this page applies: which ingredient names count as a lactose, wheat or gluten, soy, synthetic dye or gelatin source, and which read as "source not stated" (bare starch or maltodextrin). The ingredient lists themselves are the manufacturers' own FDA labels, shown as filed; nothing is added to or removed from a label.
The NDC on my bottle ends differently from the one on this page. Is it the same product?
Usually, yes. An NDC has three parts: the company, the product (the medicine, strength and form) and, last, the package size. Two codes that share the first two parts are the same product in different pack sizes, and a label belongs to the product, so every pack size shares one inactive-ingredient list. Each product on this page lists every pack size the FDA directory holds for it, and the NDC search accepts any of them.
Can my pharmacy give me a specific manufacturer's version?
Often, if you ask before the prescription is filled: many pharmacies order from wholesalers that carry several companies' versions and can request a particular one. Some pharmacies buy a generic from one contracted source only, and a few insurance plans cover only certain NDCs, so ask the pharmacist to check. Give them the NDC from this page; the company name alone is often enough.
How current is this list?
We have read the FDA labels of 55 of the 55 current Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products on the market today, from 33 companies listing it with the FDA, and lined them up side by side. The products are the ones in the FDA's current NDC directory as of October 6, 2026. The list is rebuilt every day, the FDA directory is re-imported every week, and each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA label as our label sync last read it, re-read when the FDA publishes a new version. Formulations change, so check the label on your own bottle and ask your pharmacist if a refill looks different.

Sources: the products are the finished Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine products in the FDA's current NDC directory (openFDA), as of October 6, 2026; each inactive-ingredient list is the manufacturer's FDA Structured Product Label via DailyMed, as our label sync last read it. The concern groups are HelloPharmacist's classification of the names the label declares. Educational information only, not medical advice; confirm with your pharmacist before relying on a list. ← Back to the Guaifenesin / Pseudoephedrine guide